We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   232, Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here in December and then again in January. In December we had a corner room which I highly recommend as the views are excellent. In December we weren't able to get a corner room and the one assigned to us had a broken light and had a fair bit of street noise as the window wasn't properly sealed. Front desk staff was very helpful and gave us a suite for just a few dollars more. This was a huge room and very comfortable. All of the rooms were comfortable, clean and had good beds. The price is excellent and the staff are friendly. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. You can hear the mosque no matter what room, but we like it. Reminds us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    77
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
78
22
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights while I was in transit. I chose this hotel based mainly on the cost which was quite reasonable. The room was spacious and comfortable with bathrobes and slippers provided as well as bottled water. Tea and coffee was available but no milk was provided. I loved the view out over the city. Buffet breakfast on the 5th floor provided many options both local and Western and it was possible to request fried eggs etc. Service in the restaurant was excellent with attentive staff. McDonalds and Subway on the ground floor with Starbucks nearby as well as some shopping malls. Post office was also handy. No swimming pool or gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

First time I visit this place, not sure if this suppose to be an office or a hotel. In terms of building structure I feel this is suppose to be an office. But... room is really spacious.

One of our room upgraded to bigger room, and... wow. it's really big. The rooms has all amenities you need. I only stay one night so I don't need much. But I believe I can survive for a month in this hotel.

No fancy stuff. Furnitures are now.

However toilet design is a disaster. Almost flat floor and there were ways for water to go all over the place in the bathroom. It's like wet all over. Two of our rooms are affected by this wrong design, and I believe the other rooms are the same. Visited this in August 2013, I'm not sure how is it looks like now.

I will recommend others to stay in this hotel, just will warm them about the "wet" bathroom. Sometimes for women it's not acceptable.

Room Tip: Don't have suggestion as of now, just choose higher floor. you will get a good view of Kuala Lum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good find this was. Very good value for money and well located.
Was there with my wife for a few short days, and it was a handy spot to get around. A nice stroll down the road took you past several site seeing areas and towards a selction of parks or china town depending which way you veered
The hotel itself is a little odd in the way it is set up. There is a concierge type area when you walk in, then there is a load of floors that are mall related, and then there is reception on the 25th and then rooms above. It didn't matter though, made no difference in fact.

There was much in the way of additional facilities but not surprising for the price. The room was really spacious and very pleasant. The airconditioning blasted the cold out if you wanted it, we certainly did!

The staff we encountered were friendly, the chaps on the ground floor were particularly helpful and provided some advice and a map

I'd go back with no hesitiation unless I wanted a place with a swimming pool

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Located at a prime location in the centre of KL city. The lobby is on 25th floor and rooms above. This helps with a great view of the city. Its wonderful to c d city especially at night from the room. Rooms are spacious with all the necessary facilities. Toiletries r in abundance and of good quality. The problem is that they don't have in-room dining and restaurant also closed early. So we had to go to near-by restaurant for dinner as we reached hotel by 22:30 hrs.
Buffet breakfast was awesome with lot of items to select from and food was excellent as well

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Upon arrival we were able to check-in a little earlier than the standard check-in time. The reception was very friendly and helpful. Our luggage was brought up to our room for us, once a room was allocated. We stayed on the 28th floor, which had a great view of the city including the KL tower and twin towers

The room, itself was large and spacious with two single beds, we pushed the two single beds together to form one bigger bed. The wifi was good. However, the bathroom was another story, the bathroom had a really bad sewerage smell from the moment we stepped in and only became faint over the course of our stay. The layout of the shower also made the entire bathroom flood whenever we had a shower, as the drains were located outside of the shower and under the basin. Closing the main door was also a pain, as it required you to push, maybe also slam, it shut each time you when wanted to close the door from the outside. One two separate occasions, we inquired about the air-conditioner as we weren't sure whether it was working but no one came to assist despite the reception telling us someone would. We eventually figured it out ourselves.

We received daily buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant on level 5, the food itself was average, with almost all food gone by 9:30am (i think breakfast closes at 10:30am), my partner did not like the food at all and missed breakfast for most of our stay.

The location itself is within walking distances to the local monorail, convenience store, mcdonalds, starbucks and Sogo Department (which had a supermarket and food court inside). However, despite other reviews, we did not find it being close to anything else. We took the monorail to KLCC and Bukit Bintang for sight seeing, shopping and eating, and given the heat in KL would not consider it within walking distance of either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Slightly dated hotel in a central-ish location.

PROS
Near monorail station with direct access to Bukit Bintang area
Decent breakfast buffet
Quick cab ride to old town/bird park

CONS
Get ready for 6am wakeups from the local mosque
Dated decor
Small rooms



Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 232, Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.