We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant beat the location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer For Less
Ranked #21 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cant beat the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Board a train from the airport and here you are - bang opposite the KL Sentral station, and in the same premises as the Hilton. Very convenient to travel around from here. That alone could make you want to book this.

Stayed here for a day. No upgrade given for SPG gold. Lobby is nice looking, but the coffee bar attached has inconvenient timings, so never really got to use our free coffee vouchers. Bit irritating.

Safe in the room was on low battery, and we were in a hurry to leave the room so just left things outside - nothing was missing though!

Beds were comfortable, room was reasonable- not too large though.

All in all, a decent bet for business or transit, but wouldn't spend a vacation here.

P.S.I liked the fact that as a part a green venture, you can say no to housekeeping and get starpoints for it. OK for a day anyway :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Riddhi_ontheroad

Hello from LMKL

The Hotel is great in terms of getting around KL and to the airport and will only get better with the introduction of a new mall in 2013. In terms of the safe in the room, we have taken your feedback to re audit all safes and ensure that the batteries are replaced. I hope this should now reduce this issue and appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    652
    200
    52
    32
See reviews for
235
404
215
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Of a five star you would expect more and better, the hotel is in renovation and the arrangements "to stay in business" are pretty hopeless ... Small escalators, two elevators to handle the crowd going up. Or you do this properly, or you close down.
Rooms and whole entourage are okay, but also outdated. This hotel awaits much more of renovation ... And should adjust its price to current level of hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear wuyck,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for expressing your feelings regarding your recent journey with us. Indeed the Hotel is undergoing a transformation project which includes the lobby, porte cochere and meeting spaces. We are working hard to ensure our guests and not adversely impacted and regret the incidences you have experienced at our hotel. As the work progress moved forward, we are constantly looking at how we can limit the impact this may have on our guests, unfortunately in line with our continuous efforts to enrich your future stays with us, these refurbishment exercises are necessary. We have also worked closely with the Contract Company to get the lobby access earlier and thus prevent the smaller escalator issue being required as mentioned in the review you have made.

The project is scheduled to be completed on the 31st October 2012 and hope that you may come back to see the changes that have been made

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here one jig. Had to go up 2 escalators with our luggage and then an elevator to get to our room. Had got Internet which didn't work and when we tried to call down the phones didnt work. Has to go down the elevator and the 2 escalators to tell them our problems. All they said was that they could maybe send someone up to check it out but it might be a while. We got our refund for the Internet instead of waiting as we had a very early wake up for a flight the next morning. They never came to fix the phone. Hotel is under renovations. Have stayed at a number of Le Meridians in the past and have come to expect a level of service that this one simply did not have.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ottawa-travellers201,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

It was disappointing to read your feedback in terms of the Hotel and not be able to discuss with you whilst here, however thank you for staying with us. Making sure we address what is possible is constantly a key aspect of our focus and your feedback will be shared with the team for further improvement

Warm Regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very pleasant hotel located at KL Sentral, not quite up to the standard of the Hilton next door but still acceptable, rooms are dated but beds are great and sleep quality is fantastic. Renovations to the lobby are underway until end October 2012 but impact is minimal, staff attitudes are ok, again not same level as the Hilton. The pool is fantastic, shared with the Hilton as is the Spa which again is great. Overall, Le Meridien doesn't quite give the wow factor that the Hilton does but it's still very comfortable for around US$120 pn, cleaning does need to be addressed though, i had large number of long black hairs in the bathroom and the drains did not drain properly, leaving me in ankle deep water in the shower.

Room Tip: High floor, overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear wilrc1

Thank you for your feedback. Please could you private message me to have more details on your stay as I feel it is important for me to follow up on your room issue .Our lobby, porte cochere and meeting spaces are going through a transformative project which will end on 31st October 2012 and then we will be able to unveil our new hub and venues, which I am sure you will find very modern and very competitive.

We look forward to welcome you back and show you around our new concept.

Warm Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia Vietnam Cambodia Bali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived in KL airport/fast train to Sentral Station to have the Station Manager ask were we are staying [2 audilt 2 kids 3large bags + accesories ] Le Meridien 5minutes later a porter arrived from then the service my whole family recieved was first class check in/out, pool,restaurant. I had problem connecting to there internet a brief phone dicussion asked if he could come to our room was there in under 5 mins fixed straight away. Again loved the personal attention

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear OD-FAM

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!


I’m pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality provided by our staffs. This is indeed how it should feel!

We look forward to having you with us again in future.

Best Regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick074
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was staying a night at the club lounge in September 2012. Admittedly, the cocktail liquor selection is among the better one among 5 star hotel in Kuala Lumpur. For traveller staying in this hotel, upgrading to club lounge floor which include the cocktail n breakfast worth every single dollars. However, I am rather irritated by the services of their lower ranking staff. The managers that I met in the hotel are rather friendly n would greet u whenever they saw u. Problem is with those lower ranking staff, which appears to be rather arrogant n never greet u back even u said hello. I find this ridiculous for 5 star hotel. Shangrila, in my opinion, excel in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear patrick074

Thank you and I could not agree more with you on the Club Lounge and how a bargain it is to upgrade to it. Great value for money. I am however concerned about your comments regarding the inconsistency of being greeted. I regret to read that your experienced was marred and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and welcome you in our new lobby / interactive hub. In the mean time I will work more closely on managing the welcome and greeting issue that you have made mention of.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Best Regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here three nights. This was an outstanding property. The staff are excellent, professional and courteous. The rooms are very well equipped, large and spotless. The hotel is right across the street from the express train from the airport - very convenient. I ate in three of the hotel restaurants and cannot say enough about how good they were, particularly the one on floor 5 - Latest Recipe.

The hotel has a great health club, and a cool beer on the pool deck (5th floor), serenely surrounded by palms and breezes was outstanding. Overall, highly recommended. Note - lobby under renovation until end-October - but not an impediment to a good stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor - particularly if you are Starwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear MikeVictWW

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for the feedback, we are currently near completion of our lobby and meeting room projects with the renovation being completed by 31st October 2012. We look forward to having you staying with us again in future with our new product. Thank you for sharing your great stay on Tripadvisor.

Thank you
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.