We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome out-of-KL-but-in-KL experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi to your Saves list
Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Jalan Madge, Kuala Lumpur 65000, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Luxe for Less
Ranked #2 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome out-of-KL-but-in-KL experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My bf surprised me with an overnight trip here and I tell you, it is amazing. If you discount the slight construction noise going about, this place is heaven! You'd feel like you were in a resort in Bali! Service were EXCELLENT. Towels not collected and the pool but delivered to your sunbed. Lots of sunbeds surrounding the pool. After lazing around for a bit, there was a free mineral water as well as some fruits, all complimentary! Staffs try their best to be unobtrusive. Totally fantastic interior design. Breakfast was just what I wanted to feel like a pampered princess... What a memorable holiday!

Room Tip: There are rooms with direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    72
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
282
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I spent only one day in Villa Samadhi unfortunately in May 2012. We had been to Vietnam and had also spent one night in Traders to see the Towers. Villa Samadhi has the best service of practically any place I have been. It was fantastic. The food was also excellent. The pool was beautiful. It was wonderfully private. The staff are incredibly freindly, helpful and genuine people. We loved it. The room was in a rustic Asian style and really comfortable (highest bed I've ever been on). I can't wait to get back to this lovely, boutique style hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My gf and I spent a night at Villa Samadhi to celebrate my birthday. It was an amazing experience, splendid room and great service.

The breakfast at mandi was scrumptious and the in room Jacuzzi et al was beyond expectation.

Little offs I would suggest to the Samadhi team is to properly clean the pool (the water was a bit slimy).

Regardless of the pool, I did enjoy my stay at Villa Samadhi.

Cheers,
Laurent

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

My hubby surprised me with this Part 1 of 10 of our honeymoon! :D

Superbly located in the lush greeneries of the U-Thant area, we really enjoyed its promixity to malls, gardens and food whilst coming "home" to some tranquil at the end of a hectic day.

Cherie, the resident manager was ever so attentive and ensured we were comfortable with our Sarang (Nest) and immediately took all necessary steps to provide the peace and quiet we went there for.

As I wasn't too happy with the location of our Sarang (next to the road and an electricity hut), we roughly re-arranged the mattress into the study. When we came back from dinner, the housekeeping staff tickled us by turning down our "mattress" and it felt just as cozy as the original bed.

We were spoilt for choices during breakfast - they offered quality western, eastern and dessert options, coupled with mini surprises of fruits and donuts during tea-time.


Things they could do better (to get a 5):
1) Ensure a smoke-free zone - it is after all a retreat (we could smell our neighbours' 2nd hand smoke from the balcony and the poolside)

2) The poolside cabana could be cleaner (with more frequent changes to the cover/ material that can be wiped clean). The water in the pool looked slightly murky - looked like it needed some pool floor vacuuming.

3) Mosquito fogging!!! I believe this would have given me my perfect snooze by the poolside. They do have these mini-mozzies that bite nastily in the evening.

4) Brighter hallways - we had to fumble with our key and lock every time. The light control switches were also rather haphazardly arranged, so it took quite a while to figure out the lighting before bed time.

5) A jacuzzi that we would control (although we were told the automation was due to past problems with guests controlling the jacuzzi).

All in all, we rested very well during both nights and can't wait to explore the rest of their properties :)

Room Tip: Do request for the rooms away from the road/ electricity hut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our Stay at Villa Samadhi started with a welcoming smile from Bu who was waiting for us as we stepped off our long flight tired & looking for a place to rest. On arrival at Villa S , we couldnt believe our Luxe Crib room , meticulously prepared for our arrival. Every thing about our room was exactly as we viewed on their website , no it was better ! From the Spa to the Balcony overlooking the Pool and the Bed , where can we buy one , it was superb. Are we impressed ? Would we stay again ? Yes & Yes

Room Tip: We thought the Luxe Crib was good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welling
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are very friendly, the batman recognised us from a visit to Japamala which we made last year. We are now at home in a truly relaxed calm and fabulous hotel with a superb room with everything you need

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently stayed in Villa Samadhi. It was a real find. A little gem in the quiet area of a busy city. It is away from all the hustle and bustle of city life.
Wonderfully relaxing place. Our room was lovely, bed a little high but incredibly comfortable once you had hiked yourself on. The spa bath on the balcony was a real treat.
The staff are extremely welcoming and kind. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Always on hand to assist. In the evening you can sit on the rooftop bar overlooking the surrounding residential area with a free cocktail of your choice with nibbles every evening between 18:00 and 19:00. Breakfast is served in the restaurant at the back of the villa and serves one of the best nasi lemak I have tried. The only one criticism I would have is that each table is given a selection of fruits, cheese, fish and/or meat. Often this was not wanted and wasted by guests. This seems a real shame. Maybe it would be better to check with the guests first and have a selection if desired just as the a la carte breakfast. On the other hand the half boiled egg should definitely be tried. I came across this first in a place in Penang and this certainly lived up to the reputation I have given the dish ever since.

A real retreat in the city. Will definitely return. Next time maybe the room with the balcony straight on to the pool. I have already told my family and friends of this place.

Room Tip: A very nice room with balcony directly onto poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi

Address: 8 Jalan Madge, Kuala Lumpur 65000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best described as Kuala Lumpur's ultimate treat to nest in. This ravishing villa-in-a-room boutique hotel is one-of-a-kind in the capital city. Tucked within an upscale locale just 10 minutes drive from town, Villa Samadhi becomes an immediately accessible respite to restore soul into one’s exhausted self.Its collection of 21 contemporary Asian-inspired rooms, with each spanning from 600 square-foot to over 2000 square-foot of living spaces are accented with a collage of elements to create a raw yet sophisticated Asian dwelling. Discreetly recede from street view, the most distinguishing feature of Villa Samadhi is the massive, soaring grass thatched-roof that shouts 'Malaysia'. But most eye-catching is the mysterious-looking multi-layered thatched roof structure of the rooftop bar-lounge ‘Bumbung’ which is floating above all else. Open the bamboo-clad gate and the surprise is over, a façade in absolute russet harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Samadhi Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Samadhi - By Samadhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.