We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel service superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel service superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Everything in the hotel is superb.. One of the staff did some error regarding our anniversary dinner and as a form of apology they turn our disappointment to a great and happiest dinner celebration and the most unforgetable event.Thanks to the staff of concorde hotel.
The room,restaurant everything are superb. Im sure will be coming back to this hotel. Everything is comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ShilaShah

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and had an unforgettable anniversary celebration. Thank you for your encouraging feedback on our recovery process and we are glad that it is to be your happiest dinner celebration.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see soon.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    477
    164
    48
    27
See reviews for
159
251
134
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

the lobby, restaurants, lifts, cafe, bar etc are all beautiful...the rooms a little less dramatic...but..dont let that put you off...it was all super clean...the bathroom. was fully tiled...walk in wet room style...quiet A/C...tv..hi-fi..fridge...iron and board...safe...gowns and slippers...very comfy medium soft 6 foot bed....ask for a room with a view of the towers and the location will not dissapoint...5 mins walk to the monorail...one of the biggest and most varied buffet breakfasts i have ever seen....evening meal in the the same restaurant....cheap enough by european standards...couldn't fault food, ambience or service...all in...really really good value...i would definetley stay there again if i'm lucky enough to be in KL.... one gripe...the laundry is very expensive....they cleaned everything beautifully...folded the shirts ..put cardboard and pins...and in a plastic bag..looked like new...for socks and undies i could have bought new ones for the cost of having them cleaned...but as a hotel..thoroughly reccommended.

Room Tip: a view of the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear paul t

Thank you for selecting Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit.

We are glad that you had enjoyed the accommodation experience and are grateful for your several compliments on the location, facilities and service. Your feedback on the laundry pricing has been noted and will be reviewed.

We thank you for recommending our Hotel as a choice of accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is central but tired. Room service is terrible quality. My prawn noodles came covered in raw egg. I repeat, raw. Didn't say that on the menu. Inedible noodles. I am here for a conference so not my choice but I personally would never stay here by choice. If however I was on a tight budget then this place would be fine.

Also seems to some issue with water pressure and hot water so be careful there. I have however stayed in worse hotels and it does feel safe and clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ConstantTraveller4

Warm greetings from Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur and we thank you for taking time to write this review.

Your feedback has been noted with concern and has been shared with our team for immediate action. We appreciate your kind effort in raising the several issues and this will be most useful for our continual improvement.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This comfortable and busy 4 star hotel in conveniently situated in the golden triangle area and is only 10 minutes walk to the Petronas Twin Towers. Also 3 minutes walk to Bukit Nenas (KL Monorail station) and 10 minutes walk to Dang Wangi station (Kelana Jaya Line).
Bedroom (with shower only) was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast at The Melting Pot restaurant was busy on both mornings and well controlled by staff so minimal waiting for a table. Plenty of choice of things to eat. Staff very friendly and super efficient in clearing away used cutlery and crockery.
Hotel foyer pleasantly decorated to celebrate the Chinese New Year.
Nice touch by the hotel was that on Valentine's Day every woman in the bar in the evening, was given a red rose and a red heart chocolate. There was also a birthday cake presented to one of the guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Anthony H

Greetings and we thank you for selecting Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur as you choice of accommodation during your recent visit.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate all your positive feedback and compliments.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here on two seperate nights as I was on my trip to Sabah.

The staff were very attentive especially Rina from the front desk.

The room however has shown it's age and the refurbishment should have take a place.

Walking distance to twin towers and the hard rock cafe is just few steps from the lobby.

The monorail/train station "Bukit Nenas" is just opposite the hotel.

I've given a free upgraded on both of my seperate stays and they delivered a birthday cake to my room just after I checked in. Surprise!!! What a nice touch and wonderful thought!

The only minus point is, the management should have consider to put a sofas or create a seating area at the lobby because when the checking process is going on, there is no place to be seated for mother with babies or family with their kids.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Meow_Boy

Thank you for selecting Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur as your choice of accommodation during your recent stay.

We appreciate your time taken to write this review and for recognizing our staff's attentiveness especially Rina's. We are delighted that you have been pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful birthday cake and room upgrade.

Your feedback for some sofas to be placed in the lobby for the families with kids, has been noted with appreciation.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for a week...I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. Excellent location, within KLCC. Wide selection of breakfast. WIFI goes up and down during my stay though but it happens in most hotels.Hard Rock Cafe and another bar just downstairs. The only downside i can say is that, I just didn't find the room service menu in my room, or maybe i just didn't ask - but they have a restaurant in the ground level.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LowLaiFun, Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear 78volts

Thank you for selecting Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit.

We are glad you had enjoyed the excellent location and wide breakfast spread. Your feedback on the WiFi has been noted and will be addressed for a better accommodation experience.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Low Lai Fun
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at concorde kuala lumpur on 11nov2013 for 1 night. The hotel looks stunning from outside with Hard Rock Cafe on the left side of the building. Check in was quite fast with no hassle. Lobby is just mediocre and there is no sofa to sit and relax after hours of driving from east coast. The hotel interior is quite old and aging but well kept and maintain. Our superior room was nice with comfortable bed, but everything looks aging from chair, desk, wallpaper and curtain. But once again its not a big problem for me since its clean and smell nice. Toilet is small with absence of bath tab (for a 4 star hotel?) And I think that was a big letdown for the hotel. The pool was old but great. With decent size and great view, theres nothing comparable for a good dip after a very hectic day. Breakfast is great with plenty of choices. Our table was well taken care with and the staffs are great, service was fast and foods are just simply delicious. I keep remebering the tasty waffle at the counter. Very delicious! !!!! After all it was a very good hotel to stay with.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 2 Jalan Sultan Ismail | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in central business district, 75 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuala Lumpur Concorde
Concorde Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.