We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosiest place in KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forever Young Guest House

Forever Young Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Forever Young Guest House to your Saves list
Forever Young Guest House
Floor 3, 36C Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 267 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Vinstra, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cosiest place in KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I came to Forever Young Guest House to stay for one night, but I am still here! It is very central, and the couple who own and run it are adorable! They are very helpful, and thought the facilities aren't picture perfect the charm and home-feel of this place makes it extremely nice.
No doubt about where I'll stay during my next visit to Kuala Lumpur :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

A solo traveller and a female at that I was apprehensive about guest houses. FYGH soon laid to rest my fears. Their bunk beds are decently comfortable and so is the room. What I really liked is that their bathrooms are clean, which is a must for a picky traveller like me. Charging points in the room would've been a plus, which the camera and phone required. They do have some in the living room, and hey...it's a great way to meet other fellow travellers. Hot water always brewing for some tea/coffee early morning, strategic location as you can walk to the nearby malls, food, train and buses, are another plus points. Haz, the owner guided me to the places that I wanted to visit. If you are looking for a place to put up your feet when you are done with the sightseeing, this is the place I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

What a surprise to see clean and nice place like own home. Believe me, in all guest house that I have went before it bever be the same as FYGH. Most best part is the toilet is CLEAN!!! Superb and thumbs up to the owner, Haz to keep the guest house ckean and tidy. Almost the guest house that I stayed before having problem with bed bugs, believe me you will never find one at FYGH. Location is the most suitable ever. Near to BB Plaza, Sg Wang Plaza, 5 min walking to Pavilion and Fahrenheit. See how near is all the mall was. Let make it simple. Want to know more about my experience with this guest house, email me ema_sharkgal@yahoo.com aand I will be glad to share it with you.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

how to discribe this Guest House? i discribe like this...!!
NICE
CLEAN
CHEAP
COOL
COMFORT
EASY
and NEAR
Good location with good views.

If i don't know how to look around in Kuala Lumpur, i can ask the Owner and he will discribe it how.
If i am Hungry, i just take a walk from the Forever Young Guest House a little to alor in night, or to nearby restaurants
If i wanna take Pee, they have a Toilet separated from Bathroom
If i wanna Sleep, just sleep on my room comfortable bed together with pillow and blanket
and IF I wanna go to Kuala Lumpur again..!! i will stay at FOREVER YOUNG GUEST HOUSE...!!! ^o^

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

very satisfactory service, the room clean, cheap, friendly owner

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This place is located on the 3rd floor, and very close to the Bukit Bintang Walk.My impression of this place is very clean, the rooms are clean and no bed bugs. Bathroom was also clean look. And the owner offered me to help find the bus terminal to singapore, Wow very grateful to Hazreen ................ in the month of November I'll come back again with his family to the Forever Young Guest House. seemed pleasant atmosphere in this hostel as seemed at home ..................... Thanks Haz.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was my first trip to Malaysia and I choose the right guesthouse. This guesthouse is located center of tourist attraction so you can just walk to the KL Tower or Twin tower. Especially, the owner is very cool guy so he helped me a lot about how to enjoy Kuala Lumpur. Anyway, it could be very messed up because I didn’t make any schedule about my trip but luckily as accommodating in this guesthouse, everything went well. ; )

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forever Young Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Young Guest House

Address: Floor 3, 36C Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Forever Young Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forever Young Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.