We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy crap this place is delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R K Restaurant

R K Restaurant
No. 42-1, Jalan PJU 5/10 | Dataran Sunway, Kota Damansara, Kuala Lumpur 47810, Malaysia
0060361421314
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,050 of 2,502 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Description: Taste, Hospitality and Cleanliness — these are the qualities RK Restaurant, We at RK Restaurant serve a range of kebabs including chicken, mutton, seafood or vegetarian forms.The house speciality is the RK BBQ Special Kebab, which features chicken coated with a special marination.Other kebab dishes include Tandoori Chicken, Reshmi Kebab, Chicken Tikka, Mutton Chop Kebab, Mutton Sheekh Kebab, Fish Tikka, Tandoori Prawn, Vegetarian Sheekh Kebab and Vegetarian Shami Kebab.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste, Hospitality and Cleanliness — these are the qualities RK Restaurant, We at RK Restaurant serve a range of kebabs including chicken, mutton, seafood or vegetarian forms.The house speciality is the RK BBQ Special Kebab, which features chicken coated with a special marination.Other kebab dishes include Tandoori Chicken, Reshmi Kebab, Chicken Tikka, Mutton Chop Kebab, Mutton Sheekh Kebab, Fish Tikka, Tandoori Prawn, Vegetarian Sheekh Kebab and Vegetarian Shami Kebab.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holy crap this place is delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food, this is where you come! We had a party of 13 people coming, and everyone loved the food and service! Favorites were the goan flower crab curry and the R K BBQ special, charcoal smoked chicken skewers. The tandoori chicken was also very tender. Highly recommended!.. Will be back! Marcus

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK_Rest2012, Owner at R K Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sir

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your response, and we will continue to serve you better every time.

Warm Regards
RK Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant with a couple of friends after reading rave reviews about the food. Either I'm missing something or a lot of people must enjoy very mundane and ordinary dishes, as this was nothing but average. We ordered Fish Cutlets as a starter which were actually Fish Cakes accompanied by mint sauce. I had the Rasam Soup which was very tasty. For main courses my wife had the Fish Kebab which in her opinion was pretty tasteless and this was also accompanied by more of the same mint sauce. Our friends had the Fish Cutlets ( or Cakes ) for starters followed by the RK Special Chicken Curry and Fish Curry. The Chicken curry was good but the Fish Curry was dissapointing.
As for the ambience of the restaurant , they played the same boring tune over and over again throughout the evening .
On the positive side the staff were very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUPESHKUMAR_10, Owner at R K Restaurant, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Jeremy, Warm Greetings from to you and your wife. Thank you for your feedback, this was very important and we will definitely ensure that all necessary actions are taken to ensure we set higher standards to satisfy the customers.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again at our restaurant.

Best regards

Shekhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“R K Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a great Indian restaurant. My wife is Indian and she loves it. I particulary like the vegetarian dishes. They are consistently high quality with their dishes. Jack

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK_Rest2012, Owner at R K Restaurant, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sir, thanks for your encouraging response. We would like you and your wife to continue visiting us regularly. We look forward to serving you again..

Warm regards
RK Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great restaurant to enjoy authentic North Indian Food. Do have their Mutton Biryani and Tandoori Chicken. Gulab Jamun and Kulfi are awesome.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Original Recipies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are longing to treat yourself with fish & mutton curry then you must try RK restaurant. The menu has some special recommendations like kabab, Rasam which you must not miss. We loved the Rasam, biryani & chicken kabab. The Indian breads were exceptionally soft and very well made. The staffs of RK are extremely courteous and take special interest of every customer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R K Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to R K Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R K Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.