We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 283 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien for two nights earlier this month and was not disappointed. We chose the hotel specifically for its proximity to KL Sentral station as we wanted something walking distance from the Skybus terminalafter we'd arrived from long international flights. The rooms were very clean and had all the amenities expected from a premium hotel. There was an issue with the power box in our room being faulty a couple of times and causing a power outage and we were immediately relocated to another room after informing reception about the issue. The pool area that is shared with the Hilton next door is absolutely lovely, I could have lounged there all day! Breakfast was alright, the staff were very attentive although for a major hotel there could have been a little bit more variety in the hot buffet selection. Overall I do recommend Le Meridien and special thanks to Cathy from reception for the super friendly welcome and great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear erikaandrea,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for your wonderful and detail review on your experience. All of us in Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur are happy to know that you were able to have a fantastic and memorable experience staying with us. We value your positive appreciation and recognition, rest assure I will share your comment with Cathy from our front office team.

We hope that you will come back to us soon and if you do, discover our fantastic and value added promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

Warm regards,
Harvey J. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    745
    223
    56
    35
See reviews for
285
468
240
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

we sent 3 days staying at the hotel. it was not disappointed at all when our room was quite spacious and modern. The room got a great pool view and a big window, bathroom worked excellent,too. The location was super and staffs helped us for transfer as well as luggage. The restaurants where we could find great food and local food. That would be a great place to spend our holiday and definitely recommend !

Room Tip: a room with big window is highly appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear QuekDave,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that you will continue to come back to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur whenever you visit KL. Should you decide to visit us again, discover more interesting and fantastic promotions at lemerdienkualalumpur.com.

See you soon and travel safe.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I may be biased, having stayed at this hotel on several previous occasions, but it just does not disappoint. Excellent food and service - the staff are particularly good at acknowledging you at every opportunity. I chose a Club room, which gives access to the excellent Club Lounge, with superb cocktails and canapes (well, a full meal if you wish), and (although I appreciate that this may have been a feature of the favourable occupancy level), was given a very generous late check-out of 1800, which was very helpful in the context of a night flight departure.

Location-wise - adjacent to K.L. Sentral station is as close to ideal as you could wish - ease of airport access goes without saying.

Absolutely faultless - if only all hotels achieved these standards (well, actually if they did there would be no need for Trip Advisor, I guess......)

Room Tip: It's worth pushing the boat out a little, and going for a Club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear dhanbadman,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your positive comments and support. Reading your review actually gives us a sense of achievement and will continue to strive harder to maintain the level of service our guests deserve. I believe, with Tripadvisor, we will be able to understand our guests better and improve further so that our guests will have a memorable experience staying with us.

We look forward to your next visit soon. Travel safe.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice location can walk to the KL Sentral station, with convenient transfer to the airport in the KLIA Express train. Although the area around is not the nicest neighbourhood in KL, it is convenient - the museum opposite, the large KL park with its variety of gardens like the bird park, butterfly park etc on the fringes, along with lake gardens - can be viewed from the Hotel.
Nice pool which is shared with the adjacent hotel (?Hilton), so can get a bit crowded, but the high point is the nice but small water slide!
Good breakfast and meals and free wifi in the lobby was also very useful. Access to most parts of KL is easy using the various transport options close by.

Room Tip: facing the park, as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear dharpuneet,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is rewarding to know that our guests are able to enjoy all the facilities and service that the hotel has in store for them. Although, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is not located at the heart of KL city centre; we are actually strategically situated in KL Sentral, the transportation hub that connects all the interesting and "Must See" location in KL. With an integrated 'green' lifestyle mall, Nu Sentral recently opened; there will be more walk options in terms of retail therapy and foodies choices within this KL Sentral.

We look forward to have you visiting Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur soon. Have an awesome day.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed on SPG floor as hubby is a member. Beautiful hotel, super clean, friendly helpful staff, wide variety of choices of excellent food for dinner and breakfast, most importantly the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The view from our bedrooms was awesome! My only regret was we didn't have time to try out the pool because it was raining.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear NorashilkinSh,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur as your holiday destination. It is great to know that you and your husband were able to enjoy the facilities and service that the hotel has in store for you. We hope that the next time you visit us, you and your husband will be able to enjoy the luxurious pool located at the 8th floor.

Travel safe and see you next time.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this centrally located hotel right beside the KL Sentral. Check-in was quick. Room was smallish but had a great view (on the 35th floor). The bathroom was roomy and nice. Among the best I had. Service was very good. Breakfast at the Lounge was so-so but the spread in the restaurant (which I tried on the 2nd and final day) was much better. The staff was simply fantastic. I left some stuff accidentally in the lounge and they kept it for me. I only realised I had lost it during checking out and the staff returned my stuff when I told her about it. Phew. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear MKKA_WYK,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your comment regarding the breakfast spread at the Club Lounge and will definitely review this with our culinary team. However, I am happy to announce that we are in the midst of re-designing the rooms and bathrooms so that our guests will have an amazing experience staying with Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.

We hope to see you soon. Have a great day.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We got a 2 bedroom suite and it was beautiful!
The hotel service food and lounge breakfast was superb! We loved the pasta and satay!
The location is perfect as it is in the center of everything and just footsteps from the train station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear designnee21,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!!

I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy all the facilities and service that the hotel has in store for you. Our culinary team will definitely be ecstatic when they learn that you had a pleasant culinary experience during breakfast.

Should you decide to make Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur your next holiday destination, discover more interesting and fantastic room promotions at lemeridienkualalumpur.com.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Fauzy Wahab
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.