We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for a night recently. The staff were warm, friendly and accommodating. Room service was excellent and prompt as well. The room was very grand looking and was very comfortable (especially the bed). Cleanliness was also top notch. Overall, am very satisfied with the service provided here. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear RobertWCC,
Even if you stayed just one night we are thankful that you took the time to post your experience and give us your great feedback.
Thank you very much for your excellent comments, nice words and compliments and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Thumbs up ! as you mentioned.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    603
    167
    62
    37
See reviews for
330
743
189
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed 2 nights from 04/11 to 04/13 with my gf.The stay was very relaxing and comfortable.We stayed in deluxe twin tower facing room on 32nd floor.The room was really grand and had all the amenities you can think of in a hotel room.The bed was super comfortable and room had extra pillows as well.The Petronas Towers view from the room was awesome.The room service was pro,pt and the entire hotel staff was very courteous.We used the swimming pool on the 5th floor and it was an exhilarating experience.The food served in room as well as in their restaurants was very delicious.The hotel is centrally located.Every thing was just 5 star !! That's Sheraton for you !! I would love to come pack to get the pampering again :) I would recommend this hotel to everyone !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear couple Amit_Mohanty,
Wonderful review and the entire team would like to thank you both for this super comfortable feedback and high rating of 5 stars for the Sheraton Imperial. Great to hear that we managed to turn your stay into a true experience of all our services and products and you left as a new Ambassador for our hotel back to Bangalore.
we all hope to be your host again in the not so far future. Thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments we definitely will pamper you again upon your next stay.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice friendly welcome. We booked a club room which is worth the extra. The food is lovely and it's a nice space to relax. Quite a good location to the local sights. It's what you would expect from a sheraton 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Book a club room, the additional cost is worth it for the benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear couple ilovetotravelglobal,
Lovely review and we send a big Thank You back to England. Thank you for taking the time to very positively comments on our Sheraton Club rooms and our food quality.
Hopefully you as global travelers will use the opportunity to visit Malaysia and KL again,
best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed 2 nights from 4/4 to 6/4. The stay itself was actually good. The room was nice and the bed was comfartable. The bad things happend after check out. The receptionist told me that the deposit was supposed to be paid back on my account in a couple of days but now one and a half week later no money has arrived. I have tried to email them but they don't answer.

I thought that you could trust sheraton but now I don't know anymore. Hopefully they get back to me and solve it but this should not even be an issue if they were proffesionals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear couple sseebbbeee in Stockholm,
First of all I personally and sincerely want to apologize that you left with the impression the hotel is not paying back or returning deposits. This is definitely not the case as we just ensure basic coverage via credit card and the respective banks. A certain amount is just blocked but not charged. For some banks it takes up to 14 days to "free" the blocked amount and this procedure is not in our control or hands. We are very sorry to hear that you still wait for a confirmation from your bank. My team will follow up again to ensure the process is initiated correctly after check out and I apologize that we didn't reply to your e-mail request on time. This is definitely not the Sheraton Imperial approach to guests request and does in no way reflect the usual high level of service we deliver.
On the other hand we are glad that overall you rated your stay very positive but do understand your frustration and I took action to avoid these kind of shortcomings in our customer reply already.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Kuala Lampur was one of our stops during our honeymoon throughout Asia - we wanted to stay in a hotel that was nicely located, with awesome views of the Petronas Towers and with high scores and reviews - and this hotel met all of these criterias. When we arrived we were immediately met by very friendly bellman who directed us to the lobby. The lobby is large, spotless, fresh, with hotel staff at the ready to assist. We were immediately attended by the Hotel Guest Service Manager who was very very friendly, professional and full of energy. Since we arrived early he told us our rooms would be available as soon as possible so my wife and I decided to walk to the Hard Rock Cafe which is a 7min walk from the hotel. Once we ate, we walked back to the hotel, our room was ready and the hotel brought us some complentary delicious chocolated and fruit for our honeymoon!!! The room was very nice, with an awesome view of the Petronas Towers. The bed was soft, clean, pillows were soft, bathroom huge with nice bathtub. I would no doubt go back and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. I forgot to add, that it s a quick 10min walk to the nearest metro station - safe area.

Room Tip: View of the Petronas Towers a must!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear couple change007,
Wonderful review and we are very glad that we managed to make your honeymoon trip throughout Asia a very memorable one and without doubt I will pass all your compliments to the team, especially to our bell men and Front Office associates. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and for highly recommending the Sheraton Imperial.
Maybe you will consider for one of your wedding anniversaries to return to KL from New York and we would be delighted to your host again. Special arrangements for our returning honeymooners are in place.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights it was awesome. I took a twin tower view room, though the view was not that good. So I would say the extra money for the twin tower view was not worth it. Otherwise, the room was very spacious and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The best part was the buffet breakfast, the best buffet breakfast I ever had. There were hundreds of dishes. I loved the pan cakes and waffles, they prepared it fresh just when I needed and there were so many variety of fruits that I could choose for juice.

Room Tip: The twin tower rooms are not worth the price, you could not get a very close view anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Arun,
Excellent review and we appreciate all your comments in regards to our outstanding buffet breakfast with numerous live stations and fresh waffles and pan cakes. I definitely will share your compliments with all involved about the friendly service you encountered and we hope you will be able to book another 3 nights stay with us. For your potential next stay we will make sure to allocate your room on the highest floor possible to have the best view on the Petronas Twin Towers.
Greetings from KL.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was my first stay in Malaysia, most specifically in this hotel. The location of the hotel is great because it is just walkable to the famous shopping centers they offer. (Pavillion is a huge shopping mall nearby which is one of the best malls found in Kuala Lumpur) The room is big enough for my family to fit in. It is wonderful that they offer free internet access. When we stayed there, we had free breakfast buffet everyday for 5 days. During the first day, it was great. They offered Malaysian delicacies, Chinese and continental breakfast too. Although, days after I realized that the food does not change. It is good but quite repetitive. I'd consider this hotel again if ever I go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan_sieberg, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Amanda P and family,
Great review and we are very glad that your first visit to Malaysia and the Sheraton Imperial created such a positive feedback and you and your family have been able to explore the hotel facilities and the city during your 5 day stay.
It would be our pleasure to be your host again if you travel again from the Philippines to KL. Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel welcomes you with warm Malaysian hospitality. We are conveniently located within the business and commercial district, making it easy for you to get to your workplace and city attractions. The hotel is minutes away from world-famous landmarks such as the KLCC, Petronas Twin Towers and KL Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Sheraton
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.