We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall
Mid Valley City | Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200 , Malaysia
603 2938 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 Shopping in Kuala Lumpur
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
122 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Good place for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Visited there last week and found a great selection of stuff to buy. Very affordable than the malls in the rest of the country. Recommend this for shopping very much..

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Treshi

Thank you for your review. We hope that you had an enjoyable time shopping with us. It is our committment to provide a wide selection of brands and merchandise with affordable pricing. We look forward to have you back visiting us again in the near future.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    94
    27
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Large!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It is a mega mall indeed. A very good place for eating and shopping. It is not a mall holding all the expensive brands (there is one next door) so you actually can spend some money here.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jos3000

Thank you for your review. We are indeed delighted that you had a good time in the mall during your recent visit. It is our commitment to provide value shopping with wide range of affordable brands whereas our sister mall, The Gardens caters for the higher end market. Do let us know what you would like us to do to make your shopping more exciting and we hope to have you back visiting us again in your next trip back to KL.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“shop and eat till you drop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Everything under one roof and more.Lots of food and very comfortable. No touts or unsavoury creatures. Can spend the whole day there.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear ylkk1234

Thank for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your outing in Mid Valley Megamall. We hope to welcome you back again in your next trip to KL.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best of Shopping Mall in Kuala Lumpur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Mid valley is the best shopping mall in KL compare to others. There is a lot of shop you can go. During the peak time, we still can walk normally compare other shopping wall, Thanks for walking area space. The only thing need to improve is please make every floor has a Surau or improve of the size of the surau at LG same like 3rd floor so everyone no need to wait others to finished pray.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Aiman_Azami,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments and suggestion. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here on every occasion. It is our commitment to continuously improve on our facilities and services to serve our patrons. We look forward to your future visits and support. Do drop by at our Information Counters if you require any assistance while visiting us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Big mall. i think you can find anything in here
and they have many variety of food
they have pet store

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear CakXoxo V,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed shopping with us. It is our commitment to provide the best shopping value and experience to all our customers. We look forward to seeing you in our mall again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mid Valley Megamall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.