We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Manila
1 review
“worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

we choose to book this hotel because we are looking for a cheaper hotel to spend the night with. we are supposed to be arriving in KL at around 00:35 and apparently our flight got delayed. so instead of like reaching the hotel around 2 or 3 am, we arrived there at 05:30 am.

the guy there, he was quite nice and he was working alone that time. since we arrived late, he allowed us to check out at around 14:00 for free which is nice since we are going to transfer to swiss garden.

the room is enough for me and my mom. we both enjoyed the buffet breakfast. we love the food and it is really worth every penny we spent.

Morning shift receptionist are also helpful, they give some tips where to go around the chinatown.

plus factor. wifi is free. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    265
    173
    61
    47
See reviews for
100
210
75
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night with my family.

Room was ready with a bad luck, jammed, couldn't open it, and had to go to lobby (very far from room) multiple times. We waited outside the room for 15 minutes. Nothing happened and they gave us room to sit until the mechanic came and broke the lock to open the room.

Finally room is now opened and found very small and uncomfortable. Smelly toilet and very small.

Window is there but you cannot open it and outside is China Town market.

Too much noise most of the time, due to renovation.

Were tired and gone to market to eat something, came back and found the room key not working.

Walked long to reach the lobby, then they did something with the key. Gone back to room and found no success in opening the room with the fixed key.

Tired and very frustrated, I asked my wife to go to lobby again, then she went to lobby to get the key fixed for the second time. Finally, after fixing it again, it worked and we entered the room.
TV remote was not working.
Without AC, stuffiness.

Pros: Location, nice restaurant, free Wi-Fi, in the middle of China Town market.
Cons: Noise, small rooms, service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissInnKL, General Manager at Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We read with concern your feedback of your recent stay in Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced.
We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your justifiably expectations.
All the points highlighted will be looked into and rectified immediately by our team.

We highly value your patronage and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and welcome you back soon.

In the meantime, if I may be of any assistance, please let us know.

Thank you for your valuable time.

Warm regards.

Abdul Latib Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Id read the reviews and was a bit cautious when I arrived but my fears were put aside as soon as the young man at reception greeted me. I cannot remember his name but he was fantastic and looked after our party of 3 to no end and always with a smile. The room was as expected but was clean and tidy. Did not like the fact that you couldnt open the window but that was a minor problem. The hotel is in a great location with a few steps out the door and your in the China Town markets. The breakfast was very nice and more than expected. Overall a great experience and as I told the young man, will be back on my next visit to KL. Thanks

Room Tip: Dont let the rabbit warren hallways bother you, you will get to your room eventually
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung,Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hotel is nice & right at Petaling street in the heart of Chinatown, touristy spot, near to bus & LRT station which is convenient. Breakfast is good but not much variety but its good enough I guess since the rate is cheap enough. The room is clean & the water is hot so its good after one day runaround the city that you know hot shower is waiting for you. The staff is really nice & if you planning to stay around Chinatown, Swiss inn definitely the one to look for

Room Tip: Choose the room on the west wing or the one at Sultan Street and higher floor since it's less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked and paid for four nights, but had to leave (with no refund) after only two nights due to the incessant noise of jackhammers and debris disposal - the noise started at 6.30am, abated over the breakfast period then resumed from 10am until 6pm every day. When we approached the staff we were told that "we're renovating" and the noise was therefore somehow acceptable.
We were not advised of this at the time of booking as we would have made other arrangements.
The restaurant food was acceptable except for the "Tom Yam" soup which was the worst that we have tasted across four countries.

Room Tip: None until the renovations are complete. Also, many rooms with windows have no outlook except to adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very enjoyable stay from start to finish the staff made me very welcome and the surrounding area of Chinatown was very enjoyable first class

Room Tip: All rooms are more than up to standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Have not stayed at the hotel. However, the restaurant has been an award winner of Hawker type food, which is cooked in front of you. They also make super smoothies and coktails, to quench your thirst after shopping in petaling st!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur

Address: 62 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe. Our 20sqm Deluxe Room with window. Fitted with a choice of Queen and Twin beds. Connecting rooms upon request. Access to Extra-bed (chargeable). It comfortably accommodates with 2 Adults & 1 Children below age of 12. All rooms are designed and furnished to meet the discerning guests' needs - individual air-conditioning, private bath with shower, hairdryer, iron/ironing board upon request, IDD call and complimentary 2 bottle of mineral water with coffee/tea making facilities. LCD Television with in-house video channel, selected Astro channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.