We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Richbaliz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Richbaliz to your Saves list
Hotel Richbaliz
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No. 13 , Jln SP 1 | Selayang Point (Opposite Selayang Hospital), Kuala Lumpur 68100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 267 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staying here for a night to attend my friends wedding dinner. Its a lovely Balinese style suite. Teak wood flooring in our room adds a mood of luxury. I love the batik lampshade, its really unique and brings out the whole Balinese concept. This boutique hotel really breathes quality with great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richbaliz_Management, Manager at Hotel Richbaliz, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Richbaliz. We are strive to provide a unique boutique experience for our guest. We look forward to you next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
16
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful landscape, Unique air well was my first impression of this boutique hotel in Selayang.
Room I stayed was excellent......Clean, present air as they uses Effective Microorganism for the whole building. Comfy bed and pillows, very very big bathroom with see through glass that comes with roller blind. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary rice noodle roll was very delicious. Great experience staying there and would definitely come back again. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Ist floor, its much cooler as you walk along the corridor with beautiful plants hanging around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richbaliz_Management, Manager at Hotel Richbaliz, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you! Richbaliz hotel strive to create a comfort boutique experience and eco friendly environment for all our guest. We hope you travel to Kuala Lumpur soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favourite room for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

i stayed one night at this hotel recently. the air within the executive room smelt moldy. the room was not very spacious but that was ok for me. the good thing was there was complimentary foot spa within the room (sea salt provided for foot soak) in the bathroom. rain shower system in the bathroom was good. My stay ended with a very bad experience, i slipped and fell in the room after coming back from business meeting due to an air cond leak within the room. The floor was wet n v slippery as i entered the room. I sustained a possible crack fracture in my upper tooth (which i am being followed up by the dentist) and also a swollen left wrist joint. the management should do something about the maintenance (especially the moldy atmosphere in the room) and also the air cond leak. I have highlighted this to the management and awaiting for their reply on this. Currently the pain in my left wrist is persistent. I cannot extend my left wrist fully and i may need root canal treatment for my tooth. so please be forewarned of the possibilities u may encounter, if u plan to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richbaliz_Management, Manager at Hotel Richbaliz, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry to learn that your recent stay with us was not up to expectation. Our respective agent will investigate on this matter and will contact you in near future.
Wishing you speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sibu, malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during my family trip. The rooms are rather small for us, and tge location is a bit far from city centre. We stayed here just because of the convenience of my sis is staying at a condominium next to it. The sound proofing is very poor, my parents can even hear my boy crying from their room. Otherwise, the design of the hotel is nice

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unless you happen to be in this particular part of Kuala Lumpur on business, as I was, (visiting the Hospital Selayang opposite), I can't quite imagine why anyone would make a point of staying at the Hotel Richbaliz. It's small, and functional in a mainly commercial part of the city, but that is to miss the point. This hotel exudes the warmth and charm of a friendly B&B back home, with a good choice of rooms to suit most requirements.
My Delux room was reasonable in size with a king bed, clean white cotton linen, air con, safe, fridge, limited refreshments, large tv ( with BBC world), and a huge glass walled "wet room". Free wifi meant I had everything for work, a comfortable rest, and maybe some play!
The restaurant is basic but well stocked and although I never actually dined in the evening, the breakfast each morning was excellent.
I could emphasise the Balinese theme which is attractive in the central atrium area, but really that's just window dressing.
The staff were delightful throughout and I have to say I am very happy I choose to stay here given the nature of my trip and the volume of traffic that pervades KL each day.
There's plenty of more opulent choice in KL, but if you ever happen to be in Selayang, don't hesitate to pick out the Hotel Richbaliz.

Room Tip: Avoid basic and get at least a Delux room. At Malay prices however, why not splash out on the VIP su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Located in Selayang which is a little far flung for the average KL tourist. The hotel itself is a notch above most budget hotels. The Balinese theme works fairly well and the rooms are very functional with most amenities included. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. My deluxe room was small but it wasn't an issue for me. There is a cafe attached to the hotel which turns into a pretty decent pub at night.
Local travelers will be happy to know the Selayang Capitol Mall has an LFS cinema. In addition to the Station One cafe, there is a clean and spacious Indian-Muslim restaurant just up the road across Station One. Selayang Hospital is a 5 minute walk away. One has to use a filthy overhead bridge across a highway to get there though.
All in all, a good place to stay. Someone has certainly put thought and planning into creating this hotel. That's worthy of praise. Staff could be a little friendlier but still, they were efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

-Lovely Hotel
-Clean.
- Free wifi.
- Friendly staff.
- Good food in attached restaurant.
- Room cleaned and tea/coffee/water restocked daily

- Small standard room, not much room for any bags or luggage
- Smelly drains when we showered, had to close bathroom door for an hour after
- Located on a side street about 1/2 hour taxi ride from the city, no taxi driver seemed to be able to find it.. Make sure you tell them it's by the Sky Hotel or opposite the hospital.
- While staff were ready to help whenever possible they weren't very good at English so didn't understand much we said.

Room Tip: Go for anything above a deluxe double for enough space to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Richbaliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Richbaliz

Address: No. 13 , Jln SP 1 | Selayang Point (Opposite Selayang Hospital), Kuala Lumpur 68100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Richbaliz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Richbaliz, a 46 room boutique hotel that adopts the concept of a soothing resort ambiance in its interior design. It is the 1st Hotel in Malaysia to use EM (Effective Microorganisms) Technology in its renovation and maintance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Richbaliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Richbaliz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.