We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“devils in details” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Festive Getaway Package
Ranked #32 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“devils in details”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The goregous look represents a mirage that allows technology to fool human eyes. Seeing is not believing now, since images can be modified to serve the promoters' needs. You really have to go and feel it. So, deny internet messages.

hotel accommodation only occupies one block; the adjacent one is a residental block.
we have to share the swimming pool with residents--expect the whole family with active kids and flamboyant ladies in bikini and showy teens laughing, chatting, splashing water, taking photos with i-phones in the mornings on Saturday and Sundays and in the evenings.

room is spacious and entices you to give a wow when you opens the door. Yet, you may need to dry the floor in the bathroom after shower because the door of the shower capsule does not completely block all splashing water. Not leaks, but obvious spare margins between the door and the panel. No curtain to shield water in the bath tub. Nice to do some household workout after each bath--tidying and drying the floor, and the towels. You need extra towels to jkeep the floor dry, any way.

Morning breakfast is the beginning of a crowded scene. The cafe barely accommodates guests for breakfast. Waiters fail to greet guests with professional smiles, even, since they are busy tidying up tables for rounds and rounds of coming guests. I spent four mornigns here, and repeated taking similar food every day. I don't deny that food supply is sufficient and sumptuous, yet the quality and choices are mediocre. Beef rolls , popular by all news, never roll out twice. Bread choices satisfy those Asian who only try slices and buns. When I start crazy with continental bread, I feel hungry with the limited supply of the minimum sorts.

The hotel is opposite Parkson and the Pavilion: the shopping magnets in KL. The complex is so close in sight; but a little further in reaching it. Unless you are batman or spiderman or any X-men, you need to walk past a construction site to reach a giveway junction to wait for some conscientious driver to stop for you crossing the road. Yes, you can press a button to stop cars. But, you may have to wait a few minutes for the traffic lights to change colour since the priority must be given to the on-coming cars in such a busy crossroad. Novotel is in a better location since it stands exactly at the end of the elevated walkway that brings you to the hub of shopping and dining by local and visitors alike.

The lobby is grand and spectacular. But instead of 'Japanese inspiration' as one review writes, I would rather suggest a strong 'Southeastern' flavour and sentiments. I don't prefer those chic and boutique look in grand hotels, either. And I have no bias or hidden implication to 'SE Asian' feeling. I write this after comparing those onsen resort hotels and grand hotels all over Japan which I have stayed in the past ten years, a number over 80 at least.

I only highlights the scenes not covered in the hotel descriptions and the reviews. I am, by no means, a critical and snobbish guy.

Room Tip: a room not facing the pool and the adjacent resident block unless you like to watch what people do i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    651
    255
    78
    43
See reviews for
439
444
118
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a great time staying with my family... It was my mum's birthday treat.. Normally she would complain this n that but when we first step into the room she was happy and delighted.. Even my kids was excited.. The room was tremendously spacious.. The counter staffs were friendly.. I have no review regarding the breakfast or any other meals coz my family prefer to eat out.. But i have one thing to highlight.. Maybe your management may would like to reduce the amount for the deposit.. Amount>300! *gasp*... I have no trouble handing over the deposit but the amount is so *heart shocker*... sometimes people may not have that certain amount in hand yet or dare not bring too much cash.. Hope your management will look into it.. But no worries as my future visit to KL will surely be a must stay at Prince Hotel & Residences!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's a classy 5 star property. Stayed at Grand deluxe with KLCC view. Room is spacious with large bathroom with separate stand-in shower. Amenities are great.

However;
1. The King bed is actually made up of 2 single beds
2. Air conditioning is not up to par, room is warm
3. Power points is inadequate and not strategically placed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Due to twin room was fully taken up upon my arrival, was being upgraded to the Executive Deluxe Room. Room and bathroom were big. Bedding and pillows were comfortable. Good breakfast spread. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient with the Pavillion just across the road. Will definitely come and stay in this hotel again - not to mention will recommend to family members and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked 2 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. Booking was a breeze, however, I wasn't prepared for RM400 deposit for the room. The deposit is payable with cash or credit card. The room is huge and clean. Kitchenware are provided including rice cooker. I requested for petronas tower view and the reception ensures me that the request was met. However, we only got a glimpse through our window to our right. The king bed is very comfortable. Air dryer, ironing board are provided but there is no iron in the room. The toilet is relatively clean, only some spots of mould on the shower. It would be great if the hotel can provide liquid soap, shampoo and toothpaste instead of bar soap. We had to go out to buy them. Bath robes, towels, face towels are provided. The breakfast offers a small variety of western food. Pretty decent. The hotel is located in front of Pavillion. However, the new KLCC bridge entrance was on the other side of the road. We had to dangerously crossed the congested road to get to pavillion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good quality of furnishing and fittings, rooms are clean and well maintained.
Good location for shoppers and subway is just walking distance.The staff is friendly and attentive. The room service was good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we njoyed styin in ur htl, n its services..The apartments were very comfortable and nice. It is walking distance to the Pavliion and Twin towers and many other places. Very convenient. The hotel was lovely and we enjoyed our stay very much. Free WiFi was not available to the rooms all the time. In general, prince service aparments is Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas TwinTowers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang.As Kuala Lumpur's newest luxury Hotel & Residence, the Prince is designed specially with todays discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.