We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price, ok location, ok room but not the surrounding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park to your Saves list
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall), 1,Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price, ok location, ok room but not the surrounding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Room was OK and it's pretty close to the Chan sow lin LRT, however, the nearby building (or a mall) ,which is a part of this hotel, looks like an abandoned place. So it was a little bit scary for me at night, the walk way lighting also looks poor. From the LRT, after passing the overhead bridge, though it's easier to walk down the first escalator in the main hall to get to the hotel. There's no sign for it, besides there's a misleading hotel sign which directs you to a broken lift. It's value for the price but I will not come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Porntep A,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay with ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre form the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are pleased to share that the shopping centre we are attached to is starting to slowly open up; a few shops have started operating since 28th May 2013 and there are more tenants signed to move in as advised by its Management. In total, 170 tenants have signed up.

Our Engineering & Security personnel are always checking around the area and we take note on your comments regarding the lighting and signage. Please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measures to address the matter and allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regard to this matter.

We appreciate you sharing your concern and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    269
    140
    36
    17
See reviews for
145
130
76
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Courteous staff who was very prompt in checking us in. I would say staff was customer service orientated . Although a bit out of the way We could easily take LRT train from the hotel to town easily . Better and faster than taxi and rit was very cheap costing us only few ringgit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear wwkwoon,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is not the top hotels in the Golden Triangle but it definitely worths the money. Convenient location right next to a train station (one the down side is a bit noisy), new rooms (only opened last year), friendly staffs. The winning point is their five star breakfast (we later stayed at a five star hotel whose breakfast selection was less than this one). If you are after somewhere cheap and comfortable, we would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear yrrehsx,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the value of our hotel. Your positive feedback on the service by our team is most gratifying and will be shared with the entire Hotel as a motivation to exceed our guest expectation.

It was surely a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good hotel with modern facilities but far from down town. Near the rail station, so you may be wake up by trains. It will cost you 40 Ringgit for the round trip.

The staffs are helpful and I was impressed by the pastries baked in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask room opposite of the rail station
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Jean B,
Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests / travellers to get around the town by public transport.

Your positive feedbacks on the service by our team are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team as motivation. Your feedback is always welcomed, valued and much appreciated indeed.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Minus= Cannot see a building or Sign Icon name from far. No swimming pool. No bus stop at front hotel.
Plus= 4.5 from 5 my tripadvisor rate. nice looking comfort room and bathroom. a good separately breakfast for tour person and individually guest. Clean corner for kid. No 1 budget value hotel performance with Incredible Price from big names Accor....wow...just 50usd/day. Just 5 minutes to a nearby cheap mrt and bus stop. 24/7 minimart and variety foodstall for all your need, near snooker/ktv. enough space and clean bed for 2 adult and 2 child age 3 and 11. Good and complete toilet Lemon fragrance amneties and towel. 2 free Strength wifi in room and 2 bottles mineral water. cheap self laundry. 4 free internet pc desktop. all free variety breakfast for 2 adult and 2 child. full Helped front office especially mr darso and agung. Always taxi at front and delicious white coffe Old town at beside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear RachmadF,

Our building is located in a new business and shopping mall district in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. We apologise if it was hard to see our signage and we will be reviewing our options again on this matter.

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your concern and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.
Sincerely,

David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room is clean, breakfast is delicious, there are kids area near restaurant, easy to find taxi because its stay in front of hotel (but no meter), rather far away from central. Hotel is difficult to find especially at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear lesa,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests / travellers to get around the town by public transport.

Regarding our location, the most significant landmark nearest to our Hotel is the old F&N building in JalanPudu and you may want to mention this to the drivers. Also, our Front Office staffs are always contactable should you need assistance for direction.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.
Sincerely,

David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I check - in on May 8 at Ibis style Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park but when opened refigerator I found snack already opened in the refrigerator , Bath room did not clean , I tried to call to the reception no one go to my room and solve the problem and I'm waiting for 30 min. Till I shoot all photo and bring it to show at the front , asked for changing new rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

We sincerely apologised for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered in your room and your feedback has certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed. Currently, our Housekeeping Department is retraining its staffs and Supervisors and I am so sorry for what had happened.

Please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measure to address the matter and prevent future occurrences. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regard to this matter.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall), 1,Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.