We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again, great place for group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again, great place for group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at the Prince during January 2012, we arrived with a group of 5 and had an apartment room booked, it was fantastic!

We spent some time around the pool reading and the rest of the time exploring KL, the prince was located in a great location which made getting around very easy.

All the staff at the Prince were very helpful and gave good recommendations for things to do and see around KL.

Eating and drinking at the hotel was well priced and they had some good cocktails available at the pool.

I would stay at the Prince again, and recommend it to friends and family travelling to KL.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Liz_Dewy,

Greetings from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for taking time to place your comment on Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that that you have enjoyed the warm hospitality provided by our staff and that you took full advantage of hotel facilities offered to both apartment residents and hotel guests. Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur is located on a top spot with lots to see and do nearby the hotel where our guests can spend less time in traffic and more time relaxing…and also, if you haven’t tried Tommy’s Margarita at Terrace and Poolside Bar & Grill; I would highly recommend it when you next visit!

Once again thank you and especially for recommending Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur to your friends and family! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards

Tina Goh
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    734
    279
    90
    47
See reviews for
484
485
126
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have stayes at many 4 star hotels and this is the best one I and my husband stayed at. I booked my room through Hotels.com and then emailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room and mentioned that it was our wedding annverisary holiday . When I got there I got a free upgrade and a welcome basket of fruits and a cake. I would like to thank the General Manager,Tim, for this! I am so please I have recommended my mum to stay there in August.

The room was very clean and the bed was very confortable. I asked for softer pillows which the hotel provided me.

The hotel is close to all the tourist bits, you can either walk 10 mins to the subway or get taxi which is not expensive. You can walk 15mins to get to the shopping centres. There is free wifi in the lobby. If I go back to KL, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear cheesecake 1980,

Greetings from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur! Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel services and facilities.

We are very glad to hear that we have helped create a memorable wedding anniversary holiday and thank you for recommending your mother to stay with us too, and I am sure your family and friends will enjoy our location and warm hospitality. For your next visit, book a Premier Executive room with panoramic view of KL city skyline and enjoy one of the many benefits such as free WiFi in the room as well as full access to all the privileges in the Executive Lounge.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards

Tina Goh
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Relatively expensive but a great treat and end to a 40 day euro trip to help with the jet lag. Service and rooms were fantastic. Drinks by the pool also great. Close to shopping and the rest of KL. would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Steve H

Greetings from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us.

At Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, we pride ourselves in providing the best service to all our guests. Complemented by our hotel’s full facilities and excellent location in the heart of Bukit Bintang shopping district, we are an ideal five star international hotel for leisure and business travellers.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards

Tina Goh
Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Very average 4 star hotel. You can get the same thing for better value in other nearby hotels. Only thing that stood out was the service, which I found consistently good - from reception to taxi stand.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear MyBoyBlu,

Happy New Year from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our warm hospitality. With regards to your comment on “better value in nearby hotels”; for an international five star hotel, our accommodation rates in Bukit Bintang area is very attractive, not to mention the size of our spacious rooms. However, to improve our guest experience, I would like to invite you to send me an email on how we can meet your expectations on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for choosing Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards

Tina Goh

Director of Marketing Communications
Email: tina.goh@princehotelkl.com.my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay in this hotel for three nights in November 2011 and it was very efficient and luxurious with every comfort provided. Its location at the heart of the Golden Triangle made it a good choice with all the sights of KL on our doorstep, plenty of good restaurants and shopping centers. It was in a good area where we felt safe. The hotel reception and concierge services were very efficient and appearances were beautiful and in keeping with a hotel in its class. The room was pure luxury and extremely comfortable with iron and board,hairdryer,bathrobe and slippers all provided. The bathroom was wonderful with a huge walk-in shower and bath and everything was pristine and clean. The hotel had a business centre which enabled us to email home at very reasonable rates and the swimming pool and outdoor area was beautiful and we spent a few hours sitting at the pool. We had room service meals several times and these were wonderful and delicious . I would certainly commend the staff on their wonderful service and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Linda B,

New Year Greetings from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your experience at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, and what a delight to read your wonderful review on our hotel services and facilities! At Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur we pride ourselves in providing only the best service possible. What’s more…location, location, location!

Once again, thank you for choosing Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur and for recommending us.

Best regards

Tina Goh

Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel - We stayed in a Premier Executive both times.
Room is very large and has a nice view although this will be reduced in the future with the even larger hotel going up next door.
Food was lovely and well worth it. Hotel staff were all nice and helpful although the lady on check in only grunted at us and handed us the key - no explanation of what was involved with the Executive rooms - lucky we had stayed before and understood the drill.
Overall it is a nice hotel that may fall behind a few of the new hotels in town in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TQKL, Public Relations Manager at Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Krylonwill,

Happy New Year from Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking time to post a review and thank you for returning to Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur. We are sorry to hear of the poor service delivery upon your check-in and thank you for highlighting your experience to us. We regularly conduct extensive training with all our staff to ensure we provide exceptional service to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards

Tina Goh

Director of Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bed apart with 2 kids aged 4 yo and 20 mo and it was best decision ever. So comfortable and convenient. Hotel and Apartment amenities were great and Kids Club on 10th floor was absolute blessing! Location is very convenient, bit of a walk to Pavillion, but it's really just across the road and less than 5 minutes. We had family staying in the Hotel section and their rooms were equally spacious, clean and comfortable. Big flat screen TV's with kids and sports channels in lounge as well as bedroom. Pressure shwoer was amazing and real blessing after a long day out with 2 kids. The separate bath was also really great. Rooms were clean and we were on 14th floor. We faced a huge construction site, but the noise didn't really bother us. On the one hand we were too tired to notice it, and on the other, by the time it woke us up at 8.30am - it was perfect since we needed to get up and going!

The hotel is very close to loads of shopping and eating places and has a free shuttle to KLCC and Berjaya Times Square. Also always taxi's available outside the hotel - 24 hours.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with Kids.

Oh, and I would also recommend a dinner and cultural show at the place right across the street. Good value and buffet of local food is amazing. Plus, there is ice-cream for the kids!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur

Address: No.4 Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it is business or pleasure. Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located near the Central Business District and the prestigious Ampang Embassy Row, yet only a short stroll away from the majestic Petronas TwinTowers, Suria KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Center) and the entertainment hub and shopping district, Bukit Bintang.As Kuala Lumpur's newest luxury Hotel & Residence, the Prince is designed specially with todays discerning traveller in mind. Providing comfortable, contemporary accommodation and boasting unmatched standards of excellence, friendly and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel And Residence
Prince Hotel Residence
Prince Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.