We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   222 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am having the worst time in this hotel, yesterday we had landed at 3 AM in the morning and I changed 3 rooms till 6:30 AM and couldn’t find a room that was cooling the room to a comfortable level, I could only finally sleep for 2 hours. The staff here is one of the worst where they refuse to accept that cooling is good enough. In interest of time and energy request you to not book this room for any further guests. Please let me know what are my options for such an errant and horrific hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    174
    93
    35
    30
See reviews for
115
29
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We saw this review cite just before our departure. We were so afraid of many negative comments!
However, our accommodation was very comfortable.
1. Room was clean and quiet even if our room was faced to Jalan Ampang.
2. Our suite room was nice for 4 members of family, enough space and 3 televisions.
3. A refrigerator was big enough and 2 Wifi accessibility could be provided as requested.
4. 2 elevators brought us quickly.

The location of hotel is a little bit far from LRT Ampang Park but we can pick up a taxi or bus just crossing the overbridge on Jalan Ampang.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley NSW AU
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On arrival from Penang with 4 kids ready for a swim we discovered that the pool was closed due to maintenance (not a good start). As we would be there a week we had booked a place with a pool. It opened again 2 days before we left, we just had to keep the kids busy. Our room had very wet carpet and also a strong cooking smell. This was fixed by moving the lounges out from the walls and leaving the aircon on 24/7 which made it more pleasant . It was reasonably clean but definitely needs refurbishing. We were mostly shocked though by the fact that we were charged the full amount of our stay to our credit card a week before we even arrived. The staff were a bit defensive at first but did their best to rectify our issues and were more pleasant after we were calmer, they probably have to deal with unhappy guests all the time. Also breakfast was disappointing compared to what we'd had in other places for similar price. We just got on with our holiday and made the best of it but would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The aircon, although noisy was preferable to the road noise. I don't know if there would be any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

When i decided to stay in ( nomad sucasa all suite hotel ) i was hesitated because of the negative reviews from some people but really it turned out to be a very nice and tidy place to stay in. I have chosed this place for my honeymoon first five nights and i made an on line reservation through www.hotels.com which gave me an excellent price which is the lowest one i have ever found among all other websites.
Nomad sucasa all suite hotel is providing furnished apartments with kitchen containing microwave ,fridge,kettle,cooking stove and kitchen tools beside the room and the bathroom.
The bathroom is very big and well equipped with both a bathtub and a standing shower ,all the furniture and air conditioners are in good condition and a lot of care is being given for keeping the place tidy and clean with daily room service . the place itself is huge and magnificent with three towers attached together with a big reception area on the ground floor with smiley helpful staff and bearers.
When i arrived at 10 am it was an early check in for me and they told me to wait until the check in time in order to get a non smoking apartment,but i was extremely tired and decided to check in the smoking floor , really it was barely to smell any smoke and the room was quite clean with fresh air and that may be because of the filtration system in the hotel ,anyway i decided to stay all my five night in this apartment because there was nothing for me to complain of.
The room service is excellent,responding,and they provide laundry and irony board upon request.
The open buffet breakfast is excellent and good service with a variety of delectable food with the swimming pool in front of your eyes.
The position of nomad sucosa all suite hotel is excellent with ampang park subway station nearby,and two restaurants and supermarkets beside the hotel.the public airconditioned buses also goes and comes beside the hotel which i used sometimes.
I recommend this place for all purposes of travel,it is secure ,magnificent , quiet and not feels crowded inspite of the huge numbers of apartments it contains.
the least rack rate is 300 ringet for one bedroom apartment but by online reservation it can turn to be 180 ringet.
Thanks for nomad sucasa and all the staff there who have made my honeymoon a cherishable memory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

One of the oldest hotels I've been into. But don't worry, For a hotel this old compared to its competitors, it's very well maintained. Wifi is very weak on our floor (18th) so we can only connect at the lobby. Breakfast is so-so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I cannot comment on the cost as I was put up here by friends.

The room on the 8th floor however was clean and the cleaning staff took note of the comments I made on the pad regarding teabags etc.

The only think that I would comment on is that the frying pan was old and battered.

The rooms generally feel tired and are in need of a refit.

The pool is big and great for kids. Its a short walk to Ampang Park train station and a little further on are the Petronas Towers.

There is a supermarket opposite selling fresh fruit and vegetable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in KL for 5 days which might have been one day too much city for a couple outdoorsy people. The pool was absolutely phenomenal and never crowded. Hotel is a little tired overall, but the staff are VERY friendly. The restaurant was great and we never had to wait. Both the buffet and menu items were delicious and provided a wide array of local items. Our room had a kitchen, but we didn't end up using anything but the fridge.
Only complaint was that on two days there was a red stain on the sheet (I do now know what it was). Staff changed the sheet the first day, but the second time when I called to have the sheet changed they changed the wrong sheet... not sure how, but we just ended up swapping sheets ourselves and dealt with it.
It is a solid 20 minute walk to downtown, but cabs are cheap and it's nice to walk. Their is an American place across the street that I would NOT recommend. Good atmophere, but I wasn't impressed with the food. The Arabic and Persian places though are delicious.
Have info for an awesome cab driver if you need one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel

Address: 222 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 133 Specialty lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nomad Sucasa All Suites Hotel features spacious suite rooms located in the Embassy Row of Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur. Minutes away attractions such as embassies, KLCC, Petronas Twin tower, KL Tower, and Bukit Bintang district. The daily scheduled shuttle service available for designated Kuala Lumpur attractions. Spacious room size range from 689 sq ft. All suites features separate living room, bedroom, kitchen, cooking utensils which promise you a home away home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Sucasa All Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomad SuCasa All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.