We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kindness and service in kl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
latina italy
1 review
“Best kindness and service in kl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Since the first time i went in concorde i felt at home, and thanks to all people working in Concorde!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    510
    178
    48
    28
See reviews for
177
274
140
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I stayed at the Concorde last October with family and friends and again twice this June. The service, rooms and food was execellent, especially the buffet dinner we ate. The selection of food was perfect in every way. So good that I will never even consider staying at any other hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
My recommendation to anyone is " STAY AT THE CONCORDE" you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

I have stayed at the Concorde Hotel several times now and always it has been a good experience.
The staff are very courteous and the hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a good selection of food although can be busy but never a problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Very well run hotel. The Premier Rooms are ideal for business as well as leasure with free internet and separate restaurant for breakfast. Stay 3 nights and they even pick you up at the airport. An interesting variety of F&B outlets with Hardrock, Japanese, Chinese and continental food as well as a cigar bar.
This has been my home in KL for many years....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Staying for 2 nights at the Hotel. Friendly receptionist and although a few misunderstanding but sorted out in seconds. The room is not that great (cannot believe a 4 star hotel without an LCD :) )if compared to the others 4-5 stars hotel available along Jln. Sultan Ismail but you're paying for the location, cleanliness, and the rates which is affordable. The hotel is situated near Bukit Nenas Monorail which makes life easy and save a few bucks on transportation. Not that far from KLCC too. Food is above expectation. safety wise is great and sleep is good! value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Dear Shinrei_2002

Thank you for the review and kind comments, Just a quick note, we expect the majority of the hotel to have minimum LCD TV in each room, we are also looking at buying LED TVs for all our 130 Premier rooms apart other improvements on the way.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

My family and I stayed in 3 premier executive rooms and it truly was a wonderful experience. We booked a room with a king sized bed and 2 rooms with 2 queen sized beds. The rooms with queen sized beds have spacious bedrooms while the one with the king size bed has a bigger bathroom. Two of the rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TVs while the other one has a 32" LCD TV.
The premier privileges are a huge plus. We were picked up by two sedans on our way to the hotel and we have arranged the same to bring us back to the airport the following day. We have been offered a very reasonable fee for an additional transfer from the hotel to the airport. Free flow of drinks were also offered on the premier lounge. For breakfast, we dined at the Spices Restaurant with a view of the swimming pool.
The only minor drawback with the hotel I must say is the location. It is a few minutes walk to Petronas and KL Tower. But traffic is a problem if you decide to ride a cab, since the street where the hotel is located is pretty busy.
But all in all this is a pretty great hotel and I would stay here again if I go back to KL!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Room is clean and comfortable, but the WiFi is slow.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJNelson, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Dear pcchan,

Greetings from Concorde KL,

Thank you to you and the other guest for your reviews, it’s great to see the response complied on Trip Advisor.

I believe many readers have seen comments relating to our internet service in the hotel, do note the Hotel Management do know about issues that our guest have experienced and we are constantly improving our system, in June we experienced heavy usage of our system, we have now improved this by increasing the hotel bandwidth on expected busy months, this coming July we have made a considerable increase of bandwidth to meet our guest expected requirements.

Over the period of August 2010 we will be installing 130 Premier Rooms with LAN connectivity, as currently the hotel is majority Wi-Fi, also once we renovate a floor through our renovation program we will install LAN connectivity to the rooms.

We are constantly monitoring out Internet system, if any guest are facing issues, kindly do contact the front office staff, we usually have experience that simple problem solving can rectify internet problems.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in central business district, 75 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.