We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E & O Residences KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1 Jalan Tengah | off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 266 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“E & O Residences KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

It is cheaper to book direct than through an agency more so if you have been before
We arrived in our hire cars with a warm welcome by staff. (two families) Lots of security officers around the building
The excellent 2 bed suite we were given was on the second floor with a view of the pool and not much else but an excellent all the same. When asked for a room higher up the building we were told there were none available.
We went out for dinner and when we returned there was an evil smell. Staff told us immediately that we would be moved and called the porters. Four suites and sometime later on the 19th Floor one was found that didn't have any major defects and had four staff cleaning, checking and fixing some minor things. During this the duty manager was reluctant to move us and thought he could get away with some bleach down the drains. When I asked to see him he went off duty, poor customer service from him. The night duty officer was very good though and personally made sure the suite was in good order and everything was working
We loved the view from the 19th floor. This time we could see the pool across the city and the Petronas Towers. The pool was very good and the staff even came to get the children out when a storm appeared from nowhere
The breakfast was fine but would expect better from a 5 star establishment as we had just stayed a four star resort in Penang and had fantastic breakfasts everyday. They couldn't manage a poached egg for my 4 yr old daughter which was all she wanted.
When Mr Tan the general manger found out about our suite problems he was very gracious and ensured that we were compensated without being asked.
The Petronas Towers are about a ten min walk if you turn right and right again from the front on the residences. If you turn right and then left there is a pink bus which is free and goes in a circular route to Bukit Bintang and other places. There is also another free bus which crosses the route too. It is only ten mins walk to Bukit Bintang though if you turn left out of residences and walk in a straight line 2 blocks and over the skywalk. If you get lost Jalan Tengah is diagonally opposite the standard charter offices on Janal Sultan Ismail
Would definitely stay again, much better than a hotel as the space was huge.

Room Tip: Ask for room on a higher floor and don't accept that they don't have one and don't accep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
19
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed a night in the 1 bedroom suite. Nice and tastefully done up. Huge in size (around 1,000 sq ft). Somehow, it felt cold and lacking that warm and welcoming feeling. It could be the grey colour that is the predominant colour used by the developer.

It could also be due to the fact that it took us a while to find the lobby given that the whole compound is huge (also sharing the compound with a St Mary's Residence). The whole area seems to be shielded from the sun also and that includes the swimming pool (very nice pool btw).

Overall, will be a wonderful place if you travel with family and friends (which I will recommend and revisit). However, if i am traveling solo or as a couple, I will probably consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

E&O residence in Kuala Lumpur is like staying in a huge luxury apartment rather than your average hotel room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which is a whopping 1131 sq ft. The city skyline views of KL tower and the Petronis towers from floor to celiling windows are breathtaking. Full kitchen and huge bathroom with gigantic tub make travelling with children a breeze. The location is very central and the hotel pool is suberb and there's even a playground for children making it super kid friendly. Like a three-year-old reciting Shakespeare, it is, put plainly, very impressive!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Three nights were simply not long enough to enjoy this apartment! This was outstanding value for money, and we can understand the popularity of using serviced residences rather than conventional hotels. There was really nothing missing that you'd expect to find in a high standard international hotel. Staff were very efficient and polite, the desk was staffed around the clock, and an independent restaurant on the ground floor provided an adequate buffet breakfast. We had the use of a good gym and pool (shared with St Mary's Residences).

We stayed in an incredibly spacious 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms had a full ensuite, and there was a third toilet / powder room. As well as a fully-equipped kitchen and large living area with balcony, the suite included a separate office. This suite is geared to the business traveler who brings along his or her entire family!

What we loved:
Very large, spacious suites
Fully-equipped kitchen
Very comfortable living area
Massive bathroom for main bedroom, 3rd bathroom for convenience

What we didn't:
We can't think of a single criticism!

Also:
Access is via small street that can seem a bit dark at night, but it's only a 2 minute walk to monorail, shopping malls, restaurants, and close to KL tower. We heard that a few taxi drivers took a long time to find E & O, so we'd advise quoting the street address. We booked a transfer so didn't have any trouble getting to or from KLIA

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra to get a 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a great 2 bedroom apartment. Close to Monorail station and Pavilion Shopping Centre.
Apartment was very clean and modern. Great city views at night especially Petronas Towers.
Pool was refreshing and clean with plenty of sun lounges.


.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We chose the e&o residences because we needed a room with a balcony (h smokes), and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are huge, clean, well equipped, and the staff were friendly. The only problem we had was with the taxi driver coming from the airport ( he had no idea where it was even though he said he did), but luckily I had done my research! Also, do not get ripped off on the way to the airport, when the concierge and taxi driver knew we were leaving they scammed us by telling us that a metre would be cheaper, it was double the amount we paid to get to the hotel in the first place!
Hubby said the breakfast was good, and he loves his bacon and eggs, so it must have been very good for westerners and Asians alike.
All in all, it was a fantastic place to stay, location couldn't have been better, so close to pavilion....5-10 min walk depending on which way you go.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is an amazing place, the room was fantastic and so big, everything you needed was already in room. The staff are very friendly especially Vinder who will help you always. The pool was very well laid out and in good location. The hotel itself is very central and close to Pavilion and KLCC shopping malls. Raja Chulan monorail is just at the bottom of the road. I loved this place so much, can't wait to go back again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 1 Jalan Tengah | off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 266 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur consists of 200 exclusive and stylishly appointed units designed to meet the discerning needs of today’s business executives and expatriates. E&O Residences is part of the E&O Group, the company behind the luxury heritage E&O Hotel of Penang, Malaysia. While it is an iconic address that balances the warmth and personal service of a hotel with the space and comfort of an apartment, what truly sets E&O Residences apart from other similar establishments is the immaculate attention to detail and personal care afforded by the E&O’s legendary hospitality. During their stays, guests will enjoy all the comforts and amenities of a home, along with an extensive range of business and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.