We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay for a medical seminar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar to your Saves list
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tower 3 No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 276 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Weekend stay for a medical seminar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there recently from 16 - 18th May. I find that the location of the hotel was very difficult to find, quite a number of doctors from out station have that problem too. The staff especially at the reception were very friendly and helpful. As it was a medical seminar, we had breakfast at the all day dining, the buffet was good, a good variety. Lunch and dinner were next to the conference rooms, I find a bit too much of MSG in the food . As for our room, it was modern and very clean and spacious. The only drawback is the fixed shower head in the shower stall, so we used the shower in the long bath, but unfortunately there was no screen so the floor got wet! And that was a Grand Deluxe Room! Going to the mall is quite near and they do have shuttle services for weekdays but not weekends, as MidValley Megamall is very near. Overall it was a pleasant short stay and my thanks especially to Anil for the lovely room!

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as the lifts are a bit on the slow side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Peggy T

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    165
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
80
91
27
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phuket
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

New open Pullman is quite nice modern place on the "new" area call Bangsar, on the city side, far away from the old city centre. If you plan to stay at this place, think first as taxi could be expensive. Design of the hotel is definitively modern but not cold atmosphere . As this hotel is just six month old, maintenance is at the best, everything work well. Room are nice, well decorated, clear and functional. My favourite at Pullman Kuala Lumpur are the restaurant, I had eaten at the "La Cucina" Italian restaurant, food was good, little overpriced. The best is the Lunch and dinner Buffet, a lot of choice from cold to hot, spicy to sweet. Staff are friendly and helpful, we can say at this restaurant, we feel the french's food touch. Reception and lobby staff are well groomed, helpful and efficient, overall a nice short stay.

Room Tip: higher floor preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Yoba2390

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel is famous for excellent service, good breakfast quality & various cuisine served special mention was Veg. food for person like me. the room was modern, beautiful & clean. Very professional attitude. Great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the higher floors will give you excellent city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mitesh P

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I think this is a new property. Was there for 2 nights stay due to a function.

The room is nice, very typical for all pullman types of hotels. I am not too comfortable about the location though, I think it is a bit far from most of the shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear AChee74

Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!
I would like thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us for our improvments and rest assured we looking into these shortfalls for future improvements.
I look forward to welcoming you back again to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Best regards

Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Address: Tower 3 No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 276 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.