We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and rejuvenating weekends breakaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Puchong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing and rejuvenating weekends breakaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It was a complimentary stay from a company. My family and i happily booked this hotel room for a weekend breakaway. The 2-bedroom suite that we stayed for two nights was awesome! My kids had a great time having a bed for themselves and not forgetting the kids swimming pool too! The suite has three beds and three TVs. My kids were watching their favourite disney channel while their parents were watching action movie on the other tele. It was very convenient for us. Overall, the room was clean & nice!

We did not get any breakfast, so no comment.

The swimming pool at Level 6 is very nice. It has a good view of KL at night. However, the restaurant at Level 6 had a function on saturday night. The loud bang music could be heard from my 19th floor room. Luckily it went silent after midnight. The second night was complete silent.

On the checking out day, i had a deadline to catch up in the room. So, i went to the lobby to ask for a late check out if possible. I was told by the lady at the front desk, the checking out time was 11a.m. so she could only let me check out by 1p.m. After that, she would charge me she said sternly. I pointed to her that the hotel checkout card has stated that check out time 12noon. She said no, it's 11a.m. Ok, fine. I did not want to argue with her.

I went upstairs and quickly finished up my work. We managed to check out at 12.30p.m. though. In my heart, it was on a Monday that we check-out, there should be less guests checking-in, why need to chase us out in a hurry?

Well, overall the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Stay far a bit from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Lillian The

Thank you so much for the generous comments on the room size and the amenities. The hotel receives many favourable comments on these amenities and is one of best advertisements! I am sorry you didn't try our breakfasts. Many of our guests enjoy the variety and the quality. We have a number of cuisines including North Indian which is one of our specialities along with the pancakes and the croissants. Thank you for bringing to our attention the check out time. However, we do adhere to International practices and most International Hotels are familiar with this time of check out. Some boutique hotels request an early check out time of 10,00hrs. We do take the turn around of our rooms seriously and is a brand standard of the Premier to ensure the rooms are immaculate for the next guest to occupy. Our rooms are varied and limited and assignment is placed in advance of arrival. Most guests do request their room by 14.00hrs. Thus the time of check out is important for the next guests arrival. I do understand a further two hours of extension was offered.
We do appreciate your valuable feed back though and trust you will support the hotel again by your return patronage.
With very best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    253
    69
    19
    20
See reviews for
173
130
43
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tumba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I complained four times over a period of twelve hours about the fact that the minibar which where supposed to be in the room in fact only was a empty fridge with a price-list. Every time i complained they told me that they would fill it right now, but they never did. In two of the occasions the staff just left in the middle of the conversation just to answer the phone.
The restaurant was a disaster, you had to wait 30 minutes just to order, while the staff just where hanging by the bar. My burger arrived forty minutes before my girlfriends salad. This was still the most expensive meal i ever eaten in Malaysia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mats

