We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top value for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed there last weekend. Booked the family getaway package. For 650++, you get a suite and an adjoining deluxe room, club lounge privileges(including breakfast and evening cocktails and light dinner free for whole family) late check out at 5pm. The rooms are spotless, beds extremely comfy, service fantastic and pool great. Can't get a better deal than this in kl. I recommend this package for any visitor to kl-it's located at the city's transport hub. Also check out fantastic Indian food at little India(brickfields). Truly wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear dennisekhoo,

Wow a real delight to read. Thank you very much and can not wait to have back with us.

Trust next time you will have the time to experience our new Gastro Sentral venue, located in our lobby / HUB.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    574
    183
    47
    30
See reviews for
200
342
193
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Located strategically near to KLSENTRAL interconnecting metro station. Only the breakfast is too expensive. Room is great.from KLIA can be reached here easily KLIA express. The KL sent real have the facilities for MAS check in counter and bus for LCCT

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Rasee98,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

You are right, location, location, location. We are indeed strategically located at the main transportation hub KL Sentral, where we are easily accessible to KL International Airport via the ERL express train services, not only that, you will be able to skip all the traffic in the city centre travelling by the available train services. Once again, thank you for staying with us. In terms of breakfast, we also provide a room and breakfast package that can be a great value add. We can assist you with this directly if you wanted to contact us or on our Branded web site. Let me know if I can assist


Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very stylish hotel, they were just putting the finishing touches to the refurb as I was leaving and the entrance was being wired up and starting to look very glitzy. What others have said about the location is correct but there is a lot of building work going on around the hotel so expect to see lots of cranes from your bedroom view. I had a room with a curved window that was fairly spacious but I went to a colleagues room that did seem on the tight side. The rooms have been redecorated are well appointed, the bed very comfortable, room very clean but the bathroom is a bit dated. The pool area is fantastic for a city centre hotel and you can walk through to the Hilton outdoor restaurant that has a little more atmosphere to it. Overall, the hotel lacks a central "hub" and, consequently, doesn't feel like it has any buzz to it. The restaurants and main dining room are spread across a number of floors. There is a great choice of food at the buffet but I thought it was expensive for what it was, especially the breakfast. I spent two weeks here and had absolutely nothing to complain about; every member of staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. If you want explore KL and have limited time to do so, this a great hotel to base yourself from. The concierge and transport desk guys go out of their way to be helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Alan T,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to drop such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Centrally located in the city and easy access to transportation especially to KLCC, Mid Valley Mall and Bukit Bintang tourist area .
Room is quite small but for a short stay is ok.
Nice rooftop pool area and can easily walk over to pool area of KL Hilton area .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear SgnExp,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for the great review and yes, we are no doubt strategically located at the main transportation hub KL Sentral and easily accessible all major business and shopping district via the available train services. Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you staying with us again in future.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stay in this hotel (relatively) regularly - 3 or 4 of times a year. This time was terrible!

I had been on a very long flight from London and arrived at about 11pm. Unfortunately I made a mistake with my dates so was 2 days early, stupid I know but these things happen.

I obviously would have liked the hotel to try and move my booking but kind of understood why they couldn't move it. I had to pay for another 2 nights and got a rate from reception, my partner was on her mobile though and managed to get a rate about 40% less from the Le Meridien website.I asked them to match it, they wouldn't. Rather than match the rate of their own website, they made me, after a 14 hour flight, enter all of my credit card details on my mobile phone. It took AGES. Booking a hotel on your phone is a nightmare. The gent on the reception honestly didnt care at all and said there was nothing he could do. It was all very embarassing. What was most annoying though was at checkout they made me pay again. Apparently they hadnt taken the credit card payment over the internet, despite the 20 minutes it took me to enter them.

I find it shocking that they would put a customer through all of this fuss, giving the reason that ths system would not give them one rate, and then use that same system later, to charge them the very same rate. It's terrible customer service, and not what I expect from starwood.

Another annoying point was that I had arranged a late checkout (only until 2pm). I was using the pool and went back to my room at 1.30pm to find I had been locked out. It's very embarassing indeed to have to walk through, not only a hotel, but a building site and carpark, in your smalls to get another key.

The reception is now in the carpark. Yes the carpark. There are renovations underway. Awful.

I really feel let down by the hotel and shall NOT be staying there again.

Room was as normal. Clean etc, but nothing special and quite frankly tired.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Justtinw,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

First of all thank you for your loyalty and I regret very much to read about your experience. Please may I kindly ask you to contact me through the private chat as I would like to understand better what happened on this occasion and how I can remedy this sort of issue. In terms of the renovations, I am please to advise you that they have been fully completed. The reception was temporary reallocated during the works. Although you may have felt the location was just for a carpark, this location is also the secondary arrival area for the hotels when coming from the KL Sentral station.

Thank you for taking time reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is located directly opposite the Central station where the express train from the airport arrives and from where it is easy to use the light transport system.

On checking in, we took the option to upgrade to the Preferred Guest rooms. This gives free internet access, free sof drinks all day in the lounge and free alcoholic drinks and buffet in the lounge during the evenings, so it is well worth paying the extra.

The hotel room was clean and spacious. Air conditioning was pretty quiet and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and very well equipped.

The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment in the public areas while we were there, but this was well managed to be as unobtrusive as possible.

Though I did not have time to use it, the hotel has an amazing outdoor pool which looks fabulous.

Staff were all very helpful.

Room Tip: Take the preferred guest upgrade - it is well worthwhile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Merciaman,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased to announce that our Lobby and Conference facility refurbishment is completed and we look forward to you to make you experience this new concept.

Warm Regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is always difficult to find anything bad to say about Asian hotels. The high service level always makes up for any minor flaws. But in this case it is the elevators. I don't remember if they had six or eight of them, but it felt like only two were working. You could stand forever on the way down or up from breakfast.

Apart from that: Excellent service at check-in. Upgraded to Club room as a Platinum customer, and with access to the Club lounge. Really nice snacks and drinks during evenings.

The close proximity to the KLIA express is good, just across the street from the hotel.

Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, good food in the restaurant. And free pressing and reduced fees for dry cleaning for Platinum guests. Really good.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear thorhansen,

Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate the positive feedback. In terms of the lifts, we have a total of 5 and normally have very little comment in terms of wait times, however at the moment one of these has been involved in a renovation process and this impacted the wait times. I hope to have the lifts all back to normal very soon and apologise for the delay this caused. I was pleased that our facilities and staff were able to take good care of you and hope to see you again when back in KL next time

We look forward to welcome you again in future.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur is set in the finest location of the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct—a perfect gateway to the contemporary marvels and historic charm of the destination. The capital and largest city in Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur is a hub for cultural activities and art appreciation, highlighted by the celebrated National Museum, Philharmonic Hall, and National Theatre. The hotel is a short 28-minute train journey from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA). Just a short train ride from the hotel takes you to the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). Le Méridien Kuala Lumpur offers 11 meeting rooms, a fitness centre and free-form swimming pool.The hotel is just minutes away from the famed sites of the Kuala Lumpur – including the MidValley Megamall + The Gardens Shopping Center, Suria KLCC at the Petronas Twin Towers, Central Market. The KL Monorail links you to bustling Bukit Bintang where Starhill, Lot 10, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, Berjaya Times Square and KL Plaza which recently opened as Farenheit 88, reside. The lush greenery of the Kuala Lumpur Lake Gardens and the winding pathways of the Kuala Lumpur Bird Park are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.