We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Merriments @ 25% OFF
Ranked #36 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Launceston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Grand Millennium KL and it was great. The Location is amazing right outside 2 huge shopping centres and right in the middle of Bukit Bintang. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The doormen were lovely and the pool was great on a hot day. We left our luggage there whilst we went to an island for 2 days and this was not a problem at all for the staff. Thanks for a lovely stay Grand Millennium.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Greetings NatalieK6985,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel - very happy to know you had a great stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    422
    176
    56
    47
See reviews for
204
297
90
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great location and easy to get around to all the areas you may want, but the area is also very busy and congested, and with all the construction sometimes walking to places can be difficult. However it was the appalling check in that made our family stay ( 3 rooms) so very disappointing. After hours of travel with a 3 year old and 10 month old baby, we were looking for a smooth check in so the kids could get dinner and settled for the night. Not to be! the front desk person took nearly 40 minutes to do the check in ( even after a direct reservation with the hotel) and then made no attempt to apologise or compensate for his incompetence. The supervisor wasn't much better. Minor issues in the room- lights that wouldn't turn off, but these were attended to by the technical staff fairly quickly. Such a shame that these bad experiences ruined our transit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear helsbels0454,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. It is only through these comments that we are able to review guest concerns and address the issues, thus implementing necessary procedures to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We have met up with the Front Office team, and they have again been briefed and reminded on the importance of providing efficient and prompt service. No matter how busy they are with their daily tasks, guests’ expectations are not to be compromised. Immediate remedial actions have also been taken accordingly.

We take this opportunity to apologize most sincerely to you for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Rest assured, we are continuously putting in more effort to train and develop our people, to improve the standard of service and achieve excellence.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Stay well.

Best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had superseded our expectations in every aspect . From day 1 on 31st Jan when we checked in until 3rd Feb when we checked out the staffs made our stay a memorable one. We will definitely be back . Thanks to reception staff Intan, khairy, Ibrahim and Club lounge staffs Shidi, Yoke Sim and Dumas. There are a couple others you made us feel at home . The rooms are great too...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Haniehans,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We are heartened that the experience and accompanying benefits have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I love malaysia! This hotel was really great! The people in the lobby were so friendly and helpful! The rooms do kind of need upgrading. I loved the food in the buffet breakfast! They really do treat u like royalty!
Thanks to all the staff at the grand millennium for making our stay so pleasing!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Greetings Ay36,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel - very happy to know you had a great stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This trip I've broke my boot's heel yesterday, I realised my right back tyre punctured when I reached the hotel... But I felt so lucky that I'm staying in here! They got my heel fixed and polished. Brought the whole rim with punctured tyre to tyre shop to get it fixed/ changed! What else can I ask for... Special thanks to the wonderful staffs & management at GMKL! You're Wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Laureen G,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your splendid review and your confidence in the Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur. We are heartened that the experience and accompanying benefits have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you soon.

Thank you and best regards,

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I spent last weekend in Kuala Lumpur. It was a spur of the moment decision to go and thus there was not much time to study different hotels. i had been to Kl before and liked the fact that the hotel I stayed opened into a great shopping mall. As that was years ago, I couldn't quite recall the name of the hotel. Looking up the internet showed the Grand Millennium to be in a great location and the price seems inexpensive.The hotel is just next door to the Pavilion and acrioss the starhill and so I got the right location but the hotel seems a bit old and tired although it's clean and the staff helpful and courteous. The beds could improve to offer more comfort.The Chinese restaurant ( No longer called Zing as advised by the tripadvisor) served good dim sum and the waitress was most patient with us as we had a terrible language barrier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear thaigourmet,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. We are truly appreciative of your comments and at the same time concerned to learn of the negative feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you had to go through.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Saving grace is its location- next to quite a number of malls (from budget to high end). Quite an old property and lots of construct near by. Good breakfast spread though. The bubble lift has its own call button, separate from the rest of the lifts even though they are located at the same lift lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKL2013, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear CookieBaby2010,

Greetings from Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to highlight your concerns to us. We are truly appreciative of your comments and at the same time concerned to learn of the negative feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you had to go through.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you and stay well.

The Management
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location" is what you will keep on hearing from travelers about Grand Millennnium Kuala Lumpur, the hotel's next door neighbor features 1.37 million square foot of luxury retail. Now, walk through the doors of the only hotel on the right side of Bukit Bintang and you've arrived in our grand lobby, with crystal chandelier addorning our ceiling and soothing fountain sound on the background. Our guestrooms features one of the most spacious space in the city, with floor-to-ceiling window and city skyline. Then relax and take a dip in our open-air private swimming pool or wine and dine in our signature restaurants or bar. All at the heart of KL and again "great location". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.