We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent 8 nights here on Leisure and business. Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff, great location next to KL Sentral train and monorail and great value. What can I say, but well done to the staff in the Exec lounge and generally. It is service like this that keeps me with the SPG group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Kelvin A,


Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur,, It was great to read your feedback and I certainly appreciate your comments in relation to the Executive team. Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Warm Regards


Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    718
    216
    54
    33
See reviews for
276
450
236
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Tired after ariving to malaysia on a early flight on 12/6/12. Once arrive in sentral station n been wandering around to find a way to the hotel, someone approach and ask me if need some help, im a bit curious about this guy. Later he told me that he working as bell at le meridien n just finish his work. Even he show ne his name tag. Cant see any le meridien wrote there. Haha. All i can remember his name was kaba on the tag. Then i told him that i was finding my way to the le meridien. Then this guy offer me to help with my luggage as i was carrying 2 big luggages. Then with this guy name kaba take me to the hotel until the lift at the lobby. He say this is as far he can go because he's not in uniform. Ask whether can meet him again. Then replied that he was on leave for 6 days starting that day. Offer him some tipping but was rejected. He say if he in uniform he surely gonna take it. Haha. This guy was funny aite. Later get in to the check in. The check in was smooth n lucky there a room ready for me. Got a help from concierge for the luggage. Have a great stay here even for 1 day. Even there's a defect in the room. But ive close my eye just because of the service i received before. Breakfast was good. Did'nt have chance to see the pool area. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone. A great place to stay with a great staff. Full of knowledge about kuala lumpar for concierge team. Furthermore u can go anywhere n kuala lumpar with train in sentral station. Looking for the next trip to malaysia and le meridien.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear dafucjack,

Wow this is truly an inspiring story and be assured I will recognize our team member for this great gesture. This is what makes a difference and certainly embraces our motto to grow from a good Hotel to a great place to stay.

Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcome you back.

Happy holidays season.


Warm Regards


Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

For a five star hotel, I didn't expect to be waiting 15 minutes to get to the check-in desk so first impressions weren't great. Only then was I told that Club room guests can checkin on the higher floor. The club lounge itself is a nice to have, but it'd feel more worth it if it was a bit bigger as it gets extremely busy especially before dinner time. The bedrooms a quite small but beds are comfy and the location is convenient near the Airport express. I called a couple of times to the service desk and once no-one picked up (was on the line for at least one minute) and the other time response was slow again. Good selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a club room if there's a special offer like a free upgrade and request a room facing Petrona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear MyopinionLondon,

Thank you for your feedback and please may I kindly ask you to private message me regarding your journey as I would like to learn more about your feedback.

Thank you

Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at this at the end of september month for 2 days and I was awestruck with the location of this hotel. Great service and what a location. Absolutely at the centre of the city, right opposite to the central station. Easily accessible and awesome food. Amazing ambience and great hospitality. This is a must stay in KL just for the location and the view of this city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Sanjaypkothari

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and providing feedback on your stay. Please continue to think of us as your home away from home when next in KL:

Warm Regards


Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Choose Le Meridien KL due to it's location @ KL Sentral as I need to catch a plane to Vietnam the next day. The location on top of the KL Sentral station makes it very convenient to grab the Airport Express train and being in the KL Sentral, it's easy to venture to other part of town due to availability of trains and monorail. The hotel has a grand lobby and features art synonymous with the Le Meridien brand, room is adequate in size and has everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Comfy bed, good water pressure on the shower and really liked the small touches of art in the room or in the hotel. The only minus point is that you still have to pay for your Internet which is inconvenient especially nowadays cheaper hotel provide free Internet access. But definitely will stay there again due to it's location, stylish decor and affordable rates if compared to other 5 star hotels in KL.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear depechemode101


Greetings from Le Meridien KL. And thank you for taking the time to complete a review. In terms of WIFI, we do have free Wi-Fi on all our public areas and for our rooms, we do offer packages that include internet and other benefits.


Looking forward to have you back soon!

Warm Regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great location, walked to Little India, cabbed it to China town, and took in the market...all before noon. We arrived before check in and our room was ready, what a treat. The new lobby is beautiful, the new restaurant is delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great pool and gym, it was exactly what we needed in the middle of our long journey, enough time to see some sites, adjust to local time and head back to the airport in the morning to continue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Miekerz,

Great to hear that the location was able to help you in terms of access and that you enjoyed the pool and services . I was also pleased to hear that the new lobby ( we call this our Hub) made an impact on you both and hope that you can come back and stay with us on your next visit.

Happy festive season

Warm regards

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Train from airport to your door much quicker than a taxi .Requested high floor got 23rd . Room fine for one person . Staff very efficient .very close to brick fields Indian restaurants and blind massage.Traffic is terrible so being part of the station one could get to most places easily even in the rain .Monorail gives a good view of the city . You can also get fixed price taxies from the budget taxi pre pay booth at the station .The separate spas have excellent facilities as they sell membership . They are actually in the Hilton so your getting Hilton quality at a lower price. I found the best deal on the Starwood site.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear oreganoItaly,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

The Hotel is in a great location. Not only close to KLIA, but as well in the middle of growing transportation hub whether it is a taxi or the mono rail, KL center is just a breeze away.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our shared facilities, such as the gym and spa and our special deals too.

Wishing you a happy holiday season and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.