We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shooping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bukit Bintang

Bukit Bintang
Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 56100 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 189 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great shooping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel, 5 minutes from this shopping center. We went there for shopping and dinner for two days. It was Chrismas season, with abundant sales.
In the basement, there was an oriental all you can eat restaurant, where we dined twice. The food was excellent, and the prices very reasonnable.
I strongly recommend this shopping mall in KL.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    204
    64
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“For party and shopping lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Shopping, cafes, clubs, bars, massage parlor, food, super stores, pharmacies, electronics...name a thing you want.

Superb and beautiful night life.

By the way, you can easily catch the train, city tour buses and taxis as well from this area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A bustling City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in the heart of KL in the Bukit Bintang area, the Golden Triangle and it was truly worth it. Monorail stations: BBintang and the Imbi stations were a short walk away and gave us access to all major sights in KL. From this central area, we were able to go to the Batu Caves, well worth it, the KL Tower, a super viewpoint, Bejada Times Square, Sungei Wang Mall(cheaper than the other malls), and appreciate the night life in the area- felt safe walking around at night. It was worthwhile staying in this area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent area for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at Radius International Hotel, a cheap and ok place if all you want to do at a hotel is to sleep the night and have some breakfast before you depart on traveling around. The hotel was pretty close to Butik Bintang area. The place is filled with shopping malls, with very affordable prices for ladies clothing and other stuff. But for the guys, it bit more expensive; at least more expensive than the prices in Sri Lanka.

Super place for street food and Asian cuisine. My favourites were the roast duck rice, and the really refreshing lemon tea. There is a super burger joint close to the hotel, which was awesome.

The road along the hotel starting from the BB plaza area was the best. This area never sleeps. Its full of pubs, clubs and restaurants with really great offers of drinks. Unlimited free drinks for ladies and its practically ladies night... every night! Even Monday night felt like a Friday night.

Some of the area is still under construction, so be watchful as you walk. There are a bit of construction debris and pot holes along the way.

The place is pretty safe at night. But be watchful where you leave your belongings.
We had a very bad experience where I accidentally left my wallet on a stool at the BB plaza mall. When I went back to find it just minutes after misplacing it, a decent family with kids mentioned to me that they handed it over to a security lady at the BB plaza mall.

Then when we went to the main security room, they had us sit down, and explained to us how bad it was to leave our belonging, but asked how much cash we had in there. When we mentioned the amount of cash, the security said that cash from the wallet has already been stolen and tried to shift the blame to the family. But we are pretty sure that the cash was taken by the security people itself, because the family who handed over the wallet was still sitting around the mall. Be watchful, even security people can be crooks here.

Apart from that one bad experience, rest of KL was an excellent experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Its a good place with alot of shops and restraunts and they sell everything at a good and reasonable price it is a must visit place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukit Bintang also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bukit Bintang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.