We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but a lot more to improve.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Ampang Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and save 30%
Ranked #34 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice place but a lot more to improve.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I booked a room in the East Wing for three nights. The hotel's location was perfect as it is close to our office and to the Petronas tower.

The Good: Room was spacious and comfortable, Nice view of the towers from higher level floors. Beautiful pool. Helpful and friendly staff )bell service and front desk). Many buffet breakfast menu choices but.....

The bad: Room service food wasn't very good. Buffet breakfast menu was the same everyday. Room was a bit dated. Very difficult to manage the hot shower...a little to the right and it is ice cold...a little to the left and you get scalded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    849
    373
    113
    75
See reviews for
429
805
138
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A very big hotel close to the Petronas Towers. Across the roas is a chocolate boutique where you can go to see chocolate being hand made and buy some too :) The breakfast was huge from local, western to kids choices. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was BIG and had a great view of the towers. However, it did smell of smoke even though it was supposed to be non-smoking ! It was clean and had it's own tea + coffee making facilities. There was no free wi-fi in the rooms and i didn't check the lobby.

Room Tip: one facing the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montemurlo, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here during my honeymoon. The hotel is a high building in the center to Kuala Lumpur, in front of the tourism office, and near the Petronas Tower, that we could reach on foot. Our rooms was at the the 18th floor and had a magnific view on the Towers. The room was big, nice, and clean and every morning we received the newspaper. The breakfast was very reach, with a big international buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel for 4 days. Its a nice hotel with good hotel stuff. They are all very kind and like to help if needed. I double superior room with the view on Petronas Towers. The rooms are large and clean and very nice. The location of this hotel is also ver good. Just 10 minutes walkting to the Petronas Towers, and its also close to Menara Tower and the Hard Rock Caffee :-)
If I will visit Kuala Lumpur for the 3rd time, I think I will return back to this hotel !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i stayed here for a few nights. The staff at the reception was kind enough to help with with a room change because i wanted a different view the second night i stayed there. The location is perfect because klcc is just within walking distance and monorail station is so close to the hotel. You can easily get a train to bukit bintang from here. The food is nice, the variety is good. All in all, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salon de provence
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with our room. We stayed on the Lifestyle floor. The room was really nice and clean with a huge bed. A big bathroom. We had a great view of the towers from our window. Check in and out was very easy and the staff were all very nice and efficient. The pool is nice and big. The hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the tower and to the subway, adn there are always cabs available. The hotel also has complymentary WI FI. If I go back to KL I'll book a room here for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel for the seventh time over the last couple of years. Fifteen nights from start till end was one big celebration and meeting with old and new friends. The staff in this hotel is very very friendly and the duration of our stay is a statement of its own. Spent just a bit more and book a clubroom in the west wing. You will enjoy your stay in KL. Close to all the important places.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Corner of Jalan Sultan Ismail and Jalan Ampang Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 910
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Golden Triangle, a short stroll from Petronas Twin Towers, sits Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel. With easy access via monorail and light rail transit stations, this hotel is a combination of spacious rooms, LifeStyle floors equipped with high speed internet, twenty-six function spaces and the little luxuries that make a guest feel at home. Award winning restaurants like Sagano with Japanese cuisine and Dynasty with exquisite Cantonese dishes enhance the stylish Vogue Café and TEMPTationS with their buffet spreads. Take a dip in the Olympic-size pool or relax with spa treatments at Mandara Spa or take a class at one of the largest hotel Fitness Centers after a busy day in the city.LIVE LIFE TO DISCOVER for every day is a new adventure at Renaissance Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.