We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away fromm Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Swiss-Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away fromm Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at Swiss Garden Residencies from 2nd to the 5th January 2014 and must say that the apartment room was beyond my expectation. It was comfortable, very roomy and reasonable for the stay. We took two adjacent apartment rooms as the family included 6 members.
The restaurant is very good. Enjoyed the breakfast and the BBQ on Friday. More importantly the location makes it so continent to visit city attractions, Bukit Bing-tang market and all the malls nearby. Overall I enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Select a room on a top floor which is much quieter at nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food we had to offer.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    391
    230
    93
    45
See reviews for
218
289
62
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel is located within walking distance from Chinatown, seven eleven and Times Square (where most of the coaches from Singapore arrive an depart). Rooms are standard and cofortable and so is the service. Reception Desk is most welcoming but don't dare to go to the travel and tour desk near the reception. i tried to take their help 2-3 times but they were busy with their cellphones texting and surfing and were least interested. Felt unwanted and bad.

Instead, i had to take help of travel desk of the hotel exactly opposite Swiss garden. They were very cooperative and arranged my tours to genting, batu caves and local sightseeing.

overall a pleasant stay.

Do check for comparative pricing at nearby newly opened hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations in KL.

I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel's travel & tour desk. We will make sure to speak to our staff so that they will be more efficient in responding to our guests' needs/requirements.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I had a big spacious room for a very reasonable price. The room was quite comfortable and very clean too. I ordered one dinner and felt it was a bit pricy compared to other places. I actually didn't have time to use the pool as I was more interested in doing my sight seeing tours and shopping. However, this place is a little bit far from KLCC. It is great a location for shopping because China Town is almost in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We do offer shuttle vans to chauffeur our guests to KLCC along with our usual stops to Chinatown at night.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I spent only one night at swiss garden hotel which looks nice from outside. Check-in was smooth and quick but after opening the door to my room I was a bit shocked. First I got a smoking room without asking me, secondly it was super smelly, run-down and shabby. Old, used curten and carpet, furnitures used and timeworn, air-con regulation broken. I didnt change my room since I only stayed for 1 night (maybe this was the reason) but it looked way different on the photos - not sure whether they renovated part of the hotelrooms or not.
To put it in a nutshell - for a short stay ok other then that - complain!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur. I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our room.

We will investigate the issues highlighted & make sure to train our staff so that they will be more efficient in responding to our guests' needs/requirements.

Once again, thank you & I hope that you will give us another opportunity by gracing us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Good, clean and well-priced hotel in the centre of a Kuala Lumpur.
Reception service was very helpful, and the room was perfectly clean. The bathrooms could do with a little modernising, but it really wasn't an issue.
The pool is small but we weren't there to swim/sunbathe. The hotel is really near the Bukit Bintang food street, which is fab, really tasty and cheap.

We didn't try the breakfast at the hotel as our package didn't include it and we knew we'd eat more cheaply elsewhere.

All in all, no complaints for a 3-night stay in KL.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ms Steph P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice hotel, the staffs are friendly and accomodating (especially the Filipina receptionist - kababaya). The room was so spacious (corner room at 11th flr) and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a wide variety of both local and international cuisine. Since its along the road it is very accessible to malls, hospital and shopping areas and a nearby Catholic church. Its worth your money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGHRKL_Latib, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ms Charisse Grace R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a true pleasure to have you with us. We are very fortunate to be at one of the more strategic locations in KL.

Once again, thank you for your kind review & we certainly hope that you will grace us with your kind presence once again.

Thank you & kind regards,
Abdul Latib Bin Omar,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, EasyToBook, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.