We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice with spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berjaya Times Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Berjaya Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Berjaya Times Square Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offer
Ranked #76 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice with spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My stay here was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very spacious, consisting of a small kitchenette and lounge area. Bathroom had separate shower and bath and the toilet was a separate room. The only flaw with the room was that the shower had some mould. The hotel is situated right next to times square mall, making it very busy. We often had to wait a bit for the elevator which were always full - but i guess that's what comes with a large and busy hotel. Despite it being so busy, our floor was nice and quiet. Pool was very nice and the breakfast was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing to us.

We are certainly very pleased to know that your stay with Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur was a delightful one indeed.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    547
    268
    105
    110
See reviews for
514
370
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place was amazing. There was a variety for their breakfast buffett with a chef cooking eggs to your liking. The rooms were cleaned everyday and bottled water left in our rooms daily. We stayed in a family room with two bedrooms and this room was huge,,,,, also apart of this hotel is a massive shopping centre and a theme park. It was is a very convenient location.

Room Tip: We requested a room in the west tower as it is closer to the restaurant and seemed closer to ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing to us.

We are certainly glad to know that your stay with Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur was a pleasant one indeed. On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

We certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was good without being great. I stayed here with the family in November 2011 and it did the job. The breakfast was pretty good and the 5* restaurant was awesome. The staff were not as friendly other hotels, they seem too uninterested and i felt i was a nuisance for talking to them.

My problem was more to do with the upgrade, i was generously upgraded (due to my room being filled) to a suite, the only problem was that the room i requested, was chosen due to the views and didnt require an upgrade as i wanted to wake up with the towers in front of me. It took the hotel about 5 hours to get me a room, this ended up being 10pm at night with 2 kids and wasnt offered anything in return for my troubles, i could leave the room, in anticipation for the room change.

Overall, it was a good hotel and there is a chance i will come back next April as Times Square next door is pretty awesome.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing to us.

We are certainly glad to know that your stay with Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur was a pleasant one.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Rest assured I have addressed your feedback with the respective departments concerned and will endeavour to further improve our service delivery to all our esteemed guests.

I look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My stay was very pleasant, I had a two days conference and by the end of the day I could relax in my room comfortably as it was very spacious and clean.The breakfast is good with good choices of foods to be selected.The only problem I had was the mobile phone seemed to have poor reception at the 37th floor.

Room Tip: choose west tower for spectacular night view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing to us.
We are very glad to know that your stay with Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur was a delightful one.
On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

a bit old and shabby now but you can tell it was once a very nice hotel. we came back for an extra night at the end of the trip and were in a refurbished room which was much nicer.
good location in terms of KL attractions and night life.
didn't have hot water in one of the bathrooms.
good pool and leisure facilties.
had a fantastic massage in the spa for very good price (only RM20 more than massage places out on the street but worth it due to the lovely room and staff)

Room Tip: ask for a newer/refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel has an ideal location in KLCC. It is conected with a big shoping center with enough shops and resturants to last a week or more. The bufet breakfast is not recomended. The diningroom is crowded, selection limited and quality of food higly wariable. Go to one of the resturants in the shopingcenter instead.
We had "Brooklyn suite" at level 44. The wiew must be one of the best you can get i KL. The room it self was spacius, but the kitchen had no cookin facilities, no cutlery only a fridge and sink... What is the point?
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: The higer floor, the better! The best reason for staying here is the wiew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing to us. We are certainly glad to know that your stay with Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur was a delightful one indeed.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Rest assured, we will try to address your concerns as highlighted in your feedback. We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Mondi Mecja
General Manager
Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Rooms are spacious, food are ok, their staff were helpful, and you got Times Square mall as your lobby! Hotel location are great, near Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to LRT station. The only thing this hotel need is an update on their furnished

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Berjaya Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Times Square Hotel

Address: 1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berjaya Times Square Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tower of zest and charm, this hotel is centrally located in the heart of the business and shopping district of Kuala Lumpur. Housed within the Berjaya Times Square’s shopping mall, accessibility is the key trait with monorails directly connecting all strategic locations in town right to its doorstep. Well-appointed where every detail is vigilantly crafted to a fine balance, it is no wonder this hotel is touted the preferred destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Berjaya Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Berjaya Times Square Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berjaya Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.