We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   232, Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Inconsistent customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room rates here for twin beds are very good, however any other bed configuration sees rates rise steeply - this seems inappropriate.
The location is quite good.
The rooms lack any real warmth. They are huge and could easily accommodate a large billiard table.
Facilities were clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the Petronas Towers.
I received about two emails from an Assistant Reservation Manager. Both emails showed courtesy. I was impressed. However, when I requested an alteration to the booking, the façade was dropped. I received a curt one word response - "Noted". There was nothing else. My partner received the same response from the same person to an email she sent. I wonder was it because we were able to book the room for about 50% less (online) than the figure she quoted?
On a brighter note, let me identify the concierge - Sian. He could not have been more helpful. On several occasions, he demonstrated his ability to be a thorough gentleman. But more, he was helpful and informative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    87
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
86
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night but I wished I had stayed longer. Got a superior room for RM153 only and the room was very spacious. I love the room - everything was complete and feels very posh especially for the price. The bathroom is nice and spacious as well. The only downside is that the shower area is not really closed off and thus the bathroom can get 'flooded'. Also the lifts were quite slow - there are 8 lifts but during my stay only 4 were in operation.

The hotel is perfect for those looking to shop in Jalan TAR and Masjid India area. KLCC is also not too far. Sogo is about a block away and Sogo itself is connected to Bandaraya LRT. I am not sure if they have a restaurant, but you will be spoiled for choices in the surrounding area. Cheap local food all around. KFC, McD, Subway are all within walking distance if you're into that kind of food. Stay here during weekends if you want to experience the market.

Tip: the lobby is actually on the 25th floor (amazing views). But there is a small reception on the ground level. The hotel is new, but my taxi driver did not have any problem finding it.

Lastly, I don't think the hotel has a fitness centre and swimming pool hence I rated these average when in fact it should be 'not applicable' - TA can you add this option please.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is really good considering the price. I guess they have just start the buisiness so they are kind of advertising it with special prices. The location is ok , close to the city train. Lot of small restaurant etc. around. No outgoing call are possible for the time being ...I guess they are still organising the buisiness. Rooms are at the 26th floor with an amazing view of KL. Some problem with the toilette > the water will fload all the bathroom floor wenever you ll take a shower...no breakfast served. I reccomend it. cheers

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Called the front desk 3 days before our stay for a planned birthday surprise for my hubby. The front desk was very helpful and transferred my request to the concern department. The reservation department was very prompt in emailing me and very open in all my ideas. On the day itself the manager and the staff did a good job as well in executing the birthday surprise. They sang birthday song for my husband with a very presentable set-up of cake and sparkling juice. Everything I requested was there. Thumbs up to the team!

They also upgraded our room and gave us a double bed with a good view of petronas and KL tower. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a pretty nice hotel, and a good value if you get a deal through Agoda. However, I thought that the rack rates were overpriced for the quality of this hotel. For example, the Wifi only worked about 10% of the time. The furniture, carpet, and fixtures were rather worn for a brand new hotel. Water pressure was poor. TV reception was spotty.

On the positive side, the room was very spacious and boasted a great view over the city. All the linens were of high quality and pillows were comfy. I loved the little strip behind the headboard that controlled all the lighting in the room, very convenient for lazing in bed. The in room scale for weighing bags was another nice touch for travelers who may be shopping and needing to keep aware of baggage weight limits. I didn't have much contact with staff, but they were all nice and professional.

Location wise- Be prepared to explain where this hotel is to taxi drivers. I never found anyone who was familiar with it. Otherwise, I liked the location. It's not in the thick of the tourist areas, but I enjoy that when traveling. I loved walking through the nearby night bazaar. Also, check out Yut Kee, an oldschool Kopitiam that's within walking distance of this hotel.

If the price was right I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stsyed there for 3 nights and the hotel was nice but after reading the reviews I was little disapointed. There were flies in the room and the wifi was poor in our room. The air con was not good and the bed lights did not work when we arrived. They were however quick to fix the proplem with the lamps so that was good.

Nice location but it is not easy to walk in Kuala Lumpur both because of heavy traffic and polution (very bad in late June this year).

For a city trip I would reccomend this hotel because of their prices.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It doesn't looked like a hotel but just another nice looking office building surrounded by popular eateries as well as shopping bargains from side road night market to large shopping centres. You will never go hungry at night or even wee hours in he morning. There's always restaurants or streets food corners. The only set back is its in the centre of busy roads and moving about with a car would be very challenging!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 232, Jalan Tuanku | Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.