We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and shopping experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl International Hotel to your Saves list
Pearl International Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Batu 5, Jalan Kelang Lama | Mile 5 Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Spacious, well-furnished rooms, colour television, individually controlled air-conditioning, hair dryer, Located on main rood well connected with city. Good breakfast and food. Friendly and responsive staff. luxurious accommodations. coffee/tea making facility and safe. Mega mall next door with easy access from Lobby for very convenient shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    47
    45
    22
    31
See reviews for
56
20
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel building looks lovely and stands out.
The lobby of the hotel is very spacious and looks very good.
Rooms spacious and very well maintained.
The hotel also has a few restaurants, coffee shops, some shops ( shopping ) and also a department store connected to it.
The complimentary breakfast is good with nice options.
The hotel also has a nice swimming pool.
Even though the hotel is about 20 minutes from the city the transport is always available.
The staff at the reception were very friendly and made all necessary arrangements for our smooth stay.
It was a great experience to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Rooms are decent, have everything you need but only two powerpoints and not near the bed/s. The staff are very friendly. Hotel has no free wi fi but Starbucks in foyer does, and nobody seems to mind if people sit there without coffee. Don't catch cabs out the front, go around the side to taxi rank for metred cabs; HALF the price! Cab ride necessary to get to train line. Shops downstairs have all you would need - groceries, pharmacy, some food, but you wouldn't make a special trip to go there. I stayed there for a conference down the road and it suited me fine. Most things open from 10am to 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam Cities
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed from August 9th to August 11th.This is one of the best hotels ever in my life.I went on a tour from Kuala Lumpur - Johor Baru - Singapore from Aug 9 to Aug 14.When I went to this hotel it had a perfect view.Well,lets get to the rates!
*Cleanliness* - Didn't see a single mold.(Very Clean!)
*Rooms*(beds,mattress,etc) - Didn't even see a single cockroach or a bed bug.It is fragrant.Even it doesn't have much lights it is still enough for me and my brother to read an information book.
*Toilet* Flush time was quite long but we didn't really mind.Bath was very clean(also mat) and I really wanna relax in the tub and I relaxed once.
*Food* Food isn't great,but it is OK.
*Starbucks and Mall* Bought some stuff to bring home,and also the managers of them were friendly to me too.
*Staff* Very friendly and helpful.
One "terrible" rate means one terrible person.So stop rating this great hotel a "terrible" hotel!

Room Tip: *Room Tip* : Choose a room at a higher floor to see some beautiful skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stay in that hotel from 12th Aug to 14th Aug 2011. we went in a group and most of us encounter it. This is the worst hotel in the world. The hotel is highly infested with Bed bugs . It is not the small types - It is about the size of 8cm .

The hotel change a few rooms for me and all have bugs. Please note that level 7 , 15 , 16 confirmed have bugs. Other level we do not know.

We went to near by clinic and the doctor confirm that he is receiving patient staying in this hotel on a daily basis. .

Lastly their breakfast is so terrible , only have beehoon , rice, eggs, porridge , beans and bread . It is the same everyday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have stop to stay this hotel for half year and came back to give the chance again on June 2011. Too bad, there is still no improvement.
I checked in 3 times on June 2011.
First time still got lice on mattress which make me itchy and unable have a nice sleep.
Second time, something came out at mid night and played in the rubbish bin. Suspect is rat! The noise make me wake up several time.
Third time, the receptionist give us the room that still not complete clean. Thats a lady used panty and toothbrush in the bathroom! And the room looks like still stayed by other people. But the young manager came over 20 minutes later with no apologise and just ask the housekeeping to clean the room while we waiting in the room. We make a complaint and request to change to another room. They agreed but after a long night stay, we all get bites by lice again.. Already dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

a good hotel for value for money, i had stayed in this hotel during my 2 visits to malayisa, the mall attached to the hotel is very good, no need to go any where , the indian cusine is superb, all the indians who r staying in this hotel will feel as if they r in india, with beautiful hindi songs played.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl International Hotel

Address: Batu 5, Jalan Kelang Lama | Mile 5 Old Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pearl International Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur prides itself on spacious, well-furnished rooms with quick service that will put at ease the most fussy of guests. This Kuala Lumpur hotel is also perched upon the Pearl Point Shopping Mall for convenient shopping, entertainment and fast food outlets. This Kuala Lumpur hotel has 512 luxurious rooms with full amenities. All guest rooms are well furnished with computerized door locking system, colour television, individually controlled air-conditioning, hair dryer, IDD telephone with data-port access and voice mail, coffee/tea making facility, radio, in-house movies, in-room digital safe and mini bar. Strategically located midway between Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, Pearl International Hotel is nestled amongst the shopping haven, overlooking the beautiful skyline of Kuala Lumpur city and just minutes away from many places of interests. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur is easily accessible and connected to Federal Highway, KESAS Highway, KL-Seremban Expressway, New Pantai Expressway (NPE) and Lebuharaya Damansara-Puchong (LDP). The recent upgrade of Jalan Klang Lama has made travelling even more convenient, thus placing Pearl International Hotel as a preferred hotel to leisure and business travellers alike. Theme parks such as the Sunway Lagoon and shopping haven such as the Midvalley Mega Mall is also located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Pearl International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl International Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.