We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Place to Stay In KL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MiCasa All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   368B, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Place to Stay In KL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The serviced apartments are great kept very clean and you have everything you need to make it your home away from home your home. The rooms are very spacious and cozy. The best part is the wonderful staff. They knew who you were and went out of their way to make you comfortable always greeted you by name. There are 3 restaurants on site, Gym, very inviting pool which we enjoyed. Margaret the house keeping supervisor would visit regularly and make sure you had everything to make your stay more comfortable. She never came empty handed to your door.
She brought me cut orchids for my room because she knew I like flowers and they were my favorite. She also brought me some delicious rice dumplings to celebrate the Dragon Boat festival that her mother had made. Her staff followed her led. Edwin and the staff in the bar/restaurant were excellent always attending you. I would enjoy a glass of white wine in the early evening would sit outside and he was always checking on you and showing up the the bottle to refill your drink. It was enjoyable talking with him and learning about his life as well. The location of the hotel is great. I would walk to most places. Getting a cab for places that were farther was very easy they had taxis on hand. They have a shuttle service but I never used it. The stay there was like no other I would stay there again.

Room Tip: My favorite room was 140
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    77
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
47
31
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here last year for 3 nights, the pool was really lovely and a relief after seeing the sights in such a humid city. Room was very spacious with little kitchenette and a good sized bathroom, nice decor.
The only downer for me was that they don't include breakfast or serve it in the cafe so we had to go out and find it.
Very good location and easy to flag cabs outside and easy to get to all the sights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakonnakhon, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

From December, 2011 until the end of July, 2012 the MiCasa was home for my family and I while I was working in Kuala Lumpur. I have stayed in my serviced apartments all over the world but have never had the pleasure of staying at one as friendly as the MiCasa All Suites! Each and every day I was greated by name by the front desk and bell hop staff each and every time I came close to the lobby. The apartments themselves are of a high quality with loads of room to move around. I would like to give special mention to Edwin and his staff at the bar/restuarant who were more then friendly and always made sure my wife and I were attended to. In closing I must say that this hotel is so very lucky to have Miss Margaret leading the housekeeping staff as she is both very professional and caring and thus her staff is the same.
Thanks to all at MiCasa and see you again some day.
John Masse

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed her for one night and I love the room. Its cozy and relaxing enough to make you feel lazy to go out.

I didn't have much time to use the kitchen area but it looks complete! You have a huge fridge, an oven to do baking, kitchen sink, kitchen utensils like pots and pans, glasses, spoons and forks...etc.

They have cable TV with a huge screen, music player which plays DVD,CD,USB,Radio....nice set of audio..The bathroom and toilet looks kinda plain but the shower area is spacious for you to move around.

The whole room looks clean, neat and tidy. There's nothing to complain about the room. The only thing that I was not satisfied about is their service. Some of the staff are friendly and some are not...it really depends on their mood I guess. Room service kinda sucked too because kitchen closes at around 10pm or 11pm if I'm not mistaken. So when you want to look for food there's no nearby supermarket or restaurant. Just as when you wanted to call for delivery they're closed as well except for McD delivery. The only closest place to eat would be Ampang Park. It is a walking distance about 10-15 mins walk but walking around alone at night is not really a good idea.

Anyways, I would recommend this place for you to stay because it's within the city.If you're working somewhere around that area (along Jalan Tun Razak) then it is a convenient place to stay, you could just walk to work. Have I not mentioned that they have a swimming pool and a gym and also a cafeteria for you to hang out and unwind.

Transportation wise, they always have blue colored taxis waiting at the lobby. If taxi is not your option then I'd say you can take the bus which the bus stop is 10-15mins walking distance and same goes for Ampang Park LRT Station along Jalan Ampang (this is beside G Tower).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

i booked 7 night from june 28 to july 5' 2012, for my bother with his kids, they were empressive and happy , the hotel is Located in city center, staff are friendly. Therefore definitely they recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the month of June, whilst looking for permanent accom in KL. Very centrally located for the city. If ur working in KLCC there is a shuttle bus in the morning that drops off at certain locations. The staff are excellent....really cannot fault them at all. Good gym facilities and it's never really too busy.
Lovely food in the bar. Cilantro Restaurant is in the hotel also and from reports it's one of the best fine dining restaurants in KL!
The rooms are spacious, but the kitchen area is quite small, but I only felt that after 30 days so for short term it would be perfect. If I could suggest one thing it be that laundry facilities be available in some rooms for guests staying long term as it's bit of a pain to carry your laundry through the hotel to wash it.
Definitely recommend this hotel...without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here as part of an auction prize so can't comment on value for money. My wife and I arrived and seated for check in. We arrived around midday with no issue with early check in. Service was polite without being exceptional.

Our first impression when getting to our floor was that the carpet was old and it smelled like smoke, but when we went into our room we found a beautifully appointed, spacious room with a small kitchen. The bathroom was clean, large and had a great shower head. Bathroom had every ammenity you could imagine which was good as I forgot my toothbrush.

The pol area was nice sanctuary after breakfast or a hard day of shopping. The breakfast itself was Acceptable, but everything done a bit cheap. Bottle juice concentrates etc.

Location was good, 10 min walk mainly through park land to Petronas and shops. 3 dollar taxi to The Pavilion shopping centre.

Staff weren't overly helpful but considerate enough. If you can order your own car to the airport you'll say 20 dollars on the exec taxi they provide at the hotel.

Overall I've rated 4 stars but as I said, I can't rate value for money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MiCasa All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa All Suite Hotel

Address: 368B, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MiCasa All Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputedly the only urban tropical resort in Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Located in the heart of the city, within easy reach to business districts, major shopping malls, bars and restaurants.MiCasa All Suite Hotel offers 242 luxurious suites with a selection of one, two and three bedroom suites in a modern setting. Each suite is imbued with warm tones, stylishly furnished, ensuring privacy and exclusiveness. The innovative and thoughtful layout provides a comprehensive abode complete with kitchen fittings and latest equipment to whip out a good meal, befitting for long term stays and families.The award-winning Cilantro is refreshingly chic and an all-time favourite of the high society, serving French nouvelle cuisine and a touch of Japanese influence. Tapas Bistro & Bar an all day dining restaurant offers popular local cuisine and Western comfort food, inclusive of punchy margaritas and exotic cocktails to unwind with, at the end of day.Benefits include:• Free use of the gymnasium• Swimming pool with salt filtration• Free WIFI Broadband Internet Access• Selection of pillows• Designer kitchen with built-in refrigerator, toaster, electric kettle, porcelain ware, imported stainless steel appliance and microwave oven• Daily housekeeping with turndown services• Self-service common launderette • Sheltered car park• Free scheduled shuttle service to major office buildings and shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MiCasa All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa All Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Micasa All Suite
Micasa All Suite Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MiCasa All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.