We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation with Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iris Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iris Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Iris Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 89-91 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Basic Accommodation with Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located right in the middle of hustling and bustling of Bukit Bintang area, which means good access to shopping centers and eateries (restaurants and hawkers), yet you'll also get to hear the music banging up till around 3am.

The room is very basic with air con, flat TV, and refrigerator, but it took sometime to get the hot water to run.

If you're looking for a place to throw yourself at night after exploring the city and don't mind hearing some nightlife noises, then you should consider Iris Garden Hotel as an option. Otherwise, go for other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, I suggest you to request for room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were stayed there for 3 nights. We chose this hotel because one of my friend often stay there if he come to KL. We got a family room on the left corner at 1st floor. The room was big and nice. We had to pay RM 210 for 2 nights and RM 190 for last night because we stayed on Idul Adha, so we got charged for peak season price. The aunty and night shift guy were very friendly. The aunty even didn't charge us extra bed because we were 4 people stayed at 3 people family room. Guardian also located beside the hotel. Just 2-3 minutes walk to bb plaza/ sungei wang plaza. 3-4minutes to bukit bintang monorail station.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A good budget hotel. Reception are good especially the malay guy who incharge at night time and the aunty on the day time. But i dislike the malay girl who never gave us a smile. Even say a word hello is too difficult. The service is excellent. My room aircond is totally out of gas. I request to check fr the air-cond. Fortunenately,they aunty told me,nevermind. I let u guys change to opposite room. So i just say thanks to the aunty. But still i dislike the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here because we thought we separated our 4 nights stay into 2 hotels so that we can review as many hotels as we can (the other hotel being Bintang Warisan, right opposite).
What a bad choice.
I portray myself as someone who is very easily pleased and with small gestures, but this hotel showed none. I have also visited hostels with 5-6 girls in one room, so to compare shared rooms in those hotels with private room in this hotel and still, the shared rooms fare better is saying something.
In exception for the guy who was always below on the ground floor and is always friendly, the rest of the this hotel is a downturn. The receptionists could do better, lack of facilities, dirty yellowing sheets and super thin walls to the extent we can hear the baby in the next room every little cry. The yellow sheets were the extreme downturn to me. How hard was it to just wash clean (bleach?) white sheets? I don't even want to think the probability that sheets were probably not washed, just folded nicely after each visitor?
I saw many complained about the noise, so I requested so to get a quiet room with windows (room 310). It was at the back of the hotel, so we got our quiet time. Sadly, the Family room next to us had a baby with them, and we were awake in the morning due to her cries. Like I say, yup super thin walls. The bathroom in the room had this pipe tube running from the floor above to the room below, and from time to time, sound came out of it (assuming everytime someone below use water?). It wasn't a nuisance but yea, it does feel like we were living somewhere squatters or something.
I paid RM140 for the room here, and in a nutshell, I would definitely take my money somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

this is my second time stayed at this hotel. last time i came here was a year ago.
great location, near Bukit Bintang MRT Station, Sungai Wang Plaza and Alor Street.
we booked 1 twin room
we dont have the towels at the room, but when we let the staff know they gave us the towel immediately.
unfortunately, this time we dont have a good sleep because it was so noisy with some indian/arabian live music from the outside hotel all night long. and you could hear the water flow from the sewer inside the wall if guests besides your room is taking shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Son27
The hotel is at a good location and very easy to go around but is very noisy during night time and can't really sleep till unless is after 1am to 2am. When i first check in, they is a cockroach inside the room and the room itself also have a bad smell. Shower water pressure is very low..complain for 2 times but nothing seems to work also. Others in-house guest smoking outside the room making my whole room smell smoke and people talking so loud on the phone in the middle of the night. So almost every night is a sleepless night....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejgaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was really nice experience within budget, it took RM100 per night for double rooms, which includes the view of Times Square,KL and situated in Bukit Bintang,KL.
The rooms have TV, AC,Fridge and the space inside is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iris Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Garden Hotel

Address: No. 89-91 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Iris Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iris Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.