Obviously not good enough. Actually our prices compare very favourably with our competitors and you might find them to be less expensive! I understand you complained to one of our managers at the pool deck and he tried his best to make a service recovery for you with a complimentary drink. Our burgers are prepared fresh and do take approximately 20 to 25 minutes to cook, though I do agree 40 minutes is too long to wait. Service training is on going especially with those associates who did not provide you with your wishes directly. We do apologise most sincerely and have taken the necessary steps to improve further.
Trust we may make amends to you and you girl friend on your next visit.
We wish you our best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked 2 one-bedroom suites. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Check in time is at 2pm but we arrived there early, before 10am I think. So tired from our trip from Johor Bahru. Catherine (I think) at the reception, said that if our rooms are available we can check in early. We were planning to wait at the reception til check-in time since we were beat up. After 20 mins or so, she informed us that our rooms are already available! Hurray! We were mostly out but its sooooo nice to turn in at night in a hotel room with all the amenities you needed (seriously).... flat screen TV, wifi, a kitchen, bath tub, hot shower, bath robe, ironing board, etc.... name it! It was like home. There were minor things that were not working right but the hotel maintenance was able to address it right away. Taxi services had a difficult time locating the hotel though. Some even refused to take us back to the hotel because they don't know where it is, The signage might not be big or visible enough. Anyway, overall the experience was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Melody_l17
Wow! What a great review and advertisement for the hotel. You named all the amenities better than myself! Thanks for that and especially the immediate response of our engineering team. As a new hotel some of the Taxi Drivers have not familiarised themselves with the location of the hotel. This is disappointing as we had many awareness presentations over a period of time. None the less we will keep on trying. Great that you mentioned on of our stars at the front desk Miss Catherine. She is a great asset to our services and will be thanked by me personally.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and wish you many pleasant experiences.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel have many facilities and the room is spacious and clean. when the morning enjoy our breakfast. but we need taxi when we want to go kl sentral... in this place is difficult to find public transportation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Aristonang,
Appreciate your comments especially the room services. Public transport is nearby and can be obtained via the hotel shuttle service or alternatively by the taxis which are on call 24hrs a day. The hotel also has a very reasonable car service which caters to all requests including tours.
With best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We and our 2 toddlers visited KL for Kidzania and stayed at Best Western Premier Dua for 2 nights. This time we got the deluxe room. Perviously we stayed at the 2 bedroom and so we thought probably the deluxe room might be different. Unfortunately, they have same problems as the other rooms, lack lightings. The room is very gloomy even tho with the special requests we made for our kids. Tho room is big with 2 queen size beds, the toilet is relatively small. Room comes with another study room attached to it which makes it huge compared to a normal hotel room. Service is good, food quality was ok but their Panna Cotta was awesome and smooth. The only thing we liked it there. Other than that, it is still the same feedback as we previously provided when we stayed at their 2 bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Hiera
We have taken note of your comments and checked the rooms you have identified. Glad you really enjoyed the "Panna Cotta" and the other service offered by the hotel and that you will come back to visit us again.
with very best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Buloh, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Few times staying in this hotel. Near to KL Sentral - it takes about ~6 - 7 minutes walk. The suite was spacious with living room and bedroom with bathroom and flat tv screen. Many variety of food during breakfast. It is quite hard to find food nearby to the hotel, need to walk about 10-15 minutes to find place to have diner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Chaez 13

The hotel really prides itself on the size of the rooms especially for families as well as the various services offered for room comfort. Pleased too that you enjoyed the various choice of menu items for breakfast, but we do have a wide range of food choices in our restaurants especially Hugos on 6 with a great choice for families. We are well know for our variety of Pizzas, hot dogs, beef burgers and BBQ items at the weekend. Honestly, there is no need to look for restaurants in the vicinity when you have a great choice in the hotel at very reasonable prices.
Look forward to your further visits.
With best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

1. First day was ok, however on the 2nd day, no toilet paper, no toiletries, no coffee and tea bags, no hand towels, no provision of daily necessities.
2. Contacted housekeeping department for items stated above, took them 40mins to arrive. One item at a time. Best part, the attendant that came does not understand any language except tamil. We have to show her via hand signs. Seriously needs improvement on this.
3. Bed, tv channels, bath and shower, cleanliness was excellent.
4. Distance and location is ok if u do not mind walking 15mins to kl sentral or monorial.
5. Price is ok given the fact that its a suite room.
6. Observed maximum security and safety within the hotel area.
7. Shuttle service provided to mid valley, klcc and kl sentral for free but at fixed timing. Have to reserve in advance at the lobby. Paid service also available if u need to travel anytime or any other location for a fee.
8. Overall most areas beyond excellent, housekeeping department derserved only a one star rating at most.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Tomz1972

Obviously a huge concern in terms of housekeeping deliveries. I have forwarded to the Executive Housekeeper and will personally review and try to find out what has happened.
At least we are able to support the other services requested and 'Thank you' for acknowledging them with compliments. We do have two large transport vehicles available for the free shuttle. But naturally, this is not an unlimited resource and has to be through reservation or on a 'first come first service basis only'.
We appreciate the feedback and especially shortfalls. It allows the hotel management to follow up immediately and rectify the issues.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on some future occasion.
Sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from Low Cost Carrier Terminal. RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL KUALA LUMPUR houses 357 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms, suites and apartments. Each of our 357 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, iPod dock station, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, the RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. For cigar aficionado, the Grand Trinidad Cigar Divan is the perfect rendezvous point for a private moment of repose, cigar in hand or engaging in conversation with friends and business partners. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 9 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, the RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.