We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stop & Book
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It was an amazing location - right in the middle of the city (in the Golden Triangle), central to shops, bars, restaurants and the monorail. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with a great range of local and western options available. The pool area was nice with a large-ish pool and a fantastic gym. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    399
    168
    55
    45
See reviews for
189
284
88
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here from 22 Dec to 2 Jan & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an Executive Suite and was well worth the money, big lounge room, powder room & equally big sized bedroom. Great comfy bed. Huge bathroom with good toiletries & big towels & plenty of them also great shower water pressure. Had use of Club Floor. Food & Beverages great especially the brekky ordered omelettes & poached eggs which were cooked immediately & brought to our table.
The Hotel is great for shopping Pavillion, Fahrenheit & Lot 10 right by Hotel. Visit The Starhill Gallery the bottom floor has the most amazing restaurants high priced but go for a walk around they are amazing. Had lunch at The Fisherman Cove and had the Hot & Cold Seafood Pyramid simply amazing there was only 2 of us but would feed 4 easy.
Have to also mention Andy the Club Floor Manager who looked after us very well indeed from our arrival right thru our stay. I had left my medication at home & immediately arranged for me to be taken to a Clinic 2 mins from Hotel where I was seen by Dr who referred me to the pharmacy at Lot 10 where I was able to buy my medication over the counter with no problem whatsoever.
Our only disappointment was the Chinese restaurant here at Grand Millinnium, loads of staff who clearly had no idea. We were served an expensive bottle of wine hot which had clearly not been anywhere near a fridge, staff did not understand when asked for a cold bottle. We were very disappointed with the food here as we had eaten ourselves around the World during our stay here at the many places to eat close to the Hotel, our local Chinese restaurant @ home is much better than this. Maybe it was a one off but note to self: when there is only 4 other people in the place when you walk in, turn around and walk out.
Anyway, would def recommend this Hotel to stay when staying in KL & will def be back.
Thanks GM for a wonderful & different Xmas & New Year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Grand Millennium every year for the last 5 years, but missed last year. The last time we were there (in 2011) we were a bit disappointed with the tired rooms and indifferent service, so it was with trepidation we returned.
We were thrilled to find that the rooms had been beautifully and recently renovated and the service could not have been more helpful or pleasant. It is well worth the extra to stay on the club floor and have club privileges - beautiful room, fabulous food and great service.
The locations is fantastic, next door to the Pavilion, easy walking to lots of other shopping centres and restaurants. Will definitely continue to stay here in the future

Room Tip: Club floor privileges are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, The Management at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. We are so glad we were able to cater to your needs and our staff are more than happy to be at service always. We are are so proud of our New Club Rooms and so happy you thoroughly enjoyed them. We do hope to see you on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitwe, Zambia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night only on our way through KL, but we did get a late check out to 18.30h and the Hotel let us keep the room until 21.00h which was very nice of them as we had really long flights ahead of us. I wish we had booked this Hotel, on our arrival, (instead of Royale Bintang - see my review) it's well located, right next to the Pavillion and a short walk from Farhenhiet, Lot 10, Yo-Lat etc. The Hotel lobby is quite luxurious and impressive on arrival, and the staff were most helpful and friendly. The rooms are not new, but spacious, well kept, very clean and have an luxury old fashioned air about them, the bathrooms were spotless and well stocked with good quality towels, and accessories. The bed was very comfortable, with clean quality linen, and there was a great view from your bedroom window (17th floor).
We didn't eat at the Hotel, but we did find some great eateries in the Pavillion. I would definitely recommend his Hotel - it was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at Grand Millennium for 2 nights in Jan.

We tried taking the airport express bus to the hotel which cost RM$18 (one-way). Journey took slightly more than an hour as the bus stopped at a few locations before stop-over at KL sentral which we were transferred to another smaller van (which was sub-standard) to take us to Grand Millennium.

Check-in process was fast. I have requested a twin sharing & a double room with interconnecting doors (non-smoking).
We were given rooms on the 11th floor. Room was clean and spacious.
Have a variety of complimentary tea from BOH tea plantation.
Air-con sounded noisy when we put on 'high' mode but temperature was really cool for that hot KL weather.
Water temperature and pressure was good. There is a bath tub and a separate standing shower in the bathroom.
Bathroom was also of good decent size with all necessary toiletries but the water taps is a little old fashion.

On my first night there was maintenance on the electrical circuit and they shut down power supply to the air con and water heater from 1-5am. As we did not read the notice left on our desk, me and my boyfriend got paranoid when the lights went off. I ended up perspiring in my sleep only after the power came back at 5am. I hope this won't happen that often..

Breakfast starts from 6-10am. They have a wide spread of intercontinental buffet food (halal). Staff are attentive.

There is a big swimming pool and gym located in this hotel. Many meeting rooms where companies conduct courses and business talks.

Location is very convenient. Walking distance to all shopping malls like Pavillion, Farhenhiet, Lot 10, Low Yat Plaza etc. KL monorail Bukit Bintang station is around 5-10 mins walk.

Booking of airport transfer from Grand Millennium is not necessary unless your flight is at odd hours. Journey from hotel to airport is about 1 hr ride by metered taxi which cost approx RM$150. The hotel lobby have blue metered taxis which starts at RM$6.

In terms of convenience, comfort and price; I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times.

Really liked the design of the room, try and get a pavilion view room if possible.

I really enjoyed eating at lai ching Yuen Chinese restaurant, located in the hotel.

Food was really delicious and not too exp. I guess the chef here is really good with what he does.

Location wise, it's the best in kl.

Room Tip: Get a pavilion view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Love Grand Millenium,KL. It was just next door to Pavillion Shopping Centre as well as other shopping places. Service was great too! The staff were very well trained and polite. Rooms were well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location" is what you will keep on hearing from travelers about Grand Millennnium Kuala Lumpur, the hotel's next door neighbor features 1.37 million square foot of luxury retail. Now, walk through the doors of the only hotel on the right side of Bukit Bintang and you've arrived in our grand lobby, with crystal chandelier addorning our ceiling and soothing fountain sound on the background. Our guestrooms features one of the most spacious space in the city, with floor-to-ceiling window and city skyline. Then relax and take a dip in our open-air private swimming pool or wine and dine in our signature restaurants or bar. All at the heart of KL and again "great location". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.