We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very safe and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel

Save Saved
You added Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel
179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 258 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Keelung, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very safe and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

i stay at Suzie's Guesthouse for a week, feel great.
the room are small but that cheap!!!
most important thing is very convenient and safe!!
In chinatown, near by bus, Mrt...etc.
you can go anywhere you want from here in Kuala Lumpur.
if you don't want go to far, you can visit to Islamic Arts Museum and National Mosque by foot.

next time i come to Kuala Lumpur, i will choose live here again!!!
我在這間旅館待了一個星期,感覺很棒。
它們的房間是還蠻小的,但非常的便宜。
最重要的是他在中國城裡面,你可以在這裡找到許多華人的食物。
他旁邊就是捷運公車和火車站,
方便你到任何你想去的地方。
但假如你不想去到太遠的地方,想要散散步,
除了可以到中國城逛逛外,
也可以去附近的伊斯蘭藝術博物館和國家清真寺,
當然中央藝術坊也在附近,非常方便。
而且真的很安全~~~!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
26
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HaNoi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Suzie Guesthouse is a clean, tidy, friendly hostel in Chinatown with acceptable price.
It's the right place if you desire a convenient place to eat, discover new stuff and get acquainted with many new friends as backpackers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In Chinatown, so reasonably central location; easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go. It was safe and secure, and clean.
Breakfast is toast and jam; does the job.
Not much going on at the hostel, but a decent choice as a base for doing your own sightseeing. Good value I think.

Room didn't seem to get cleaned at all during our stay; was only 3 nights so not too bad.
There are signs up saying the staff won an award from a well known travel website. Really? I mean they were polite, and nice on check-in and checkout. But otherwise they ignored you. Which is fine really, I mean noone wants to be hassled? And they were v helpful if you asked? But I've been to places with staff much more deserving of an award really.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in many hostels but this was the best one. Stuff is amazing and there is no words who can describe their hospitality. Location is exelente near metro, free go KL bus.
Pick this place and you will not miss.

Greatings from Croatia!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was only going to stay for a couple of nights, but ended up staying for 8! The staff Khan, Rizza and all the others were fantastic! Very helpful, friendly, and always smiling. The place was spotless and the kitchen/common area was a great place to hang out and recharge your batteries. I would definitely go back and I can't fault it :)
Hildie

Room Tip: They have female only dorm with 4 bunks in and a mixed dorm too, good value for moinbey with breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent 3 days in KL and we choose this hostel to stay.
Is perfect for the position, easy to reach and perfect to see the city. 1 stop of train to KL sentral (1 ringitt)
Very clean and comfortable, breakfast included, tea and coffee all day long free.
the staff is amazing, they help you to make your stay perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the perfect place for us in KL. Firstly, the staff were absolutely great and did all that they could to try and help you. We stayed in the bunk bed room and the double bed room. The bunk bed room was small but all that we needed. If you are a budget traveller who just needs a clean bed to sleep in and don't want to splash out too much then the bunk bed room will do you fine. There are 4 showers, including 2 with toilets. These were for the whole hostel to use but they never seemed that busy and I never once had to queue. The hostel was extremely clean, both the bathrooms and the rooms themselves. The double bed room was 20 Ringgits more expensive but the extra went towards air-con, a tv and an actual double bed instead of a bunk. The room was quite a bit bigger as well, so it seems like they have priced the rooms very well as you pay for what you get. The common room was really nice and the free breakfast was good and went on til 10 30. Fast wi-fi was available in the rooms and common areas and worked well. The location is excellent just 2 mins from chinatown and the train station.
Would definitely stay again. Great place for people who need a cheap place to stay that does the basics very well.

Room Tip: Go for a double bed room if you have a bit of extra cash for air-con and a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel

Address: 179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BACKPACKERS MECCA. A New Hostel In Kuala Lumpur.A Fresh and Modern Central Kuala Lumpur Accommodation.Just open early February!!!!!! Great Vibe,Hip,Friendly Staff,Clean&Secure, Location & Beds For Everyone.Suzies Guesthouse KL is only short stroll to all major tourist attractions and also within easy access(2 min) to the Putra LRT station,Central Market(Pasar Seni) bus terminal, business centers. We make you feel at home!Feel pleasurable with the homely atmosphere. Our guesthouse located within walking distance to everything you may need. Next door to famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely Planet. With Chinatown on your doorstep you will never run out of things to see and do. Sights, restaurant, bars, shops, the local market and public transport are all at your disposal. This is an ideal tranquil spot to take a break from all the action. Our aim is to provide you with a personal service, modern, clean and comfortable rooms in an urban, funky and contemporary atmosphere. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are on hand to help you 24 hours a day always maintaining our standards. Whether you want socialise with fellow travellers or just chill out in our comfy lounge are we want to make you stay in Kuala Lumpur as memorable as possible. ** We provide 4 PRIVATE room Queen beds and twin beds and 7 room Twin type Bunk Bed / Double Decker and Mix Dorm-6 bed and Female Dorm- 6 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.