We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spectacular Saver
Ranked #39 of 273 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I just wanted to thank you all at Grand Millinuim especially Brenda & Rhosil on the Club Floor for the superb care you gave my parents on their first visit to K.L. Mr S Burrows
Transport from airport to Hotel was faultless as was checkin, their room on the 14th Floor was OK a little tired but clean. Service wherever you went was spot on. Brekky was fab, everything you could possibly want was there. Location for shopping superb. Petronas Towers well worth the visit but take note:::: Closed on Mondays for maintenance, shops were open. Spa area very small & definitely needed an upgrade, on mums only visit water all over the floor so quite dangerous.

Their only complaint (and justifiably so) was that there are renovations on the Club Floor and apparently are ongoing for 3 Months so no food & drinks were served, you had to go down stairs to the Bistro 60 in the Lobby where you were given a 3 tiered plate of food with one of everything which was ridiculous considering there were two of them, drinks were served on request. I find this unacceptable considering you have paid for the Executive Club Floor with the food @ drinks included. Lucky for them this only happened for the last 4 days of their trip. I am supposed to be staying here for Xmas & New Year so will be enquiring about this as not too sure I want to stay there now. They knew about the renovations so why wasn't another floor available for Club Floor guests??? It will be very interesting to see if my mothers written complaint to the Vice President of the Hotel will be answered!!!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    403
    171
    55
    45
See reviews for
191
286
88
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Check-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are well furnished and maintained. Love the free access to the health spa where you could use the Jacuzzi, hot pool, cold pool, steam room and sauna.

This hotel is just next door to Pavilion Mall, Fahrenheit88 Mall and nearby to Lot 10, Sungei Wang Mall, BB Plaza and Berjaya Times Square. From Pavilion Mall, you would use the connecting passageway to Suria KLCC Mall. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. Thank you for giving our future guest a good picture of our location and amenities with a room tip. We hope to see you soon and it was a pleasure having you.

Sincerely,
Javern Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great location amongst everything. Next door to Pavillion which has the best restaurants and shopping. Walk to everthing from here. Go for the Executive Club Room. We paid $150 AUD per night which includes breakfast and includes drinks and hors douvres from 5.30 - 8.30. great value. great spa.

Room Tip: Ask for high, non smoking room awt from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our Club rooms, we definitely recommend that to all our guest. We are very lucky to be right next to Pavillion and in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our future guest will definitely benefit from your room tips too.


Sincerely,
Javern Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Being along the famous and busy Bukit Bintang road and right next to Pavilion shopping mall, this hotel is superb in terms of location, especially for those in KL to shop. KLCC is also not that far away.

My family has stayed here close to a dozen times and the experience has always been very good. Staff are polite enough, and check in is quick and easy. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. It is also relatively reasonably priced compared to the other hotels along Bukit Bintang. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Bukit Bintang - very interesting to car and people-watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights.
We were lucky enough to stay in an executive club room & enjoyed the benefit of dining in the club lounge for breakfast & snacks during the day. This was a real bonus.

The service at this hotel is brilliant. Check in was easy - no waiting. We were taken up to the club lounge for a welcome drink while our room was sorted.

Our room was a great size, bed was comfy and the marble bathroom was huge! All very clean & we just loved it.

It is right in the heart of the shopping district - lots of upmarket shops. Chinatown markets are a short cab ride.
We walked to the Twin Towers.

The hotel has a fabulous pool & bar area. Great to get some sun whilst enjoying a cocktail or two!
If we ever return to the city, we will definitely stay at the Grand Millennium.
Thank you to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumKL, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this 5 Star Review!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. The pictures really show that you are having a relaxing time with us.
On behalf of my staff, you are very welcome and we hope to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
Javern Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best thing about this hotel and the others in the close vicinity is the location.

All that you need is within walking distance restaurants, shopping,etc. This hotel has Pavilion Mall as its neighbour and just across is Fahrenheit and Starhill Gallery.

Now on to the hotel itself. The lobby area is quite spacious and has been designed quite differently compared to other hotels I have been to. The lobby area has multiple areas on different elevation which is quite a unique design.

We booked the deluxe room which is the standard room. We requested for room on the higher floor during booking and our request was met when we got a room on the 14th floor. The room is average size. Plus point is the room comes with a DVD player. For internet service there is an additional charge which can be quite expensive. Alternatively request for internet service when booking the room to get a better rate.

The bathroom is quite spacious and has a separate bath tub and shower area.

The breakfast which is served at the restaurant on the first floor has quite a good spread with a mixture of international and local fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been travelling to KL for business for the past 2 years and most of the time I just take the train to go from KLIA to the hotel. This trip was different, our office had arranged hotel transportation to pick us up from KLIA. We were instructed to look for the Grand Millennium Hotel sign at the departure area. Tired from the trip and the long queue from immigration, I was eager to just get to the hotel and hit the sack. As instructed, I went straight to the guy holding up the hotel sign. To my dismay, my name according to him is not registered as part of the list. After numerous calls to my colleagues, they finally "flipped" the piece of paper they were holding and saw my name along with 4 other colleagues of mine. We were to share a car according to them and asked me to wait for 45mins for the other passengers of the car.
So, I waited. I waited for 3 long hours because the people at the airport insisted that I wait for the missing passengers. I knew I should've just taken the cab.
Finally after a stern phone call from one of the organizers, the people at the airport agreed to take me to the hotel. I landed at 6:30pm. It was already 10:30pm by the time I got into the car.

As I reached the hotel, I was delighted to find out that it is in the middle of the shopping district, a very convenient location. Checkin was a breeze and the person handling was very courteous, thank goodness for that.

Since it was very late, I decided to order room service. The food came promptly and was sumptuous. I ordered a steak and potato salad. The steak was perfect, the roasted potato was no where in sight.

After a long day of work, I was surprised that the Duty Manager Ana had sent a fruit platter and an apology card for the hassle that had happened in the airport. I was truly impressed by this gesture and was touched by the apology card as well as an assurance that our transport back to KLIA have been arranged.

The hotel room and bathroom is spacious, though facilities are due for upgrading. Bed is very comfortable. I wish the aircon were colder though. Spectacular view of the Manara on the 19th floor.

Service was generally hit and miss. Would I come back to Grand Millennium? Sure. But next time I might just grab a cab from the airport.

Room Tip: 19th floor room the aircon wasn't so cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur

Address: 160 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great location" is what you will keep on hearing from travelers about Grand Millennnium Kuala Lumpur, the hotel's next door neighbor features 1.37 million square foot of luxury retail. Now, walk through the doors of the only hotel on the right side of Bukit Bintang and you've arrived in our grand lobby, with crystal chandelier addorning our ceiling and soothing fountain sound on the background. Our guestrooms features one of the most spacious space in the city, with floor-to-ceiling window and city skyline. Then relax and take a dip in our open-air private swimming pool or wine and dine in our signature restaurants or bar. All at the heart of KL and again "great location". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Grand Millennium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.