We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | Off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Two Bedroom Suite Deal
Ranked #3 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
eastbourne, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

These apartments are spacious, very well equipped and ideally situated. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. They are situated close to the Pavilion Shopping Mall and a short walk from the (free) bus route. There is a nice swimming pool on the roof with relaxing loungers. Breakfast is included in the room price and is substantial. We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments if you want good accommodation at a reasonable price in KL.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have good views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back. Do let me know of your future visitations, be it yourself or your guests, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager

sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    269
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
375
304
56
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice environment and spacious rooms for family of 5. Near shopping malls with very short walking distance. Rooms are well maintained. Very quiet surrounding in pools. Front desk are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be coming back again.

Room Tip: high floor with city view is definitely great to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your very nice review.

I am so pleased to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, made a positive impact. It always helps when our people are successful in according our guests a memorable Hotel experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Superb facility conveniently located near Bukit Bintang. Very short walking distance to Pavillion and Suria Malls. Smart and spacious rooms immaculately maintained. Good quality breakfast and free WIFI. Hotel staff very friendly and eager to please.
For food lovers, 5 minutes walk to Jalan Alor is the food street where you will get the most awesome and mouth watering fish cooked the way you want it!
Will stay here on repeat visits. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but are brighter on the higher floors with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, your Trusted Local Companion.

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property. It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back. Do let me know of your future visitations, be it yourself or your guests, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable stay with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager

sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My team (3 months) and I (1 week) stayed at this hotel in KL. Very nice well maintained and serviced hotel. Good breakfast, workout room, pools and location. Friendly staff and very large rooms. nice kitchenette. This is a great location for an extended stay or even a short stay if you want a large comfortable room. My suite had two zoned cooling units. this is rare in Asia, but it made sleeping in a warm environment very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again when I return.

The only shortfall was that the hotel does not have a restaurant, they do serve breakfast, but the hotel is surrounded by restaurants some open 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. Your effort in posting a review of your experience is much appreciated.

I do hope that Kuala Lumpur continues to be a destination of choice for you and your family, and if so, please don’t hesitate to make your booking through me, so that I can assure you of another memorable hotel experience.

Sincerely, with best regards,

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sepang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed on weekend for our wedding anniversary.Room was great with lovely design.Location was very convenient near to Bukit Bintang.Easily can find a good restaurant nearby.Friendly and helpful service also free parking. Definitely will coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The team and I truly appreciate your very complimentary review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Once again, thank you, and best regards.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Staying here since 3 months, another 6 to go and have had an excellent experience. Location is top class if you are here to experience the city (happening party/tourist area just 5 to 10 mins and twin towers walkable 15 mins) while the room I have is large and has the required amenities for a long stay. Any niggles are handled promptly without fuss and the staff/ management always ready to help with a smile (something I have found not so common in Malaysia). Overall extremely pleasant. Minor negative in that housekeeping may sometimes be inconsistent in replenishing water etc. but easily rectified via a quick phone call.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your long stay patronage.

Needless to say, your review would be the one that is truly indicative of our product and services given the fact that you have been with us for half a year.

I sincerely apologise for the delays in replenishment of amenities every now and again, and I am pleased to note that they were able to have been addressed almost immediately.

I do hope to see you in the near future if your business or leisure plans brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Please don't hesitate to contact me personally, should you intend to return.

Thank you.

Sincerely with best regards


Sharmini Moganasundram
General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our room was comfy and spacious, with a lovely design. The separate sections (kitchen, living room, bed, bathroom) make it feels like home. The location was very convenient near Bukit Bintang, while easy to acces from the main roads. Even though the neighbourhood stay lively at night, inside it's an oasis for a peaceful rest at night. Free parking. Very friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMoganasundram, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites, Kuala Lumpur.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and am so pleased that our associates were able to provide you with a truly memorable experience.

When you have plans to return, please let me know of your future visitations, and please do not hesitate to contact me personally so that I can assure you of another memorable experience with us.

Thank you.

Sharmini Moganasundram – General Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | Off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.