We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the rest of the building put you off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fahrenheit Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fahrenheit Suites to your Saves list
Fahrenheit Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5th Floor Fahrenheit 88, 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't let the rest of the building put you off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Straight off the plane at KLIA to KL by train and then Taxi to the suites we went in to a lift that took ages to arrive and very old it seems to go to floor 5 for the suites. Once at the floor I got the room keys however you do need to leave 300MYR or about £60, I would pay cash if I were you as I paid on the card but told I have to wait 2 weeks until I get it back. Anyway, get the room keys and head up another lift to floor 20, at this point we are worried what the room will be like as building seems like a council run flat in the UK. Open the door to the room and surprise! A very nice suite with 3 bedrooms (2 Doubles one of which has a en-suite and 1 twin room) and a nicely sized kitchen/living room. The view wasn't great but not a problem.

The only problem I had with the rooms were the Showers, the en-suite one which I had was only connected to a cold water supply, it had a power shower unit but wasn't connected so wasn't working.

Part from that not a bad location with the shopping mall added on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear erjones12,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    42
    44
    24
    28
See reviews for
65
13
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's a pity really, this place has amazing location - being so near to the Pavilions and other shopping centres however the standard of the hotel was barely average.
I had difficulties finding the entrance of the suites (its just a side entrance to some lifts as the reception of the suites is on the fifth floor). To get to my room, I had to take another lift, which I found to be quite tiresome when I came back from shopping.
The superior room that I was allocated to had a distinct smell of cigarettes that lingered in the room throughout my stay. Other than that, the room was relatively clean and the bathroom was adequate, just really old-fashioned.
I found the corridors to match the description of the reviews; they were quite dull.
Overall, I enjoyed KL. I don't think there's anything majorly wrong with the suites, I just think the management should improve on their standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Nadiha.b,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

1st time ever and woule be the last one. The suite was in a terrible ex- condo unit that was being managed. Poor customer service, poor parking space and you need to be aggressive with those shoppers to get the parking lot.

Towels are not up to hotel standard. Very poor laundered ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear DrDean07

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us again during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur to experience our changes.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed during year-end(Nov or Dec). Can't remember was it last yr. But there was alot of sales all at the nearby malls during that period of time.
Located on top of mall. Very convenient, we make the kids sleep then come down for shopping at night. :)
Nearest train station is within 5mins walk.

Booked a 3 bedroom suite. Check in area have seats to let guests rest while waiting.

Very spacious unit, good for the kids to play around. Fully air-conditioned. Huge living room with a full set sofa, coffee table, dining table and mini kitchen for simple cooking. Bedrooms are big too! One bedroom has a private bathroom. The other 2 bedrooms shared one bathroom in between (bathroom has 2 doors on each side to access to each bedroom). Spacious and the shower area has a concrete ledge to let one sit down while showering.
Bedrooms have huge wardrobes. Laundry facilities are available at the lobby area (not sure if it's payable).

However no breakfast provided as this is more of a serviced-apartment style. Went nearby to buy breakfast back for the family. Mcdonalds is just within walking distance.

Overall very comfy stay, will want to return again, especially good for big families!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Danzgirl07,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here 10 years ago in a 3 bedroom apartment. This time around, stayed in a superior room. It's quite a popular choices for tourists with families who plans to shop till they drop in Bukit Bintang. For me, it's a so-so option. Location wise it's good, but quite tedious to get to your rooms as you first have to take the elevator to 5th floor, walk past reception and then take another elevator to where your room is. The room is a bit bare but that's not really a big deal. What is a big deal is the stink in the bathroom! It smells of pee/the sewer.

There is a gym and a pool so that might be a plus for some. As for me, I will only stay here again if it is my the only option with the 'right price'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ruzanna23,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fahrenheit Suites is part of a large condo on top of a big mall in the middle of town. We had two taxi drivers who could not find it at first attempt, and once you have found the mall, you still need a couple of minutes before you figure out where the hidden lift to the 5th floor is. We (2 adults, 2 kids) had a family apartement on the 20th floor which was really big, but very simple otherwise. Still, everything worked, air condition was fairly loud, and you should not try to open the window, because the noise is pretty heavy. There is also a pool on the 5th floor, with changing rooms. You must ask for towels. Personnel was very friendly and helpful and informed us per SMS when our rental car arrived while we had breakfast in the mall (delivery worked, which really surprised us).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Flabbergast52,

Thanks for your comment.
We will try our best in improve/upgrade our facilities and services.

We wish to have you and your families to stay with us during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.


Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Superb location right across pavilion mall ( the best mall in KL) ! Has a swimming pool too!

The spacious rooms and modern feel is really good. Good showers and air con is also comforting after a long and warm day out and about!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitSuites, Manager at Fahrenheit Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Attitudenick,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks for your comment and looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Thanks & Regards,
The Management of Fahrenheit Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fahrenheit Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Suites

Address: 5th Floor Fahrenheit 88, 179 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fahrenheit Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Suites welcomes you to the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Our stylish and modern 4 star residential suites are perfectly located along Jalan Bukit Bintang, well-known for its dazzling shopping centers and vivacious night-life. If you are looking for a luxurious yet affordable environment, ambiance, relaxation, privacy and comfort. Fahrenheit Suites Kuala Lumpur is there for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fahrenheit Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fahrenheit Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.