We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park to your Saves list
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall), 1,Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Malaysia
Ranked #59 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

new hotel , so rooms are very clean and nice modern style,check in very easy and staff very friendly and helpful.rooms are good , all that one needs , for a comfortable stay , although , television channels not so good with a variety , for all nationalities, but not enough channels to choose from . bfast was excellent , plenty of seating available and the variety of food good , so plenty of selections to choose from .and the breakfast staff very friendly and efficient to all guests, especially the girl who takes your room no , this is a very nice hotel for the price, a little out of the way, but only takes a half hour to get to k l sentral on the metro ,with one change of train required.the staff here are great , housekeeping , front door , security and bfast all welcoming and frienfly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Cooperdes,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are much delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your positive feedback on the service by our team are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team as a motivation.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    320
    163
    41
    18
See reviews for
171
166
86
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I booked this stay via the accor members sale and a standard room with breakfast and wifi ended up being only $30!! For that price, I cannot complain at all! The hotel was clean (given it is still very new) and had an abundance of friendly staff with decent English. Location wise, it is about 10 mins via LRT to the city, and the station attached to the hotel via an undercover walkway. There is a nice pool, kids area and sports bar. Room had all the usual amenities, 7-11 opposite, and an oldtown white coffeeshop adjacent. Many people have already said this, but-do NOT miss the freshly baked crossiants :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi thegorbs,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and taking the time to tell us about your experience here with us.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are much delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your positive feedback on the service by our team are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team as a motivation.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thank you for the good service we have received during our stay at Ibis Hotel. Most of the staffs we worked with have worked with good customer-orienented manner and enthusiasm, especially those worked at the buffet breakfast.

For a 3 star hotel, we're pleased to have a fitness room and complimentary wifi with acceptable wifi speed in room.

We love the interior design in our room, very stylish and comfortable, especially the day bed, which some of the 4 star, 5 star hotel even don't have. Working table and light are so comfortable and motivating us to do our job.

Breakfast is good variety.

One thing is inconvenient for us is we don't have dental kit in the room, which we have to go outside to buy at night. We don't have soap in the bathroom also, which i think the housekeeper forget to put and we have to ask for him next morning.

Room Tip: You can buy a coupon ticket at KL Sentral, which is 13 RM to go to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Katieluong,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your experience during your stay with us.

We are much delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. We do welcome families therefore we have family package which allows two adults and two children under the age of 16 to stay for free. That’s where the daybed comes into the picture.

We have received your feedback that our room is lacking of toiletries. Please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measure to address the matter.
At ibis Styles, we strive to provide all our guests with warm and great hospitality throughout their stay with us, therefore your feedback is very vital to us for greater enhancement to our service.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with family. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Because the hotel is still relatively new, all facilities ranging from the lobby to the bedrooms are all still seems very nice and clean. Room size is enough for 2 adults and 1 child. Quality food for breakfast pretty good. The location is not too close to the center of the crowd, but there is also not a quiet area. Mediocrity. Nearby there are several convenient store to light daily needs. But if you want to go to the center the more crowded areas like Bukit Bintang and Berjaya Times Square by taxi, it was quite close and short. Enough with 5-10 minutes by taxi meter fare ranges from only RM7-10.

2 things to keep in mind is comfort and disturbing:
1. It should be considered if you are not rooming with relatives or close friends, maybe a little bit annoyed with the divider between the bedroom bathroom with a somewhat translucent. For some people this can lead to feeling less comfortable. Especially for those who were in the shower.
2. During my stay there all the time listening to loud noise like the roar of water. Sound takes place almost every time. So it is quite disturbing. I suspect the noise arising from the drainage and plumbing systems are less than perfect.

There is a little bit of a nuisance as well, but it is easy to overcome. When cleaning the bedroom, cleaning staff tend to sound rowdy section. When our family break nap was interrupted. After I admonish them, they immediately apologized and worked with a very calm voice. It may need to be briefed and more intensive training to them

Overall, I rate this hotel quite nice and was good value. I recommend this for those of you who just need accommodations. not to enjoy the ambience of the hotel

Room Tip: All around the hotel was hard to find a good view. But at least try to ask the front desk staff to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi didikkwok,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

It is much regret we gotten to know about the unfortunate circumstances in the room and we will address the matter to our Engineering team for rectification.

We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our team and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The encouraging feedbacks will be shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a large group during week one of their opening. The hotel is just a short distatnce from Bukit Bintang and the train station is connected to the building itself - although a cab is the fastest and easiest option into Bukit Bintang. Rooms were bright and trendy, everything we needed was there.

As the hotel was in their "Soft Opening" a few things were yet to be finalised (liquor licence, some floors were not complete, swimmong pool arrangemets not firmed up with neighbouring apartments) However for the price - this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: no real view to speak of - maybe on the lower floors would be easiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Todd M,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your stay with ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are much obliged to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and please allow us to express our sincerest apologies if there is any inconvenience that you have encountered throughout your stay during our soft opening stage.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Brand new hotel, very clean, feel cosy and comfortable, staff are really helpful and friendly. Highly reccommend travel for business or family holiday. Great location and easy to get around, close to the CBD, only 10 minutes by taxi to times square shopping center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Mark T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Indeed, our hotel is strategically situated adjacent to Chan Sow Lin LRT station via an interlink bridge from the hotel; within 150 metre from the hotel. Therefore, it is convenient for guests/travellers to get around the town by public transport.

We are much delighted to learn that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our team and enjoyed the stay at our hotel. The encouraging feedback will be shared with our team.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park.

Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed there for a day in December, 2012. It is a very newly opened hotel and is pretty close to the main city, but very few taxi drivers know about it. We had booked 3 rooms for a day. We reached early in the morning and asked if we can get an early check in (I am a gold member of Accor hotel club). The receptionist said yes its available and started preparing the keys and paperwork. Few minutes later another member of their staff came and asked her to wait. She realised that they should be charging for early check in and rudely told us that the rooms are not ready. Surprisingly the room status at a near empty hotel changed in a span of 2 minutes. I do understand that some budget hotels dont allow early check in, but they could have easily handled it in a better way. They made us wait for 1 hour at the reception in the pretext of making the room ready. That too they gave us a single room instead of 3, saying the other 2 rooms are not ready.

It is a conveniently located(next to MRT station) good value for money hotel, but they need to train their staff. I have lived in other Accor hotels, and the service is much much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesKLFBP, General Manager at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Ravi_06,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your check in. Your feedback has certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed.

Please rest assured that we are taking the necessary measures to address the matter and prevent future occurrences. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regard to this matter.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
David Lane
General Manager
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

Address: Kompleks Metro Pudu (Metro Mall), 1,Jalan Metro Pudu 2, Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park is just 5 mins away from the vibrant Kuala Lumpur business and entertainment hub and 45 mins away from the KL International Airport. Located at the junction of Jalan Tun Razak and Jalan Loke Yew, the hotel is within 500m walking distance to Chan Sow Lin LRT Station via a shaded interlink bridge connected to the hotel's building. As an added value, the hotel provides FREE daily shuttle service to Suria KLCC & Pavilion Shopping Mall. The hotel offers 500 spacious rooms with day beds, sTREATs Restaurant serving Asian Modern cuisine, sTREATs Bar, interactive corner, kid's corner and gym. The guestrooms are well-equipped with 32-inch LCD TV, Wi-FI, safety deposit box, iPhone dock, working desk & chair, coffee & tea facilities, fridge, kettle, basic toiletries, hairdryer and international standard ibis Styles amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.