We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms and staff- definitely worth booking it again and again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay longer at 25% off
Ranked #38 of 286 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms and staff- definitely worth booking it again and again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

After my disaster stay at fahrenheit suites, I booked executive room in this hotel and it was a blessing.

Quick check in

Great room

Executive lounge offer with beverages frim 6:30 a.m till 11 p.m
Snacks between 5 p.m till 8:30 p.m

Free wifi in lounge and 2 devices in the room.

3 pcs. Laundary per day for free.

Check out at 18 floor, fast and convenient

Location is great in heart of bukit bintang

Taxis just outside and close to pavillion and fahrenheit malls.

My sincere thanks to ANDY @ club lounge for his great support and help and the lady who was in his place when he was on leave.

This hotel is worth every penny.

Just recommend they provide more tv channels for guests.

Thank you Grand Millennium for the great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    503
    203
    61
    58
See reviews for
266
341
96
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

As we arrived in KL and walked into the lobby we were happy so see such a modern and good looking place. The bloke who checked us in was great and very helpful. As we entered our roo it was like we had gone back in time. The room are old and dingy but they are quiet spacious. The shower was horrible it is being held together very Bradley. And there is water shooting from everywhere. Our toilet was running all the time and the sower was leaking every time I had a shower. I will be sad to leave KL tomorrow but I will never stay here again. I expect to get what I pay for and this time the millennium didn't cut it.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pavilion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were on family vacation in Kuala Lumpur. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Our rooms were very clean and my in-laws got a view of KL city. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food. Pavillion mall is next to the hotel and there are many shops and restaurants around. Will stay here again the next time we visit Malaysia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My house
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was fine but nothing to rave about. The staff were helpful and friendly, the beds were comfy, breakfast was fine etc. They could actually improve is the speed of the lifts overall I'd go back and wouldn't have a problem suggesting others stay there too. I just didn't find anything to lift the experience - like I said everything works.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and nice, comfortable rooms. Location across the street from the Pavillion shopping center and other malls, shops and stores makes this a good place to stay in the city. Easy walk to the twin towers as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is perfect if you are going to KL for shopping, as it is literally next door to Pavillion shopping centre and accross from Farenheit. The lobby is also spectacular - the $144,000 Chandelier looks amazing. Looks were average but clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the third visit in a couple of years . My wife and I had six nights in room 1125 last week. Nice view of the city. excellent room ,furnishings,linnen , bed and service as expected. check in / out was quick and efficient as usual . breakfast and dinner in the Mill . was also excellent, even though it was a full house. staff handled the numbers effortlessly. We have stayed in a number of hotels in this area and have found the Millenium to be far supperior in every way .

Room Tip: Non Smoking, High floor away from elevator is my choice always
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#32 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#81 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location" is what you will keep on hearing from travelers about Grand Millennnium Kuala Lumpur, the hotel's next door neighbor features 1.37 million square foot of luxury retail. Now, walk through the doors of the only hotel on the right side of Bukit Bintang and you've arrived in our grand lobby, with crystal chandelier addorning our ceiling and soothing fountain sound on the background. Our guestrooms features one of the most spacious space in the city, with floor-to-ceiling window and city skyline. Then relax and take a dip in our open-air private swimming pool or wine and dine in our signature restaurants or bar. All at the heart of KL and again "great location". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.