We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good value - hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tai-Ichi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tai-Ichi Hotel to your Saves list
Tai-Ichi Hotel
78 & 80 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100 , Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 267 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“No good value - hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Compared to the other hotel in this area and the hotel with the same class or star, this hotel is relatively expensive. We stayed one night and got a very small room with no elevator, they also charged us additional for my kid . And also the hotel doesn't provided refrigerator.. While our family who stayed next door with our hotel bring two children with no additional charge. I disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: Not recommended for parents who bring kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Rooms were recently refurbished and looked clean and comfy. Took the 2+1room as we were triple sharing. Bwd comdy, shower good, modern, cable tv, wxcellent location just across bb plazaand behind you will find jln alor. Reasonable price, no breakfast, booking is abit of a problem as only could book thru agoda or walkin. I guess that why we managed to get a room as everywhere else was fully booked. Receprion had limited english vocab and somw might find it rude but actually they are quite nice. Tips: if you need a room with a window, get a room facing the back as the street noise might be too much for light sleepers esp friday night and saturday night. The is a Subway sandwich cafe next to the reception which is open until 1am :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 24th August fir just one night in double room. The cost only RM160 nett. The room quiet small. But good aircond with satellite tv (Astro) and we can watch movie too on Fox Movie.

The only problem is the water colour seem yellow.. They should do something with the water tank. Here got complimentary drinks too like tea and coffee just on the table. With soap and shampoo which is smell not really fragrance. Maybe i will coming back again soon and this hotel always full... Better make a book early especially during weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated. Some rooms have no windows but some do. The rooms at new wing is very good. Quite clean but its bathroom a bit small for me. Subway restaurant located at the ground floor of the hotel. The location of the hotel is very strategic. Walking distance to most of the shopping malls at Bukit Bintang like BB plaza, Sungei Wang, Lot 10 etc. Alor street just located behind the hotel where you can find a lot of food vendors and local restaurants there. In short, the location of the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed 2 nights with my friends, overall the hotel is nice, easy to find foods, the 7 eleven across the hotel...a lot of shopping center for the shopper around the hotel.
however the receptionist staff (the old chinese woman) was very rude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

a very good hotel and lovely/friendly cleaner.. however both of the receptionist are very rude... both of the chinese woman (receptionist) are seems so racist as they would entertain the chinese people first even though we came first. Furthermore, they even answer my question rudely and with their unfriendly face....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent location considering shopping, amenities, money changers and food
really comfy beds
amazing shower
compact rooms
However the reception staff can be more courteous

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tai-Ichi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tai-Ichi Hotel

Address: 78 & 80 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tai-Ichi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tai-Ichi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.