We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are interested in location, not sleep quality.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang to your Saves list
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1A Jalan Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you are interested in location, not sleep quality.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location, very central and close to all the shopping you would want. Everything else is quite wanting, even for a budget hotel. I've stayed in Tune Hotels and other budget hotels for less and gotten a better deal. Sky Hotel was not even the cheapest, we chose it more because it was new.

Beds are comfy and the rooms are clean with decent size rooms and bathrooms. Considering I am not a light sleeper, the sleep quality is way poor. Walls and doors are very very thin. I could hear the TV and every conversation from the room next door clearly. Conversations along the corridor and footsteps, especially in the late night can be heard when party revellers come back.

If you have abetter option take it. This hotel is liveable but not something I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    107
    79
    30
    21
See reviews for
57
76
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights.. The hotel was small but comfort.. with a clean, neat, and nice room.. the bathroom is also clean.. It is located in a very strategic area.. It's near the shopping area in Bukit Bintang and the dining area in Alor Street :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed from 23 - 25Aug. This was the first time I stayed there. I chose this hotel because of its location in Bukit Bintang & reasonable pricing. It is located within walking distance to shopping malls, shops and restaurants.

The room was clean, modern and bright even though most of the rooms do not have a view mostly facing other buildings. Like the other reviewers commented the wifi was unusable during my stay - informed by the staff it was out of order. Oh, I must mentioned the extra bed we requested was the best extra bed we ever had. It had a solid mattress on a solid rollaway bed unlike most of the hotels (even the 5-stars) where the mattresses & beds were thin, lumpy with squeeky & shaggy springs.

When we were staying there there seemed to be only 1 front office staff working the whole time (was told the rest of the staff was on leave). He was the receptionist, operator, cashier etc etc. I wanted to commend him on keeping his cool & calm and he was always friendly, helpful and taking time to answer all queries. (I am sorry I forgot his name). The management should be proud to have him as their staff. The security staff and the housekeeping too were friendly and helpful. Kudos!

Will I be back again? DEFINITELY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm staying at Sky Hotel on 3-5 Sept. What i like & love is the hotel is located to nearest dining area. Our room is at 1st Floor near the lift. The room is clean & the bed is comfortable. The toilet are clean too. But when night time, we always hearing the door 'bang' outside our room. Quiet disturbing actually. WIFI is too bad. The staff very friendly especially the security women downstairs always helpful giving information.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

WIFI was so spotty, and staff was really unwilling to help me check it out - they just stared at me.

Otherwise, love the location, booking and changing rooms was a breeze, but for the price, i really expected WIFI to be better.

And the lights in my room were blinking - only found it out at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was easy to walk around in Jalan Bintang. And it was convenience to find places to dinning. The room was clean and sufficient toiletries. However, the free wifi that they had big advertising board on their hotel's front, was not true. I couldn't use it at all while I was there. I have to use the local 3G network which was fast and stable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Surprisingly, when I opened the mini bar, I found a pack of drink coffee inside left by last visitor. I heard clearly the next door talking.

The bed is very comfortable. TV channels are enough for my stay which I only watched Fox Movie.

It is good for visitors to visit Bukit Bintang and convenient to walk around all the shopping paradise.

Room Tip: Try to look for window room but not linked room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang

Address: No 1A Jalan Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang Be it leisure or business, Sky Hotel provides all the amenities and services to make you feel at home away from home. All rooms are furnished with a 7-foot bed for an indulgent sleep, a 32inch LCD TV for your entertainment, a safe box large enough to fit a laptop and internet facilities with Wi-Fi connectivity in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.