We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfy apartment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Festive Getaway Package
Ranked #32 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location and comfy apartment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, love the decor n clean lines. The kitchen are fully equip n convenient for long stay n entertaining guest. Nice spacious n comfy bed. I find d bathroom is rather small for a big space. Breakfast r lower den my expectation.. but lucky i'm a bread kinda person.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    651
    255
    78
    43
See reviews for
439
444
118
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Prince Residences (1 br apartment) on 20 August after a recommendation by a Mr.Zhamir Faris. Stayed there for 3 days, 2 nights. The apartment was great, very spacious and provided lots of space for our 2 young boys. The apartment has a small kitchenette, which came in handy as we had to prepare snacks for our boys. The only problem I had with the apartment was that there was no wi-fi (really, Prince Hotel? Get on with times!) and the decor was a bit outdated.

Staff was very good and friendly - 5 stars!. Breakfast was ok. Nothing to shout about. The kids loved the pool though. I liked the fact that there was a laundry room but you need to bring your own detergent, people!

Will definitely come back here for a short weekend getaway with the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in the 1br apartment with my family with small children. If you come by car, check-in first before you park as hotel guests has free parking in basement. Good security as lifts needs room cards to access the room floors. Clean spacious room with all necessary requirements. Great location as near Golden Triangle and KLCC. Hotel staff friendly and nice. Only setback is wifi is charged in room services.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a night. However room is ok, average but water at shower cubicles will overflow and leak out, so have to shower fast! We also had this arab guy trying to come into our room with his keycard! After my sister opened the door, he just walked away! Breakfast was nothing to shout about. When i went to the egg station, the cook insist i take a ready omelette there even though i wanted something else. Carpark is scary and high! i only found out that if we check in first we can park downstairs with the room card.. this is very inconvenience as it was raining and we were already at the ticket booth of the entrance to the carpark when we saw the sign. We also went to the bar lounge on the first floor to meet a business associate. when we were there we had to sit and wave our hands to attract the waitress that never saw us (for nearly 15 mins) and we had to eventually walked to the bar to call for menu. Waitress passed the menu and walked away and again we had to wave our hands and walked to the bar again to order. They had a guitarist and a pianist there but had allowed this young man who was singing almost all night and screaming away at certain songs. This is totally distracting for us who wanted to find a place to relax and talk. Hotel does not have the international hotel feel and overall not impressive to us.

Room Tip: If you travel by car, please check in before parking your vehicle or else you will have to drive up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned home from 3 day stay in the Prince Residences (2br apartment) and found it catered excellently to our requirements in accommodating 2 adults and 2 young children (10 and 7). The apartment was clean with tasteful decor and had a decent-sized lounge/dining/study area and large enough kitchen attending to all requirements. The beds were comfortable, with each room (king and twin single) having its own well-appointed modern bathroom. Staying in the residence tower, we didn't have much of a view, but that was fine. Our friends stayed in the hotel tower and had a view of the Twin Towers, which was apparently a good view at night.

Basic tea and coffee facilities, but nothing else in the way of mini-bar facilities, which is common for apartment-style accommodation (I can only assume that the hotel rooms have a mini bar). We arrived on a Saturday night and, somewhat luckily, stumbled across the local fruitier's van parked outside the residence Tower (just round from the main entrance). He was well stocked with a variety of surprisingly good quality fruit, as well as bottled water, some soft drinks and beer (!) - all at reasonable prices. A quick detour and our fridge was stocked with the basic necessities to keep everyone happy! Apparently this service is only available each Saturday evening until around 9.30pm.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and well catered for. Though, be aware that, with us staying in the Residence Tower, our breakfast location differed to the breakfast location of our friends staying in the Hotel Tower - this meant that we weren't able to eat together without paying an extra fee (which we didn't do - not a big issue for us).

Nice swimming pool area and gym. Also a self-serve laundry. Free broadband, but have to pay for wi-fi.

The service was excellent with all staff appearing happy and definately attentive to our requests.

As for location, the main shopping strip is less than 5 mins walk, as is twin towers (in the other direction).

For the price, I really don't think you can go past the Prince Residences for a family stay where you are looking for a bit more room in a quality establishment that is well located. Our friends report that they were equally satisfied with their hotel room.

Room Tip: We must have ended up on a floor of smoking rooms as there was a very distinctive smell in the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I have fond memories about this place. We stayed in the Residence side of the hotel. My husband had stayed there the longest (I think it was something near to 2 years!). It was like staying with your loved ones. The people there right from the front desk, concierge, breakfast crew to the housekeeping crew were one of a kind people. They were so affectionate that when we left it looked like we are leaving our very near relatives behind. The rooms were very clean. The housekeeping was excellent. Everyday breakfast was sumptuous and tasty. The gym was really good that you really feel wonderful to go and do your workout on a daily basis. The hotel's proximity to all the famous place was an added bonus. The Petronas tower, Bukit Bintang commercial streets, Pavilion mall are some of the attractions that we would like to visit again and again.

thank you Prince for making two years of life a very memorable one!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is fantastic if you plan to walk to the main shopping centres and Petronas Towers - the view is amazing if you end up with a Petronas View room - it is truly breathtaking. Its a 5 minute walk to a series of humongous shopping malls, all of which have amazing stores from designer to more commercial retailers, heaps of restaurants and bars, day spas etc.

You dont really get the authentic Malaysian food in this area, if youre after something a bit more real and less touristy - but we found a hawkers food court in B Mall which is very authentic, where all the locals were hiding. $2-$3 AUS for laksa and heaps of Indian and other Malay food - it was brilliant, if you're in need for a bit of culture fix.

The more high-end shopping centres have food courts too that cover everything from Malay to Korean to Russian which are great, if you dont feel like eating out of plastic plates and sweating over your laksa with the locals.

Anyway, the hotel is great but you can tell its old and needs a bit of an upgrade. Reception area is lovely, the rooms are big, wifi is only available at lobby, but you can tell the rooms need a bit of TLC - our bathroom sink was clogged so that was annoying, and the doors were thin so we could hear the baby crying next door and people coming and going; but seriously we were spoilt from staying in 5+ star resorts prior to getting to KL so the comparisons were stark when we got there.

The breakfast buffet wasnt the best we've had during our trip, the selection wasnt that great, the service was rushed and non-existent. Strange how there's such a difference between service in hotels and resorts out of KL (ie Penang or Langkawi) and overall customer service in the city.

Id stay at this hotel again due to its location, you seriously cant beat it. We took a $2 cab ride to SkyBar which is a must do if you're in KL but other than that we walked everywhere. If Prince stepped up their breakfast buffet and its service, and gave their rooms a bit of a facelift - im sure the reviews will similarly step up across the board.

Room Tip: High up and facing the Petronas Towers - spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas TwinTowers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang.As Kuala Lumpur's newest luxury Hotel & Residence, the Prince is designed specially with todays discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.