We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay to see KL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Seasons Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Nagpur, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“short stay to see KL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were provided this hotel by our tour agent for stay of 2days.
Location is ok. Rooms are spacious and good. Well-designed hotel with some entertainment activities and shopping.
But there's no nightlife there. We were shocked to see mumbai's dance bar style action instead of a pub/disc.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    230
    133
    65
    69
See reviews for
157
158
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in june 2010. it was a very bad expierence.The beds were full of bed bugs, and the house keeping was not bothered about it. the extra bed for the children was not up in the room untill after mid night. one cant make telephone calls from the rooms, a deposit has to be made first. The hotel is not near any shopping malls, its is a dead area.
khatmal palace !!! OR Bedbug Palace.
PS the spa stinks !!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

The hotel its self was nice. The problem was we asked for a non smoking room and the smoke comes through the air conditioner. We asked to be moved. The staff were understanding and we were up graded to a suite. The food was great. Its a shame about the smokingin the lobbyit has a smell of stale cigarettes. Its not a welcoming atmosphere. The monorail is a 5 minute walk in which you can get around the city easily. Get of at Bintang station it is a popular place for shopping and to get to china town. Other than the smoking this a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel for a night. The hotel has spacious rooms with all amenities. It houses multiple restaurants. The rooms on the higher floors give a panaromic view of the KL city

The hotel tower looks majestic for its height. The swimming pool , fitness center are well maintained. Can be a good stay bet while one is in KL

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We were there in this Hotel with my elderly parents. The rooms donot have any acoustic privacy which needs to be worked on.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

The service was okay. Since there was a large group of travelers before us, so it took time for them to allot a room to us and we had to wait in the corridor for a little long than I would have wanted to.

Having said that, the room was very comfortable and the service was good. The staff was well mannered too.

We had lunch and breakfast in the hotel. The variety was decent. (Since I was coming from Langkawi, the comparison was unavoidable.) but I think its good for a 4 star hotel.
The preparation was good for the variety.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

it is a good place for indian tourists but except indian food its not 4 star like.the bar is worst and room service is only namesake. no laundry service unless you ask and insist on that?food is very good with indian flavours also.near to twin towers.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seasons Hotel

Address: 72 Jalan Pahang, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Seasons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Officially the tallest hotel in Malaysia, Grand Seasons offers magnificent views of Kuala Lumpur skyline. All our 800 rooms are elegantly furnished with guests' comfort and practicality in mind. Corporate and discerning travellers will appreciate the Seasons Crest Rooms with its dedicated lounge. The hotel offers four Food & Beverage outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seasons Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.