We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiz Hotel

Ibiz Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiz Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8, Jalan 65C, Off Jalan Pahang Barat | Pekeliling Business Center, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #216 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm actually writing this while staying here. I brought my mum for a treatment to a nearby clinic. Many taxi drivers don't know this place and its indeed out of city. The staff here are nice and friendly. The room are clean and bed is nice and comfortable. Not a safe place to walk during the night and not much of nice food around. There is a secret recipe outlet that has good food.

The breakfast really sucks here. The management need to look into this. The food that is being sold be the vendor in a separate outlet has more variety than what is given to the hotel guest. U can get a better hotel stay for the same price just 2km away from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
2
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Rates RM75 Standard Twin with windows.
Clean shower and WC. Water pressure average.
In-house TV had 5 channels. Could not tune into National programs.
Basic furniture. Table,chair,wardrobe.
Security features up to standard. Digital locks, peep hole, CCTVs.
Location was not criteria. Still considered central.
Parking bays aplenty after office hours. Security questionable.

Buffet just standard fare. Fried noodles, rice, fruits, coffee tea.
Skipped the breakfast. Had other arrangements.
Nice touch and many guest appreciate this local feature.
Check in was smooth. Check out as well.
Water fountain at lobby thoughtful Lots of hot water.

Guest lift needed some deodorant though.
Area generally needs a good clean-up.
Street lighting need to improve.
Don't mind pay bit more for Deluxe room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

While there are many other options available in its price-range, that its rates are inclusive of breakfast was a deciding factor in booking this hotel for four nights for my family. Sadly, the breakfast here was without doubt the worst fare I've encountered in more than 25 years travelling SEA - on every budget level. Simply inedible rubbish, except for the bread/toast (the butter was rancid). After our initial experience of it, we avoided the breakfast entirely. There's an excellent range of restaurants immediately outside the hotel
The booking process was complicated by the email contact provided on the Ibiz Hotel web-page being incorrect - I'd sent many emails over the course of a week without receiving a reply.
Ultimately, I gave up and telephoned the hotel. I was at this time given an alternative email address, which was used successfully. At the time of writing, the contact details on the hotel's web page had still not been amended, despite having reminded reception staff of the problem during our stay. Poor business practice.
The hotel room we were provided was acceptable - though furnishing was spartan. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The aircon worked well. Water pressure in the shower was poor. Housekeeping was efficient. Ibiz touts itself as 'boutique' - presumably because of the (naive) paintings on the rooms' walls.
Staff at the hotel were pleasant. But when on the evening prior to flying out of KL we advised reception that our toilet had inexplicably ceased to flush, an inspecting member of staff took one look and stated "will fix tommorrow", rather than immediately repairing the necessity or shifting my family (including young children) to a room with functioning plumbing. The following 12 hours were uncomfortable.
In short, I could not recommend Ibiz and my family will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed three nights at this hoteL
I liked Proximity to the Titiwangsa station, the cleanliness of the rooms and good for Travel with a limited budget
But breakfast is not good

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked my hotel room one room for four persons for seven nights.i was promised by the girl named Naya that i will get breakfast for four persons.so when i checked in at night as i was traveling all the way from Kedah,i asked for the breakfast coupon. The receptionist told me that there is no need of breakfast coupon. Four of us did enjoy the breakfast for three days. Morning frustration came when the forth morning we went down as usual, the girl said we cant have our breakfast because one room only entitled for two breakfast coupon.
Common sense,one big room with four person only entitled for two meals?furthermore, we dint get any notification about the internal change of rules.
if someone ask me about recommendation for hotel in kl, i will say anywhere is better than ibiz.i will not want my friends to get cheat by them like what they did to me.
So fellow travellers, ibiz hotel is not the place to choose if you are traveling more than two person. The free breakfast was freaking awful and full of uncertainty.

Room Tip: You can find a lot of decent budget hotels or dormitory near PWTC area and surely ibiz hotel is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Paid only SGD23 a night for this lovely hotel. Everything here was perfect. The room is spotlessly clean and the interior was really nice. There was also a branded 32inch TV with a few cable channels. The bed is huge and soft and bathroom was really awesome. Location a bit far from the crowd but not an issue as the monorail and LRT station (Titiwangsa) is just minutes away. Service was great. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was provided but did not try it for my 4 days of stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We wanted a cheaper hotel that still had a private bathroom and found Ibiz. It is a decent room and looks pretty much like the picture. Some things to note: the TV only had 6 channels, not that we came to KL to watch TV, though. The sheets had a dodgy stain on them, but seemed clean. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired for the Western traveler. Overall, we just needed a simple place to stay and wanted aircon and a shower. Ibiz was exactly that and we have no real complaints.

Taxi drivers will not know where this hotel is. Tell them it's across from the private hospital or the "expensive hospital."

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiz Hotel

Address: No.8, Jalan 65C, Off Jalan Pahang Barat | Pekeliling Business Center, Kuala Lumpur 53000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiz Hotel is a new hotel group. Our 1st outlet is in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city. Everything can be found at nearby attraction from leisure to business. Our very 1st hotel has 60 rooms in total equipped with free wifi, massage shower system, comfortable bed, satellite television program, 24 hours business center for your business services needs, 24 hours room service, and 24 hours restaurant. Additional services will be massage, hair care, manicure and pedicure, transportation and etc. LRT just right walking distance from our hotel for your travelling within Kuala Lumpur city at your convenience. We will do our very best to fulfill all your needs and wants so…enjoy staying at home… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ibiz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.