We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crossroads Hotel to your Saves list
Crossroads Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1, Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I flew in to KL late evening from Thailand on a visa trip!
Found the hotel on google maps and then checked it out on TripAdvisor, called the hotel and made the booking. Over all the room was clean, tidy and spacious enough for my needs. Water pressure in the shower could be better but did the job.
Hotel Manager and staff are all friendly and helpful with local information.
A car and driver (Joe) is available at the hotel to take you around if you don't fancy public transport.
Great value for money and friendly staff, if I need to be in KL again I will use this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    91
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
55
93
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's my second time visiting Kuala Lumpur , and we stayd in this hotel twice already , my first stay back in 2013 we had a wonderful times staying in this hotel , the room for 3 was huge , big clean and modern, The staffs was really helpful and friendly . The second stay in this hotel we get a free upgrade and a free honeymoon cake for our honeymoon trip to Asia ;) . Really friendly of them. Our room was at the 3th floor with 3 Big windows and a view to the roads , it was amazing we had a really good view from our room. everything was excellent like always. Will come back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel was really good. Checkin with absolutely no fuss at all. checkout was equally good.
Rooms absolutely clean.
As we were vegetarians, did not check out the food and had it outside.
Neighbourhood was nothing great. No good Indian restaurants nearby. Transport no fuss at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked the Crossroads Hotel based on reviews and because we were looking for a budget place to stay - the hotel is very clean, modern and fresh. It is situated above a block of shops in a not-so-nice run down area of KL. 5 minute walk from the Chow Kit station so in terms of transport it is handy. The staff are really friendly and attentive, and the rooms are nice. It is fine for a base to exlplore the city, however, you might want to stay out in the city to eat because there is nowhere decent to eat near the hotel. I actually read a review on here that someone had said there is a cheap curry house that serves cheap delicious food...I checked out nearly all of the eateries around the hotel and lets just say Id rather starve than eat in any of them!! I am by no means a fussy eater and I adore to try different cusines and street food, but I personally struggled. So please bear this in mind before you book the hotel, and this is not the place for small children. I wouldn't stay here again as there are much nicer area's to stay in KL but it was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for four days as a family. The hotel was clean and comfortable but the real highlight was the exceptionally friendly staff. From the time we arrived we felt that the staff and management were going out of their way to make our stay memorable. From opening the roof top patio for us, to providing us a room to rest while we waited for our late night train.

The location is good, we had roti canai across the street every morning at the friendly tea shop. Travelling as a group of four we found that taking a taxi to the city centre was economical, rarely over 10 rm (compared to travelling by crowded monorail for the same price)

To summarize, top service at budget prices!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear King-Walrus,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience at Crossroads. We are all incredibly thrilled to read your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us and learn that you appreciated our team and have taken home fond memories of the hotel and the staff. I strongly believe having a memorable experience in any hotel or accommodation is directly linked to guests feeling welcomed and appreciated by all staff members during their stay.

Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we look forward to welcome you and your family back to Crossroads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The management and staff at Crossroads went over and above with any request I had. I travel a little off the beaten trail, they still were able to find me what I needed. I stayed 3 nights, then returned for 2. I really enjoyed my breakfast on the rooftop. The area was very comfortable to walk around, the locals are super!

My only suggestion, would be to open the roof top again at sunset.

Room Tip: Learn how to take the buses and mono rail. It saves lots of money. And it's really simply from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Suegreen2014,

Thank you for choosing Crossroads Hotel and taking time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. It brings me a lot of satisfaction to learn you enjoyed our hotel, appreciated our staff and had a memorable experience. I am very glad you enjoyed your breakfast on the rooftop too. I would just like to kindly inform you, we have re-opened our roof top in the evenings for drinks and snacks.

It was absolutely a pleasure to have you stay with us on both legs of your journey and we look forward to welcome you back to Crossroads, your base for another adventure of the beaten trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel is nice and very good in location: near metro, local market and stores. The room was clean and quite big. And the breacfast on the roof - it's great to drink tea in the morning and to listen sounds of the awakening city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads-Hotel_KL, Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear AlekseyLyashuk,

Thank you very much for sparing time to drop us a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, including your breakfast and morning tea on the roof! Well stated, as I completely agree with you, its fantastic soaking in the sights and sounds of the awakening city while fueling up in the morning. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back upon your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: No. 1, Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crossroads Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the vibrant, artistic energy that fuels International travelers, Crossroads has been designed to blend the attributes of modernity with a unique and creative sensibility. Our mission is to provide a great and unique boutique hotel experience, ensuring our fellow travelers have a delightful, safe and the best-valued stay in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. We offer unique presentation, extraordinary experiences with convenience and a clean environment. Through a passion for traveling, we believe in not devaluing the elements of city's experience, friendship, and imagination. We have an ambition to build a fresh, imaginative hotel business exceeding customer's expectation, whilst developing long-term relationships with our guests. We commit to provide outstanding assistance for the world's explorers by our staff professionalism. Strategically located opposite the Chow Kit Monorail station, Crossroads Hotel is the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Allowing easy access to all the hot spots around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.