We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furama Bukit Bintang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Bukit Bintang to your Saves list
Furama Bukit Bintang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We spent just one night in this hotel on our way back to Perth from Vietnam but it proved to be an excellent choice. We had booked it through Agoda for a very reasonable price and will definitely do so again if we are back in Kuala Lumpur. I think we were upgraded from our original booking as we had a large lounge area as well as the bedroom and bathroom, so there was plenty of room.
The staff were very professional and helpful, especially as we were not flying out until very late on our last day. Our buffet breakfast was also excellent and the pool area on the 3rd floor is really pleasant.
The location is ideal as well as the hotel is right near Berjaya Plaza and the Imbi monorail station which is only one stop away from Bukit Bintang.
This is a very comfortable hotel at a really affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    489
    279
    115
    64
See reviews for
281
393
91
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Male
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend break in April, booked online - very easy and hassle free. Check-in was smooth. We think they upgraded us to an Executive Suite which was wonderful! Rooms were nice and clean, minimal but efficient. We loved the location of the hotel, as it was a little away from the main area to be private and quiet but close enough that u'r a short walk (2Mins) from the MRT and Berjaya Times Square and a short stroll (5-7Mins) from main Bukit Bintang. They had a nice Breakfast and an idyllic poolside where we enjoyed Happy Hours one evening.
Overall Excellent Stay 5 Stars and recommend it to any going to KL!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I choose this hotel with review of travelers,but unfortunately that was not real.The situation of hotel was in a dirty area.Reception staff in check in time was nerves and unfriendly ,Lifts was not enough for guests in breakfast time and staff was not helpful.I won't return to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

this hotel dissapointed ,self rated at 4 stars and new is a joke, musty smelling halls on floor 15 and 17 ,didn't check others. ordered family room which is good size no pictures on walls ,one bathroom not serviced. closet doors broken ,jug broken,got room change and changed room had massive water pudle from aircon leak? it was really soaked in so old problem.
front desk staff are unhelpfull, ordered hotel shuttle for 225ringit turned out to be standard taxi going 160km/hr with crazy driver.
when you stand in lobby and point at the hotel shuttle and say charge me for that one you don't expect to get ripped off at 5.00 am the next morning

Room Tip: for price range choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for only two nights but really liked the hotel. We ended up with a superior room for 2 which had a large bedroom, large seperate lounge area and a large bathroom. It was very nice, nothing too extravegent in terms on the furnishing but it was presented neatly and was clean. It is only a short distance from the monorail and train lines which are great and very cheap (particulary in comparison to public transport in Aus)! There is a convenience store just accross the road and a few little restaurants if you don't want to venture far. We also had breakfast with the hotel, lots of choice & very nice. The front desk staff were very helpful and were happy to give us tourist info and point us in the right direction.
Oh and it also has a nice pool!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and were quite pleased to see that the service in the restaurant had improved by quite a bit. We stayed here as it is close to everything and the rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The non-smoking floor still smelled of smoke though and we saw the hotel cleaning staff smoking in the rooms so I guess that is why they smelled of smoke. The servers at the restaurant had had some extensive training since our last visit.We were pleased to see the change. Their WiFi system still needs to have some work done as it doesn't always work.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A superior room for 2 persons was reserved at the Furama. On arrival from the airport the Hotel looked very inpressive though it was situated in an area which was under develpoment and a considerable amount of road works.
The reception area was large and very plush to say the least and the reception staff were polite and helpful.
First impression was very good, until entering the room. It was very large, had a seperate lounge area with sofa and television. A large seperate bathroom with shower, but for what was a new hotel it looked very drab and the carpets were stained.
The bathroom area had places which appeared not to have been cleaned so well and some small repairs that looked very poor and not professional.
All in all the rooms did not reflect the same standards as the reception area.
The hotel was generally well situated for the city centre and well within walking distance.
I had the impression that the door staff were working hand in hand with the taxi service within the hotel grounds and a trip in a meter taxi took a very long route to a destination which was only a short distance away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama Bukit Bintang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.