We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC in every single way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pennington Natal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC in every single way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

WOW we aught the train from Woodlands Singapore straight to Sentral Station Kuala Lumpur and Le Meridien was just over the road - with a covered walkway! Very good staff, very modern, clean quiet room on 28th floor with wonderful view - anad the most amazing buffet breakfasts - we just never stopped raving about this hotel.
It had absolutely everything one could ever want - w

Room Tip: We were SO happy with our room on the 28th floor! Great security system too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear watersOng,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

And Thank you for your review. We try to ensure that the breakfast is kept current and continue to work on this every week, . I Hope you will keep on considering us for your future trips to KL.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    718
    215
    54
    33
See reviews for
276
449
236
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
GoldCoast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We got a mystery deal from Wotif and stayed 3 nights. Its right next to KL Sentral railway which makes it so easy to get around. Once you get the hang of the ticket machines ( easy) you can go anywhere. About a 40-60Min trip from the airport depending on weather you bus it or taxi or you can catch the train( we caught the bus which AirAsia run very frequently straight to the Kl Sentral) The bed was comfortable, & the buffet breakfast awesome, just about anything you could think of. A good start to our first Asia holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear andlyn7

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for the review and feedback on our taxi and train systems, as you saw the costs are not very high and the light rail and mono rail can get you very close to a lot of places in the city.

See you soon I hope

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great room, helpful service. Smooth check in check out process. Central location which is great for a business traveler- easy access to local transport and walking distance from most eateries. Highly recommended for traveler on the go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Deepti01

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for the review and staying with us on your recent visit to KL. I hope that you continue to consider us in the future and look forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've been staying here for years because of the great location and amenities - the pool feels like a resort in the middle of the city. The rooms are very nice and the view from the top floors is good.

However, as of recent the service has slipped. I guess part of this is the high occupancy rates. The executive lounge is rather small and during the happy hour, you can't find a seat. Also, the lifts are very slow and during peak hours will stop on every floor. One day it actually took 15 minutes just to get to the lobby from the 28th floor.

On another day, I tried calling the guest services number, and it rang and rang without any answer.

Knowing that it might be hard to get a car in the morning, my colleague booked an executive taxi, and after waiting 30 minutes for it, we gave up and went to Sentral station to get a car there. The next day, the taxi desk apologized.

Recently as a SPG Platinum member I was upgraded to a room on the club floors but in a corner room - it was really small - seemed smaller than normal rooms so I would avoid this if offered again. After a couple of days, they put me in the Executive Suite which was very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Bruce_Tripwarrior

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur


First of all thank you for your loyalty and for your feedback. I regret to read about your feelings on the level of service you received and be assured that I will share your review with my teams. In regards to the lifts, we are about to complete our lifts refurbishment and this will certainly fasten the process, currently one lift is Out of order for this renovation and the process to do this takes 8 days. We expect that the final lift will be done by the end of next week ( Mid March) and look forward to getting the lifts all back into operation

In reference to the taxi challenges you encountered, I am pleased to inform you that the Hotel had a meeting this week with the manager of executive taxis and we discussed indeed the need to increase the fleet and the importance of being on time. It can indeed be sometimes a challenge to get a taxi in Kuala Lumpur, especially during peak hours or raining period. They are now looking at increasing the fleet in the near future.

I agree with you on the Suites, they are indeed a great upgrade for our Platinum guests and I am glad that we were able to arrange a room move into one of them to make your stay more comfortable.

Bruce_Tripwarrior, thank you for sharing and I hope that this has deterred you from revisiting us in the future.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Right opposite KL's Central Station you will find one of KL's quality hotels doing what it does best.

Customer experience on arrival - welcoming and sincere
Paperwork - quick and efficient
Hotel Lobby - comfortable and relaxing
Rooms - spacious and in very good condition
Food - nothing to complain about but hey why eat hotel food! Get out there and enjoy the local foods on your taste buds
Pool - if you cant swim your missing on a great little place to relax!

Highly recommended for anyone coming to KL!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Nick K

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for the great review and I hope to welcome you back many more times!

Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Close to KL Sentral which is a LRT, monorail, train and airport express hub. No need to use taxi from to airport.
Wifi is a bit slow in the hotel room.
Hotel room size is reasonable.
Poolside bar is good to chill out.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Basile C

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Thank you for your review and feedback on the internet. We have since this week increased the bandwidth allocation in each room. Our IT Manager will keep on monitoring any feedback.

Thanks again and I hope you will keep on considering us for your next journeys to KL!


Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Centrally located. Good value for money. Easy access to KL Sentral. one negative side is the gym. They are shared with Hilton and quite a walking distance to reach there and first day i got lost.
Overall good hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Hossainmale

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you for your review and you are right we are a great value for money and the perfect location to go anywhere in KL or surroundings.

Trust we will have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.