We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atmosphere 360

Atmosphere 360
TH-02, Menara Kuala Lumpur, No.2, Jalan Punchak | Off Jalan P.Ramlee, 50250 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
603 - 2020 2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #279 of 2,659 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $40 - $150
Cuisines: Continental, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Come for the view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After not getting tickets to the Petronas Towers, we opted for high tea here. The price made much more sense since it included a views of the Petronas Towers as well as food. The rotating restaurant is fun and a table by the window is best. The food is just ok, it's buffet style and not really like high tea at all. There's both Western and Malay food and plenty of desserts. Alcohol is not included.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    219
    117
    67
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canggu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The food is good, the view is gorgeous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The main reason to come here is the view. Though not so unique as you can find this kind of restaruants in some other parts of the world, still with KL city setting it goes very well. I highly recomend to come there before sunset, and you will have wonderful opportunity to have a look at the Malaysian capital with daylight and after duck. Nice views of the the Twins and so many other buildings. Don't expect too much from the the restaurant's cuisine still it's good enough not to go there for the views only. Vast open buffet, fresh and with planty of choices satisfy many tastes. I was told the restaurant had changed management company not long before I was there, and service improved seginificantly, and it really was quite good

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“views fantastic, food adequate = go and enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

fantastic views, particularly of petronas towers.... loved our sunday brunch there!! classy atmosphere. not inexpensive, but worth it!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“SAVE YOUR MONEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

View is nice...food is awful. My partner and I live in KL and had some relatives come to visit. We thought we would take them to see the typical tourist sights and have a lovely 'buffet meal' too. Food was disgusting and so overpriced we couldn't believe it, it was embarrassing. My partner couldn't finish his food. Meat was inedible, fatty and over cooked and served cold. Service was abysmal, we had to ask 3 times for a bottle of wine. Save your money, by all means go to the observation deck but DO NOT EAT HERE. The novelty of the revolving restaurant just doesn't outweigh the cost. Our bill came close to 1000RM for 4 people, for cheap and nasty food. Prepare for a dodgy tummy afterwards. There are so many eateries in KL, we are spoilt here. I really don't know how this place is still in business.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"The best view in the city and a nice buffet too."”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went to this place quite a while back on the last night of a two-week holiday. We booked well in advance and everything went smoothly. We were greeted by a waiter as soon as we got out of the lift, and the fantastic service continued throughout the night.

The buffet had a very good selection, with most of the dishes I tasted being pretty good (it wasn't anything that impressive, but certainly good enough to warrant going back up for more). The drinks were very expensive, but you'd expect that for a place like this.

But let's get one thing straight; you don't come to this place for the food, or the drinks, you come for the stunning view it provides. It was one of the best sights I've ever witnessed (we went in the late evening, so the whole city was lit up). The cherry on top was that someone was on the piano, and was more than happy to take requests.

Is it worth going for the restaurant? Maybe not at the price they're asking, but it does make the view your given that bit more special.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosphere 360 also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Atmosphere 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atmosphere 360, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.