We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away if you like yourself” 2 of 5 stars
Review of One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office to your Saves list
One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Level 1, Main Lobby, Kompleks Metro Pudu, Jalan Metro Pudu 2 | Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Stay away if you like yourself”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel/apartment is in the middle of a building site.very noisy.
Rooms are furnished in a prison style,in line with corridors to the room
Around hotel is nada de nada de nada
In 70 squares meters only one window that see outside.
Place is sufficiently clean.
I do not recommend it at all

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    41
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
9
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

If your looking for accommodation close to the city though not in the CBD this place is good. KL like any big city has a lot of traffic during peak hours. So if you avoid peak hour you can get anywhere with in 10 minutes... Peak hour add 10-20 minutes. ;-). Taxis recently have been good, though generally I grab a exec taxi (blue) as you have no problems with them.

The staff are friendly, there is a lot of local restaurants around too and when the shopping centre opens we should be able to enjoy more food and entertainment option. :-)

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great place to stay near the Towers and all other downtown attractions. The staff is very helpful and can book any taxi or service you need. Also, the new walking bridge links the bldg directly to the LRT station Chan Sow Lin, so remember this when reading reviews posted by people earlier this year stating how inconvenient this place is - proper helping verb - 'was' but now is much better!

You can read other reviews about the layout and apt style which is great so you don't all have to share one room! Here are some other tips about getting ard fr this place -
1. easy 7-11 just next to bldg and small grocery store down the street so you can stock up on things for the kitchen; 2. several great local eateries just next to hotel; 3. book the free shuttle that goes 3x a day to the Tower area (note, you are on your own to get back); 4. bypass booking a taxi thru the fr desk and just walk out past the 7-11 and flag one down on the main road - in non high traffic time, it will take less than 10 min to the Tower area and only ard 6 ringit (basically $2!!); however, in high traffic time, stick to the LRT - 4 stops, then switch lines and 3 stops to the Towers; 5. note that in high traffic time, taxis fr tower area will chg 30 ringit to get you back so you will go very slowly and pay more than the LRT, but in non high traffic time, it's cheaper for a family to take a taxi than the LRT; 6. this is still a new business park developing, so not a lot in the bldg and many taxi drivers have no idea where it is - so, tell them you are in the 'Old F&N bldg' and they know that one! even the main road is called the 'F&N' road by many locals, so also try this when explaining where to go to a taxi driver

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here during the Malaysian F1 race. A very nice apartment and very close to the city centre(KLCC). The Petronas towers can also be seen from the room. The room we picked had 2 big bedrooms and 2 baths. Had a big hall with a attached kitchen. They even have free shuttle services to the city in the mornings. The wifi in the flat was poor though but the connectivity in the lounge was good. Very clean place. The pool was closed during my stay unfortunately. Overall a good experience and will stay there again if i visit KL.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The rooms were quite spacious and came with many amenities. The hotel was only short walk to the train station and had a few restaurants and mini marts very close by. Only compliant was that the room was missing small things such as sufficent cutlery and washing up detergent/cloth. The area that the hotel is situated in is slowly expanding. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to help us on serveral occasions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this apartment for 3 nights. The hotel is located in Pudu area, next to 'Chan Sow Lin' train station. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on 9th Floor which was fully furnished and also had an additional room as a study room. Rooms are clean but basic. Everything in the apartment is new. The room also had good view of Kuala Lumpur City. Chan Sow Lin station is easily reachable through the empty new shopping mall and the new bridge which has just opened up (5min walk). The hotel has a free one way shuttle service to KLCC and Bukit Bintang Shopping Area. A 7/11 supermarket and few restaurants are located just opposite the hotel. Hotel staff are good and gave us free maps and information about sightseeing etc. They also booked us a taxi (budget taxi) for the Airport for 90MR. Overall a good hotel, family friendly and safe. Please be aware this hotel doesn't have fancy room service as these are serviced apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

First 30 minutes counts. On arrival, a receptionist with a Le Meridian t-shirt greeted us.We arrived early & without any rest the previous night, i almost thought we had check in to a Starwood hotel. She was however kind enough to let us refresh in another room as ours was not ready.

The apartment
We finally got into our apartment & found out that the floor was dusty & stained. Bedroom slippers were not provided, so i had to walk with my heel shoe around the house. We managed to purchase some from a supermarket nearby.
Bed linen was not changed .Hair were seen on the pillow cases. We contacted the Housekeeping staff & they admitted not paying too much attention to each room due to the shortage of staff. We again saw the staff wearing a track suit pants to service our room. When asked, they told us that no uniform was provided, just a black t-shirt. The t-shirt looks worn –out & cheap. The place has been in operation for the last one year.
The apartment building is fairly huge & if you need to use the telephone for internal communications, there is only one outside the apartment which is close to the lift. Imagine having to walk all the way outside your private space to make a call.
Please be ready to boil your own drinking water as drinking water bottles are not provided in this place.
The pool was dirty & it looks similar like water in an aquarium that has not been changed for weeks!
Yes! We were staying in a FULLY FURNISHED SERVICED APARTMENT !

Location
In an area called PUDU. It is close to the LRT station (Chan Sow Lin). You can reach the station by walking through the empty shopping mall (new) that link to the station. It will take you 5 mintues. I would not advise anyone to walk alone in this empty & deserted mall ; at least not until it’s occupied. The place does not look very safe even during the day time. A few stops of train ride will take you to KL city centre.
There are shops nearby , some eateries but the area is just NOT the place to chill out. I would Not advise single lady travellers to stay here.
There was a serious issue with the management. Even after bringing up the matter we had & saw, they did not seem bothered. The rates may be reasonable (they call it promotional rates!) , but with the way they manage the place & with the location, do they have a choice ..
We checked out immediately the next day. We did not want to spoil our get – together & we could not wait to get out of this place. We must take this opportunity to thank some good souls who had made us stay at least a night ; Deepak for taking the initiative to clean the whole place all by himself, George whom we are not sure if he was a receptionist or a bell service associate..Thank you, Deepak & George..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office

Address: Level 1, Main Lobby, Kompleks Metro Pudu, Jalan Metro Pudu 2 | Fraser Business Park, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.