We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in KL!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Swiss-Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average hotel in KL!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were there a couple of nights. We got problems with Internet whis was NOT free and work with cable in the room (free wifi only in their restaurants). We also got problems with housekeeping, but they fixed all these problems with good customer service! We did not like the location because there where construction works near and it was not so easy to walk to shopping area. Room was quite old but clean. Gym was not that good, very old, they should take better care of equipments. Breakfast was good. Pool area was small but peaceful and quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear MissBogey

We are currently addressing the issue of Wi-Fi together with our Internet vendor so kindly bear with us as we seek to improve and provide our guests a better experience.

As for the construction works, unfortunately it is beyond our control as it is due to the construction of the MTR project which will further enhance transportation options not only for locals but also tourists to the vibrant Bukit Bintang area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    411
    247
    99
    51
See reviews for
228
309
68
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

How is it that a modern upmarket hotel can provide one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in… only for my rest to be disturbed by the most ineffective soundproofing I’ve experienced in years?

The Swiss Garden Hotel has much going for it – good-quality restaurants, a pool and gym, and an excellent business centre. Yet, in my experience, it’s let down by its poor inter-room soundproofing. Even in my ‘superior’ room on the 12th floor, I could clearly hear the man on the telephone in the next room; and the noises from his bathroom were even louder.

I was also irritated by the lavatory in my bathroom. I complained twice that the flush didn’t work properly, and although they attempted to fix it, the job was inadequately done. I had to open the cistern myself on several occasions - call me old-fashioned if you like, but a paying guest shouldn't have to do that.

So… a very comfortable bed, a great business centre, good restaurants and other facilities. But if you want decent sound insulation between the rooms, then perhaps you should check in somewhere else. Incredible that the Swiss Garden should skimp on such an important design feature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is remarkably located in the city centre. Rooms are really decent and breakfast is overall OK) However, the service in this hotel is absolutely terrible. To give an example, the receptionnist hung up on me 3 times while i was just asking her how to make an overseas call from my room. I had to come downstair to the reception to finally makes my call ( and make clear that this kind of behaviour with customers was unacceptable).

If you come for business, Internet connection is a real problem as well. There is no wifi and you have to pay daily to use cable internet. Once you have paid, internet is working 1 time out of 5 and you have to wait for 1 hour to get any assistance from the hotel to make it work properly. When finally it works, do not expect high speed connection.

To make it short, do not go there except if you have no other choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Nathanael F

Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur recently on your business trip.

It is sincerely regretted that certain aspects of your stay were not up to expectations.

With regards to Wi-Fi, it shall be available soon in all the rooms although there will be a nominal fee similar to the broadband at RM10 per 24 hours usage which is equivalent to 2.5 Euros only. As for issues with connectivity, we are working together constantly with our Internet service provider to provide our esteemed guests the best in terms of connectivity and speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service. Rooms were well maintained and staff are very help ful. Stayed foor 5 days and it was very comfortable stay.


B'fast is average and other meals are good. Varety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Raniljanaka

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your 5 days stay with us in February 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is located near the next LRT-Station. The room was quite big and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Swiss-Garden Hotel is a good choice for everyone who wants to enjoy some comfort at a reasonably priced, well located hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear MikeR1989

Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here after moved from Royale Bintang and although they are on the same price range,this hotel offers more value in terms of room cleanliness and breakfast taste and varieties.
Location is not that bad either.
I will definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear AndreLoren

Thank you for staying with us in November 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A colleague and I recently spent 2 weeks in one of the Swiss Gardens appartments for work. Our original room was not good but we were promptly moved to one on the 27th floor which was comfortable, very clean and had a fabulous view. The residences pool is wonderful and the staff could not have been warmer, particularly in the 6th floor restaurant. We became so friendly that the manager took us to dinner there on the night we left. And yes, the taxi drivers have to be haggled with, but that's part of the Asian experience. It was haven to return to after a hot day of work. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wong_008, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Julie F

Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur.

The Residences would be the ideal choice not only for business but also for leisure due to the excellent range facilities made available to our esteemed guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next corporate visit to Malaysia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Address: 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.