We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rm and lazy staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Hotel to your Saves list
Apple Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 275 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small rm and lazy staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have stayed there for 3 nights
check-in at 3am, its gd~
but the rm is super small, only a bed and a small table
then u hv no space at all! u can barely turn around.
the Air-con is cool! gd enough for such hot place like KL
bed is comfort, but not so clean

and when i come back on the second day, surprisingly no one clean up the rm, and the towers still on the floor, i got to go the front desk to ask for new towels(and he still not taking away the old towers :p)

the rm is quite quiet, even the night market street is just next to the hotel
and u can find lots of hawkers and small shop selling excellent food and beverage for a cheap price

last, lots of south asia ppl working and living there, i dont see many malaysian, but in general, it is a safe place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your support and patronage and choosing to stay with us.

With regards to the room size, we are aware that the rooms may be small however we would like to inform you that we are currently renovating the hotel to provide more space to our future guests.

As for the room service, we would like inform you that our hotel has an open policy with regards to room service and house cleaning. We do provide room service and house cleaning however it is only done so when requested upon at the front desk.

We regret that this has caused some inconvenience during your stay and your feedback will help improve our services for the future. However, do bear in mind that in the future you are free to request for room service at the front desk should you wish to have your room cleaned.

We would like to say thank you again for your patronage and helpful feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we may better serve you.

Have a great day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    43
    27
    16
See reviews for
27
19
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room was so terrible, electricity was broken, carpet smells so bad, room so small and almost dont have any space to move. No hospitality at all. The next hotel is on renovation and they stop after 23.00. So if you get back to hotel before it, you will hear to hard noises from the wall: drilling, punching, etc. When I complained to the staff, they only answered "We can do nothing, it's not our hotel".
So, how about the guests?
Oh please, should I teach you how to send complain to your neighbour?
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, we would firstly like to apologize and express our regret to you for this less-than-satisfactory experience. Please do take note that your feedback will be of much help to us in improving our services and we will look to train our staff better to prevent such situations from happening again in the future.

We would also like to apologize for the noise and to clarify that due to our hotel expansions, renovations had to be made to provide more space to our guests. However, we would like to apologize for the noise disturbance and inconvenience caused to you.

We really appreciate your feedback and patronage and we hope to see you back here again so that we can better serve the next time. Thank you and have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights as we were backpacking, and whilst it had everything we needed, which wasn't much... it is very basic. I would not recommend this if you were looking for luxury. The hotel room and bathroom were so small, and our room had no widows, it was a tiny box room. The hotel is close to the station though and near shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand that our rooms may be a bit small however, we are expanding our hotel in the near future and will be able to provide more space to future guests. We would like to thank you again for the feedback and we greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with family, two children above nine years old. Two rooms are booked for us, one room with window is a bit big, and another room is so small without window. The bathroom/shower has narrow space so inconvenience while taken shower.
The hotel is located at centre of business area. However, in the evening thru mid night along street where the hotel located there are many eatery like Chinese and Thai. It's so terrific situation as new eyesight in KL. Generally, the Apple hotel is great option for travelers who spent time outside activities along day and return to hotel room for relaxing well. It's worth as simply hotel.

Room Tip: Lobby hotel is quite small. It's simple lobby that I known ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, we are glad to hear that overall you had a satisfactory stay with us. Your patronage is greatly appreciated. Do take note that we are expanding our hotel in the near future and should be able to provide more space to future guests. Thank you for staying with us and have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good service, nice room, clean but some ants... Jacuzzi was broken, still nice to take a bath in.

Extremely comfortable bed, great central location, except a bit noisy as room we had overlooked a back street.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, we are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajkot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

good budgeted hotel. smoll but nice, clean and comfortable room.staff is very friendly.Everything about the hotel is perfect Good location, extremely neat and clean rooms. Well behaved and helpful staff shall make you pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, firstly thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good location, bad hospitality!! They are not give us a smile, even a little and they will no look on our eyes when we're talking. The size of their room very different from the picture they put in the website. It is very small. I will not come back even somebody pay me for it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaApplehotel, Public Relations Manager at Apple Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi, we are deeply sorry for your less-than-satisfactory stay with us. Do take note that your comments have been taken into consideration and we will look to train our staffs better to prevent such situations in the future. We are also looking to expand our hotel in the near future and as such will be able to provide more space to our future guests. We would like to apologize for your experience and hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: No 78 Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Hotel is designed to meet the needs of well-travelled discerning individuals by focusing on certain priorities such as comfort and security without costly frills. Apple Hotel offer our guests less space for a better price. Our reasonable rates help ensure that our guests will have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Malaysia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.