We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveience loaction” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Hotel to your Saves list
Apple Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 267 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Conveience loaction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Apple Hotel for one night, the room was tiny and the toilet is ok, good value for budget travellers. The best I like is the location, it's convenient to the shopping malls. There are street full of delicious Malaysian foods just downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    36
    25
    15
See reviews for
21
17
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been here for 2nd time, stayed for 4 nights in a Family room, the room condition was different compare to my last trip.

1) Blocked toilet, broken/unusable water tap, with weird greeny washroom door frame,
2) Leaking/splashing heaters (i fixed it myself..), water pressure really low...
3) Low air flow of Air-cond (found out the filter were block with tons of dust bunny, again, clean/washed by myself)
4) no bet bugs found on bed , but blood-spot on bedsheets everywhere?
5) the complimentary breakfast was really a hilarious too.. they only give us 1 day..

have requested for room change, the front desk said it had been fully booked

other then the great location, I can't find reasons to support me to be back again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a 3 person bedroom and the toilet is dirty! I bet they have not cleaned it for quite sometime and they will only clean it when someone complains. The only good thing is it's location. Other than that it's terrible. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone who can't tolerate filthy toilets.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days. The rooms are slightly small, but what can you expect, you are staying in a budget hotel. This is actually larger than other budget hotels. Me and my friends can still move around the room with ease. The location is so nice. You are only a few steps away from the different delicacies Malaysia has to offer. Hotel is very clean. I myself am allergic to dust, i never had an allergy attack not once during our stay. Wifi is very fast. Water from the faucet is strong. Services stated in the website are what they only have to offer so you don't need to expect more or less. People are very friendly and accommodating. I'll be coming back to Malaysia and staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Don't let the pictures fooled you. The Hotel rooms were small, dirty and the water had a weird taste to it when i was brushing my teeth. The toilet was so small, i could barely move while i was showering. For the price you can find better, cleaner, bigger budget hotel just around the corner from this mess. I moved to Iris garden Bukit Bintang on the next day and it was slightly cheaper, cleaner with bigger rooms. I was disappointed.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Apple hotel location is strategic. So good if you just want the culiner.
The room is sooooo small,don't have many space.but the hotel morr cheap. The wifi very late(bad connection)
This hotel recommend for you culiner traveller.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serang, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

very small room, good location but it looks dirty in front of. If you wanna stay with your kids, it's not suitable and better find another quieter location.
staff = 4 of 10; price = 8 of 10; location (without kids) = 7.5 of 10
overall is appreciable

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Hotel is designed to meet the needs of well-travelled discerning individuals by focusing on certain priorities such as comfort and security without costly frills. Apple Hotel offer our guests less space for a better price. Our reasonable rates help ensure that our guests will have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.